We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
13626 Vasse Hwy, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260 Australia
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
USD 118
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 142
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (178)
Dining (61)
Videos (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 26/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Forest Lodge Resort
Updated 26/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 6 in Pemberton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to the The Forest Lodge Resort in Pemberton. Surrounded by beautiful gardens, the largest variety of trees imaginable and wild flowers. A tranquil lake with Trout fishing and amazing range of wildlife. It's a real nature sanctuary for birds and Kangaroos. A newly created walk around the Lake with native plants is a high lite of the stay. A short walk to the Gloucester tree or to town are favorits of our guests. We offer Lodge Rooms, Studios Suites with kitchen and Spa, A 1 Bedroom Cottage & Two bedroom Chalets to suit your every need. Great for every occasion. Family getaway and Business or Weddings. Situated on 12 acres, the original Lodge was built in 1916. We cover your romantic getaway for couples, to that family holiday away for Mum, Dad and all the kids. An international breakfast Buffet is offered in the beautiful Lodge Restaurant-Wine Lounge and Cafe, with specialties from the region. The Restaurant Chefingo's is serving Dinner a la crate with contemporary Australian Cuisine based on Local ingredient and Bush Flavors. From the Lodge you can observe the birds feeding and overlook the Lake. We specialize in Catering and Celebrations, Weddings, Team building events, Conferences. Ideal location for groups and corporate functions. Best Location for the active sports person close to Bike & Running Track, Golf Course, Pool, Squash and all activities. Or walk down to the Tram ride in town, a special attraction with the train through the Forest. The Lodge is secluded and Quite but its proximity to town still offers access to all facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Bicycle tours
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Taxi service
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Electric blanket
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
340Reviews3Q+A57Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 214
  • 85
  • 25
  • 7
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bugo wrote a review May 2022
Greater Perth, Australia6 contributions
We stayed at Forest Lodge for 2 nights. The price was very reasonable, the grounds are large and well maintained, our unit was well appointed, and the bedrooms had very comfortable beds with nice views out the front and back (ideal for watching the many kangaroos). Forest Lodge is owned and run by world acclaimed chef Ingo Maass, so the restaurant food was amazing. I would also acknowledge Rebecca, our evening meal waitress for the 2 nights we dined there, as she has a lovely personality and provided excellent service. We certainly recommend Forest Lodge.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingo Maass, Owner at The Forest Lodge Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Bugo Thank you so much for staying with us and for the fantastic review. It is a pleasurer to host wonderful guests and we hope that you will come again in the future. We are very luck to have Rebecca on our team, she is a positive cheerfully person that brings a great vibe to the restaurant. We wish you all the best and until next time. Oroo from the Kangaroo
Read more
helen t wrote a review Aug 2021
Adelaide, Australia12 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
A last minute booking at the visitor centre saw us driving up through forest, delightful gardens and past a lake to this secluded lodge. We were greeted by larger than life Chef Ingo who welcomed us warmly and printed out our menu. You know a menu is good when it is hard to choose a dish! Abd always great to see regional produce featured. Then on to our room which was bright, spotlessly clean abd cosy. There was a spa and a coffee machine. A silent air conditioner was very welcome after the roaring rattling ones we’d recently experienced elsewhere. Then off to the dining room for a generous taste of local wines before ordering the smoked pork belly, smoked duck and smoked lamb ragu. The dining room overlooks the lovely gardens and the only sounds outside were those of the frogs in the water garden. Wonderful. Don’t expect melting subtle Asian pork belly or mild lamb - the meat is smoked on the property by Chef Ingo abd the unique flavours are as big and bold as the man himself. The food has Germanic tones of sauerkraut and acid to balance out the rich flavours, abd the serves were very generous. We loved the flavours but, for those who prefer milder fare, fish and chicken options were available on the menu. A warm, welcoming host made our stay in this lovely secluded resort a highlight of our trip so far. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingo Maass, Owner at The Forest Lodge Resort
Responded 17 Sept 2021
Dear Helen Wow , what a fantastic review. The entire team is happy to hear about your great experience! We love to here that the hard work from everyone has paid off and mad you happy. It gives us all the motivation to continue with our renovations and improvements that we have planned for the Lodge. We hope to welcome you back with friends and Family to celebrate a Birthday or any special event here at Chefingo's restaurant with a special menu created for you only. We have just finished installing our new Sound system for the reception, restaurant and terrace to give the perfect background music for it. So time to plan your next trip. See you at "The Little Paradise" Ingo and Team Oroo from the Kangaroo
Read more
Fitzy wrote a review May 2022
