We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hospitality Port Hedland

Save
Share
Webster Street, Port Hedland, Western Australia 6721 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
FindHotel
USD 109
View deal
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (54)
Dining (22)
Room & Suite (18)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Port Hedland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Overlooking the blue waters of the Indian Ocean, Hospitality Port Hedland is located just over 3km from the Port Hedland Centre, We offer comfort and country hospitality with spacious, affordable and well-appointed rooms. After a delicious breakfast in our 'Pilbara Room', relax around the swimming pool, with playground and BBQ area to enjoy that casual meal, or spend the day exploring the local sights of Port Hedland and surrounding areas. For nature lovers, whales and nesting flatback turtles can be easily seen when in season and Karijini National Park is within comfortable driving distance. After your day's adventure, enjoy a quiet drink in our cocktail bar before enjoying a pleasant dining experience in our fully licensed a La Carte restaurant the 'Pilbara Room' .
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
150Reviews0Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 67
  • 32
  • 22
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Armchair wrote a review Feb 2021
Broome, Australia16 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed here after a long drive from Cue to Port Headland and we were glad to have found this little beauty. It’s an older hotel and the decor is a bit dated but the beds are new and comfortable and the parking easy. We checked in after 6 pm and the staff were awesome getting us checked in and sorting out a room service meal as the restaurant was full. Well done guys we will be back next time
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Hoyne, General Manager at Hospitality Port Hedland
Responded 3 Mar 2021
Hiya Armchair123, Thanks so much for your lovely review. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you want to return :)
Read more
RoHo wrote a review Jan 2021
Perth, Australia1 contribution
Stayed one night each way to and from Broome.Very disappointed staff disinterested did bare minimum check in at reception. Room especially bathroom old and did not feel clean. Air con like a chaff cutter. Did not feel safe but maybe being alone in a crappy motel. TV not working on one stay and you would think I had asked for a million dollars when I asked if there was another room. Not a lot of choice in Port Hedland but will not stay there again. One positive Breakfast was good and restaurant clean and efficient.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Hoyne, General Manager at Hospitality Port Hedland
Responded 18 Jan 2021
Hi Flugenhigh10, Thanks for your review. We are so disappointed to hear that you did not feel safe and that your bathroom was not clean. We are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast though.
Read more
NeZhZhLi wrote a review Jan 2021
Perth, Australia34 contributions18 helpful votes
We were not greeted with a smile or hospitality. It took 37 min to book in. We were the only two people at reception. The receptionist did not have an updated booking. I had to give her my print-out. The restaurant was closed and we had breakfast included for the next day. We got a breakfast pack the day before at 5 in the afternoon. The room was left in 1970. The decor looked like it came out of the Space Odyssey movie. It was very old, tired and dirty. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Hoyne, General Manager at Hospitality Port Hedland
Responded 10 Jan 2021
Hi NeZhZhLi, We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have passed on your feedback for future improvement of our services.
Read more
_pauljcallan wrote a review Dec 2020
Perth, Australia17 contributions2 helpful votes
We really enjoyed our little stopover,great location, opposite a nice park and the ocean. Very clean Rooms, ocean views and with everything you need, nice warm pool and most importantly friendly staff! Would definitely recommend
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Hoyne, General Manager at Hospitality Port Hedland
Responded 7 Dec 2020
Hi _pauljcallan, Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay.
Read more
Ken B wrote a review Nov 2020
Nanaimo, Canada5 contributions2 helpful votes
Long standing supporters of Best Western we use Hospitality whenever we are travelling in WA. On this trip we had already stayed in Geralton and Carnarvon and had bookings for two seperate nights in their Port Hedland motel. On both visits to PH we were told on arrival the restaurant was shut due to shortage of staff. Nothing on their website, which was still showing daily availability and rave reviews attached. People talk of rooms being 'tired', these were exhausted! They were not clean either and on the second visit the two glasses in the fridge had lipstick on them. The base sheet on our bed had a dirty mark on and should never have been used (would have posted a picture but the review site would not allow me). We will never set foot in here again and it has coloured our view to the whole chain.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Hoyne, General Manager at Hospitality Port Hedland
Responded 8 Nov 2020
Hiya Ken, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasurable experience with us during your stay. It is disappointing to hear that the restaurant was closed due to a lack of staffing and that you had dirty marks on your sheets. We will pass your feedback on for future improvement of our services.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 75 - USD 98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western port hedland
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaThe PilbaraPort Hedland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hospitality Port Hedland
Which popular attractions are close to Hospitality Port Hedland?
Nearby attractions include Pretty Pool (2.7 km), Port Hedland Courthouse Gallery (3.1 km), and Cemetery Beach Park (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hospitality Port Hedland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hospitality Port Hedland?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hospitality Port Hedland?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hospitality Port Hedland?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hospitality Port Hedland?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dome Cafe, Pilbara Room Restaurant, and Hedland Harbour Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hospitality Port Hedland?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hospitality Port Hedland have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hospitality Port Hedland offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hospitality Port Hedland have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hospitality Port Hedland accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.