We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hastings Park Noosa

81 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567 Australia
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#112 of 161 Speciality lodging in Noosa
Situated at the eastern end of Hastings Street, Hastings Park Noosa is central to everything. The resort is just across the road from Noosa’s Main Beach, a short walk to Noosa National Park and a gentle stroll to Hastings Street’s retail and dining precinct.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Outdoor pool
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Clothes rack
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
13Reviews2Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Alex H wrote a review Apr 2019
Brisbane, Australia9 contributions5 helpful votes
We booked 5 nights in Apartment 1 (lowest level) and the location is simply unbeatable. All the very best that Noosa and Hastings St has to offer is at your doorstep but so discretely tucked away that we didn't even know it existed! The apartment came with a single car lock-up garage (a bit tight for a Ford Territory but doable) but the owners had kindly left some beach items for our use - sun chairs, umbrella, buckets, spades, etc. Air conditioned throughout, large and spacious, modern fit-out and ocean views from the master bedroom upstairs. Inclinator was broken so access to the communal pool was via some tricky stairs. Would have been quite an issue if we were staying in a higher level unit but why swim in the pool when you can swim on Main Beach!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Apartment 1 great for families - very large, a/c, wi-fi and easily accessible via the lift or two...
See more room tips
Cristabel27 wrote a review Mar 2019
Albury, Australia115 contributions36 helpful votes
We stayed in apartment 8 and absolutely loved it. Beautifully furnished inside and out, with comfortable couches to relax on. We especially loved the two decks to choose from. The lower deck was shaded, with two well cushioned lounge chairs, a BBQ and big outdoor setting for entertainment. No direct ocean view (due to trees) but you can see across Noosa and can hear the ocean. The top deck off the master bedroom is the real winner. With 2 very comfortable chairs you have views across the ocean, Noosa and the hinterlands. The sunsets are spectacular! Inside, there are 3 bedrooms on 2 levels (up carpeted stairs from ground level living and kitchen). Kids rooms both had 2 single beds. 2 bathrooms each with a bath (although master bedroom bathroom had a tiny bath probably only suited to kids). Quality fittings throughout, with well equipped kitchen with small dishwasher. As others have mentioned, there are a lot of steps if the lift isn't working (it was being upgraded during our stay, so pool was also not accessible). Fantastic location, straight across the road to main beach and with the best of Hastings St right at your doorstep. You get the best of Noosa with the views and sounds of the ocean, but are right away from the hustle bustle of Hastings St. We highly recommend the gelato bar across the street - just like being in Italy! Park your car and simply relax - you won't find better than this!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Unit 8 has ocean views from the small top deck of master bedroom. You can hear but not see the...
See more room tips
Response from sandih293, Front Office Manager at Hastings Park Noosa
Responded 17 Mar 2019
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt very comfortable within the unit. We look forward to your next visit and have full use of our facilities. Kind regards Management & staff Hastings Park Noosa.