Roleystone, Australia7 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at The Forest Lodge Resort at the end of a hike on the Bibulmun Track. Excellent accommodation, 2 bedroom unit, well appointed. Had dinner in the restaurant , it did not disappointment, the meal was generous and cooked perfectly, the steak melted in my mouth, definitely returning. Great value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingo Maass, Owner at The Forest Lodge Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Fitzy Wow , fantastic, thank you so much for the great review. I hope that you are still dreaming of that Steak melting in your mouth. We are here at your service any time. Best wishes from the Forest Chefingo and team
Read more
Tracy L wrote a review Apr 2022
Perth, Australia27 contributions9 helpful votes
The chalets are lovely and cosy with plenty of little touches, set in beautiful grounds. Plenty of games and DVDs to use free of charge. The restaurant decor is beautifully done, however the attitude of the restaurant staff was appalling. Initially the front of house staff member went out of their way to accommodate us including table decorations as it was my sons birthday. I ordered the Marron Chowder which states on the menu includes chunks of Marron, of which there was not one piece, just a few prawns and frozen shrimp in a tasteless liquid. When the front of house staff collected our plates I stated I was not happy with my meal, my exact words were 'I was disappointed with my meal as there was not any Marron' and they replied 'it states on the menu its cooked in Marron broth and we've never had complaints before.' (This is incorrect as I have since read the reviews) Then took our plates away. My daughter then overheard the front of house staff and the chef talking about us in the kitchen which I will not repeat as the language was disgraceful. When paying for our meal my daughter in-law confronted them about about this to which she was told we were disappointing customers. My family and I have worked in customer service for many years so I am always careful my feedback is provided in a respectful manner and I can honestly say I have never been treated this way by restaurant staff. It's a lovely place to stay however I would recommend eating elsewhere. If it wasn't for this particular incident I would have given it a five star review.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid eating in the restaurant
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Wormer P wrote a review Apr 2022
12 contributions1 helpful vote
We arrived on Friday for a top weekend and have enjoyed every minute of our stay. Room 8 crispy clean with a spa bath was a luxe experience. All conveniences at hand,beautiful nature surrounds and the Staff was incredible helpful. A place to relax with the best on the doorstep of Mother Nature.Bird watchers and wild life paradise. The dinners and breakfast are awesome 👌 No need to leave after dark,just be spoiled by a cuisine that is mouth watering 😋 Plenty choise for drinks a top place to take the kids or family. The owners are extremely helpful and willing to make your stay a memorable one. A must on your visit in the South West.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingo Maass, Owner at The Forest Lodge Resort
Responded 10 Apr 2022
WOW that is fantastic News!! Thanks a million for the fantastic Review. We are so happy that you loved it here and we hope to welcome you back with Friends and Family. !! We are continuously improving and upgrading and we will invest our time , love and money into this little Paradise. The room you stayed in will be further refreshed and better access from the parking will be constructed. Just to mention a couple of points. Now that we have put in a lot of the general infrastructure we will concentrate on all the last touches, replanting and creating the 100% ters. Just this week we got a outside sound system installed to create welcome environment. All the best from the forest and the kangaroos Chefingo and Team
Read more
Rob and Jane M wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Very disappointed with the attitude of this place. We booked for 3 nights and then our daughter came down with Covid and we had to isolate and gave them notice to cancel our booking as we did not want to risk taking any Covid germs there. They refused to give us a refund as it was within the 14 day cancellation period. We were being considerate and not risking them closing down because of us and get punished for it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingo Maass, Owner at The Forest Lodge Resort
Responded 13 Mar 2022
Dear Janice Let me say we are also very disappointed. Guest like you are the worst we can ever wish for. You book a room and than you don't want it anymore and suddenly you don't like the terms and conditions that you did agree to when making the booking. On top you go onto social Media and spread all sort of wrong information as you told us a different story all together. Looks like you have enough time to write all sorts of things on social media , but finding a friend or even giving the accommodation to another family member was too difficult. We offered you to give the booking to friends and family or to sell it. But you decided to do nothing and just do a " NO ShOW" . The room was not even cancelled !!! Guest like you damage all hospitality and make our live extremely more difficult than it has been already for the last 2 years. With 3 days notice we cant find another guest in the country side, it is a total loss to us. We can't pick up the bill for every guest that has a last minute situation. We need to pay our staff which was scheduled, the food was purchased, the general cost stay. The room will stay empty. Our advise, just do not book in advance if you don't want any cancellation policies. Book on the spot or not at all and drive to the property. But when you book you should read the terms and conditions and not assume that they are written just for fun or think they mean nothing. We have to deal with enough problems in hospitality as it is and don't need guest with bad attitude like you to make things worse. We hope you rethink your behavior and do not put other businesses in the same bad position than us.
