We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 The Palladio, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 20 in Mandurah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel offers Mandurah's newest apartment style luxury accommodation. The impressive internationally award winning Mandurah Ocean Marina is home to luxurious boats, and encapsulates the private residential enclave with direct access to a protected swimming beach complete with kids playground. The Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel includes Marina and Palladio View Suites that are 2 bedroom 2 bathroom with Queen and Twin bedding options available. Disabled Studio Suites offer a 1 bedroom option. Each Suite boasts a fully equipped granite kitchen and laundry with views through the living areas onto large outdoor balconies that have views over the marina to the ocean or the streetscape to the estuary. All balconies are complete with Weber BBQs. A Flat screen TV is positioned in the living area and wireless internet is available. Neutral decor simplifies the natural lines allowing you to savour the magnificent views of a vibrant marina lifestyle. Your suite is complemented by a secure car bay accessed by a lift, and has direct access to a range of dining options within Dolphin Quay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Beach
Fishing
Children's television networks
Car hire
Car park
Wifi
Paid wifi
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
334Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 153
  • 121
  • 33
  • 11
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Marion T wrote a review 22 May
Perth N12 contributions4 helpful votes
Requested to reschedule a booking due to hazardous weather conditions... Not a refund, a reschedule, Strong,winds,thunderstorms,flash flooding,torrential rain etc,we A strong rejection was the response.. Had previously stayed at the apartments and loved the stay. NEVER AGAIN Lost my money $289 Very very unhappy...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Emma Biggs, Guest Services / Front Office at Dolphin Quay Apartments
Responded yesterday
Good morning Marion I'm sorry to read your review. As my receptionist explained to you both on the phone and via email, you had booked a non-refundable rate when there were other, fully refundable options available to you. You only requested to cancel on the day of arrival, and as you booked via Expedia, which is a 3rd party, all funds sit with them until after you check out. Therefore you would have had to contact Expedia for any date changes/refunds as we did not have your money. Expedia did call us later in the day and ask if we could cancel the booking free of charge, however as per the terms and conditions you booked, we advised we were unable to offer a refund, however as a gesture of goodwill we would allow a date change which they would have to process their end - which they did not. There is always a risk when booking through 3rd parties, as we will still have to pay them commission for bookings which do not show, which is why we cannot offer refunds on non-refundable rates. However had you booked with us directly, we are usually much more flexible and try our very best to keep all our guests happy. I do hope you come back and try us again in the future.
Read more
Gary B wrote a review Apr 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
The view of Dolphin Quays from our room was amazing. The design of the buildings and the quay is like looking at a drawing from a Fairy tale. Easy walk from the room to restaurants and shops and plenty of activities to keep the whole family happy.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Emma Biggs, Guest Services / Front Office at Dolphin Quay Apartments
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Gary Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so lucky to be in such a beautiful location so close to everything! We hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Emma Biggs
Read more
tess690 wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
Won’t return here. Our family booked 3 Marina view units. Carpets were stained, furniture was aged & worn, balcony chairs were not clean, beds were hard! For the price it’s not good value. A pity because the location, view & access to restaurants & bars is great.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Emma Biggs, Guest Services / Front Office at Dolphin Quay Apartments
Responded 18 Apr 2022
Good afternoon Tess I am so sorry to read you were disappointed with your most recent stay. We do try and organise regular carpet cleaning, however some are just in dire need of replacement, which we are actively working with the owners to replace. As for the balcony furniture not being cleaned I can only apologize for this oversight and thank you for bringing it to my attention. We have been extremely busy during school holidays as well as being short staffed at the moment, but I am in the process of making sure all balcony and outside areas are maintained in a regular cleaning schedule. I do hope you decide to try us again one day, and if you do please reach out to me and I will make sure your enjoy your next visit to Mandurah. Kind regards Emma Biggs Operations Manager
Read more
HeatherRHB wrote a review Apr 2022
Whitby, United Kingdom26 contributions17 helpful votes
Friendly and efficient welcome on arrival and my apartment was ready so I was able to check straight it. The apartment itself was on the first (top) floor very clean and comfortable, nice bathroom and living room but the best part had to be the view across the marina, It was lovely to sit on the balcony and read I, and the same view was available lying in the ( extremely comfortable) bed. It was equipped with just about anything you'd need and the location was excellent, easy walking distance to everywhere. I stayed for 2 nights mid-week and suspect it may be noisier at weekends , as I left on a Friday and it was getting a bit livlier then but I would definitely stay again. The girls at reception went out of their way to be helpful too . As the small and safe 'swimmers beach' is directly beside the apartments and was popular with kids for swimming I can see this would also be an ideal accommodation choice for families with children
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: I think it's worth paying extra for the marina view rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Kelvin S wrote a review Mar 2022