Read more
geoff b wrote a review Jan 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
As a regular Christmas visitor to Noosa we usually stay around Hastings Street and this time chose Hasting Park, which is very conveniently located at the eastern end of Hastings Street across the road from the beach. We stayed in unit 7 which is on the first floor nestled in the tree canopy which blocks any view but provided welcome shade from the hot afternoon sun and a pleasant outlook. The unit has three bedrooms including a very generous master with sitting area and TV. All the bedrooms and bathrooms are up three flights of stairs , a down stairs toilet would have been welcome. The living and dining area is quite generous opening to a large outdoor deck with a canopy for rain and sun protection. Each unit has a garage which a quite small and not really suitable for large vehicles , we could not get our 4wd into the garage and had to resort to parking in front of the garage. The outdoor wooden furniture on the deck was cheap and shoddy with paper thin cushions ,not in keeping with the standard of the block. The brochure shows three sun lounges , there was only one which was old and dilapidated. The black and white rug in the lounge room was black and grey (needed a shampoo or replacing). There were quite a few maintenance issues , dishwasher did not work from day one and had to be replaced, windows corroded shut , broken fittings , laundry exhaust fan not working. The deck was dirty and needed a good scrub as was the bar b q. Hastings Park is a nice block which is well located with friendly staff but unit 7 is substandard and not being properly maintained by the owners to the level expected for the location and tariff
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Response from sandih293, Front Office Manager at Hastings Park Noosa
Responded 5 Feb 2019
Thank you for your review. We passed on your comments to the owners when you left and they appreciated the feedback. They have replaced the outside furniture and we have attended to the other maintenance issues you advised us of and plans are being discussed to upgrade the unit. Overall we do hope you had an enjoyable holiday with your family. regards Sandi
Read more
massimoMelbourne wrote a review Oct 2018
Melbourne70 contributions24 helpful votes
The family and I stayed here for a week during the busy September school holidays. This building is great, with stunning views along the beach. We stayed in Apt 9, which was actually a very weird layout not utilising the fabulous views from the living area. It was very comfortable, clean and spacious. I had friends in number 5 which was gorgeous... better views from the living room. Apt 6 is also absolutely gorgeous with a pool, but a lot more expensive. The travelator also broke down many times while we were there which made for a long climb up the steps... not ideal. The lady on reception is very helpful and nice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from sandih293, Front Office Manager at Hastings Park Noosa
Responded 5 Feb 2019
Thank you for your review. Bery glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. You will be pleased to know that we are having a major upgrade to the Inklinator at the end of February. We hope we will see you again kind regards Sandi Hastings Park Noosa
Read more
mike t wrote a review Jul 2018
Melbourne, Australia22 contributions18 helpful votes
This complex of 9 units is perched on the hillside looking down on Noosa main beach.Still very close to the action. Each unit is individually owned and we have not stayed in all of them. In addition units we have stayed at have I am sure been renovated as we have been coming to these apartments for close to 20 years. Having said that every unit we have stayed at we have enjoyed.The higher up you go the better the views. There is an inclinator servicing the units. It has had some issues in the past but none at our recent stay. If it is on the blink,then the stairs to the higher units would be a real problem for the very young or more elderly.Most recently we stayed in apartment 5. The second highest apartment in the complex. It is a beautiful 4 bedroom apartment with commanding views over Laguna bay and beyond. It was quite recently totally renovated and they must have spent a bomb. It is very spacious and luxurious. Lovely kitchen, two dishwashers and two wine fridges and very high quality and generous supply of crockery, glasses, kitchenware and cutlery. The outside balcony is large and like another substantial living area. Again beautifully decked out with couches,chairs and an eight seat table all under a sun awning. Bbq on another balcony down to the kitchen.This unit is fantastic for a large family. We have used it for family holidays over the last few years and have loved it. If you have ever had the experience of turning up at a holiday apartment and reaching into a drawer or cupboard and feeling cross as to the stingy supply of crockery etc etc well I guarantee you won't have that feel here.It is a beautiful unit in a very well managed small complex. Mike Melbourne
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from sandi h, Front Office Manager at Hastings Park Noosa
Responded 15 Jul 2018
Dear Mike, thank you for your review. So glad that you and your family had another wonderful stay at Hastings Park. I will pass on your comments to the owners who will definitely appreciate your remarks as they want their guests to feel very comfortable and relaxed. Sorry I missed you this year as I was on leave my self, trust we will hopefully see you and your family again next year. Warm regards Sandi and the Team at Hastings Park.
Read more
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastNoosa
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hastings Park Noosa
Which popular attractions are close to Hastings Park Noosa?
Nearby attractions include Hastings Street (0.4 km), Little Cove Beach (0.4 km), and Tracey Keller Gallery - Noosa (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hastings Park Noosa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hastings Park Noosa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hastings Park Noosa?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Hastings Park Noosa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hastings Park Noosa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Betty's Burgers & Concrete Co., Sails Beach Restaurant, and Locale.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hastings Park Noosa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Hastings Park Noosa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Noosa.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hastings Park Noosa?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.