Read more
Alan D wrote a review Mar 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia31 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed here in a chalet as part of our road trip. Gorgeous setting just on outskirts of Pemberton in the forest with its own lake in the grounds. Walking the grounds at sunrise and sitting on our balcony at sunset watching the kangaroos in the grounds was a highlight of our trip. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Angelique4 wrote a review Jan 2022
Perth, Australia34 contributions5 helpful votes
We made a quick detour to Pemberton and lucky for us found the hidden gem that is The Forrest Lodge Resort. It excelled our expectations in every way. Our room was superb! Immaculately clean and comfortable and had so many amazing qualities. Very comfortable beds with beautiful clean, excellent quality linens. A rain shower and lovely spa bath. Soft generous towels and shampoos etc..New quiet split system A/C. Mini bar, everything you could hope for! Dinner was another unexpected treat! Ingo you are a brilliant chef. And the restaurant was gorgeous. Breakfast too was all you could ever wish for. We hated leaving after only one night. Ingo, you and your wife have created paradise in Pemberton. Will be back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingo Maass, Owner at The Forest Lodge Resort
Responded 28 Jan 2022
Dear Angelique Thank you very much for staying with us and for the fabulous review. We re so happy to hear that you had a good time ! We hope that you return with friends and Family to have another relaxing stay amongst Trees and Wildlife. May be to celebrate an anniversary ? Chefingo's restaurant an the team is here to make you stay special. Best wishes for 2022. Health and happiness from the Team, Kangaroos and ChefIngo
Read more
Ian M wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Absolutely fantastic. Great accomodation, great service and fabulous food . The resturant is a hidden gem, great selection of well presented local produce. Good selection of local wines with the option of most by the glass.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingo Maass, Owner at The Forest Lodge Resort
Responded 18 Dec 2021
Dear Ian Thanks a million for your stay and the fantastic review. We hope to welcome you back here in the Little Paradise. Best wishes from The Forest and The team Chefingo
Read more
wenjoh2403 wrote a review Dec 2021
Perth, Australia53 contributions50 helpful votes
We just stayed 4 nights at this lovely Resort, we only booked 2 weeks prior as we changed our minds about where we had booked previously. When we arrived the owner had upgraded us to a two bedroom chalet, very happy, lovely and roomy, cosy and cooler over a couple of very warm days. The Restaurant opens Fri -Mon, so very fortunate for us we were able to dine there. The food was delicious, tasting plate and we both had the rainbow trout, excellent choice. We had the breakfast buffet on our last morning and the food was very tasty. I am very fussy about my shampoo and was very happy with the bathroom products. The Lodge is only a short drive to town, so makes it very handy for dinner. The only suggestion we would make, is for better reading lights, we tend not to worry about TV when we’re away, but enjoy a good read after dinner. Very thoughtful with all the lovely throw rugs, comfy cushions and lounge. We had company in the evening, as about a dozen kangaroo joined us. Thank you and we look forward to returning.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: I believe the whole resort is quiet, but we were in a two bedroom chalet so I can only say this...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingo Maass, Owner at The Forest Lodge Resort
Responded 18 Dec 2021
Dear Wen Thanks a million for the great review and the stay. we will look into reading lights and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes from the Forest and the team Chefingo
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 105 - USD 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
forest hotel pemberton
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaPemberton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Forest Lodge Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Forest Lodge Resort?
Nearby attractions include Big Brook Dam (2.1 km), Beedelup National Park (0.7 km), and Gloucester Tree (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Forest Lodge Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Forest Lodge Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at The Forest Lodge Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Forest Lodge Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Forest Lodge Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Treehouse Tapas and Wine Bar, Hidden River Estate, and Lavender and Berry Farm Cafe.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Forest Lodge Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does The Forest Lodge Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Forest Lodge Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
Does The Forest Lodge Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is The Forest Lodge Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.