Perth, Australia20 contributions15 helpful votes
Stayed here for 5 nights. The view from the rooms balcony is spectacular day and night. We stayed in room 52. Any room from 51 onwards has a great view of the harbour and beach. It is located directly next to the harbour and a great childrens man made swimming beach. The restaurants close by are all good and have food and drink specials during the week. We dined every night at The oceanic bar and grill that had a great happy hour every afternoon from 5pm and daily food specials. It is only an 8 minute walk to the mandurah foreshore that also has a huge variety of food and drink options. The highlight of everyday was waking up every morning to watch the dolphins in the harbour below! There is an abundance of wildlife and human activity to watch everyday, The main mandurah town swimming beach is also only a 8-10 minute walk away as well. The units themselves are comfrotable but DON'T have an oven and only the bare basics of food utensils. The baby weber Q on the balcony was not my favourite thing to use. It didnt cook steaks very well at all. We found the pillows and beds very hard for our liking but this is a personal preference for us. The two tv's both had netflix on them ready to go which is defintley a bonus! The wifi signal was also very good with zero dropouts. The only real major issue we had was that the hot water for the shower was hot and then cold for 30 seconds at a time. We were told this was normal when we advised the reception staff. This was the only real thing that let the unit down. We would defintley stay here again and would reccomend them especially at the off peak price!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms 51 onwards have great views from the balcony
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Getaway628853 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Very relaxing and staff very friendly place, apartments were very nice and nice views and we enjoyed many a meal overlooking the marine, Parking and good internet connection included which is something I also look for(some places charge extra for parking or limited internet speeds) I will book again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Helpful
Share
annief576 wrote a review Nov 2021
Perth, Australia22 contributions7 helpful votes
Lovely stay here for our second time. So close to all the restaurants around the Marina. The apartment is well equipped with everything you need and has a nice secure undercover car park. Nice comfy bed and piping hot shower with good quality bath towels. We will definitely be back again next year.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Pay the little bit extra for a Marina View room which overlooks the beach and play area.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Roz H wrote a review Oct 2021
Perth, Australia20 contributions12 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed here 5 years ago for our honeymoon and returned again. Still a wonderful stay. The apartment offers everything we need in complete comfort, clean and spacious. The balcony is great size even has a bbq. The kitchen is well stocked with appliances and so was the bathroom. The staff have been so helpful and friendly and we were so fortunate to be able to get into our room 2 hours earlier and were given an extra hour on the standard 10am checkout time. Overall experience excellent. Can’t wait to come back. Don’t know why we waited 5 years. Was a little pricy but worth it. Thank you again for a fabulous stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Wander57007015226 wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
When sitting on the Balcony enjoying the view you were in the middle of the atmosphere & when you went inside & shut the doors you couldn't hear the outside and that was perfect. The room was comfortable had all we needed. Great location walking distance to restaurants & town. Will definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
nedkellie68 wrote a review June 2021
Sunshine Coast, Australia86 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
As per the last review, surprise surprise it happened to us also… arrived at 2am after travelling from interstate for 10 hours and the bedroom was dead bolted!! Exhausted and having to contact the night manager to unlock the room, he was not very happy to help us out. The next morning I explained to reception that i would like to speak with a manager about this, she just shrugged her shoulders and wasn’t really interested. After a 4 night stay on a bed that felt like a concrete slab and the room very poorly maintained, I was looking forward to going home. Management need training in customer service and hospitality. They have an awful lot to learn. The upside is the beautiful view of the water. Will I come back? That’s a definite no. Please clean the unit properly and replace the curtains and furniture.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 110 - USD 184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Suites Crest Mandurah
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaMandurah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dolphin Quay Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Dolphin Quay Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Eastern Foreshore Park (0.3 km), Emma Blyth Gallery (0.5 km), and Enchantment Christmas (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dolphin Quay Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Dolphin Quay Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dolphin Quay Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Dolphin Quay Apartments?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dolphin Quay Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alfresco Restaurant and Cafe, Sharky's Restaurant Bar and Grill, and The Stage Door Waterfront Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dolphin Quay Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Dolphin Quay Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Mandurah.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dolphin Quay Apartments?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Dolphin Quay Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mandurah War Memorial (0.7 km) and Hall's Cottage (0.9 km).
Does Dolphin Quay Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.