We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Sebel Mandurah

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Sebel Mandurah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

934 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Sebel Mandurah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 930: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I never leave reviews but feel compelled to leave one due to feeling so disappointed by my experience. I feel it is more like a 3 star hotel. There is no room service. No bar and no restaurant within the hotel. I had to order in a takeaway at night and go to a bottle shop to purchase wine. Sure,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lany80
Nicky C, Front Office Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear lany80 Thank you for providing feedback although I am so disappointed to note that you have not enjoyed your experience and I would like to offer you my sincerest apologies. I will address the concerns raised in regards to customer service with the team as assistance with luggage should always be offered. I will also look into new parasols...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stayed one night here for a nearby wedding. I can't praise the staff enough, from the lady on phone when I had to make some changes to my reservation, to the lady on the front desk who greeted us, to the cleaner in the hallway who assisted us. Sebel you've got a great troupe on-board. Well done! We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank austag
Nicky C, Front Office Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Hello austag, Thank you for the very kind review. The team will be delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much and I will be sure to let them know. We hope to see you again soon, Kind Regards, Nicky Copper Front Office Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another amazing stay at the Sebel Mandurah. The King Spa Suite with water views was just lovely. The only thing that would make our stay this hotel even better would be the availability of room service.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshnDanny
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Thanks so much for providing your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Sebel Mandurah, and he hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Dougal McConnnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You won't be disappointed. Super location, attractive building, large rooms, great views, quick check in/out, very personable staff, good parking in adjacent public parking lot. Stayed 2 great nights.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear Paul, It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Sebel Mandurah so much, and thanks very much for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

bunbury
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Balcony room was spacious, clean and a beautiful view over the Manjar Bay. Walking distance to the marina. As it was our anniversary we were given a compliemntary bottle of champagne. Very helpful staff especially Dianne.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corenne l
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Dear Corenne, Thank you very much for sharing your anniversary with us and for proving your review. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Melbourne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was great, our bed comfortable and a quiet nights sleep. the staff from reception and all others were exceptionally friendly. Breakfast was very good. A good location. Close to Dolphin Quay for cafes and shops. Car parking is free and close by. We enjoyed our stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maeveMelbourne
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi Maeve, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your visit to The Sebel Mandurah and thanks very much for your review. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good centre location - one bedroom apartment, large, full kitchen with all facilities including dishwasher and washing machine in the apartment. Large balconies, ask for high floor for views of sunsets or overlooking the water. The bad side hard uncomfortable beds - bathroom shower weak and broken shower head - shower enclosure leaked - rooms only serviced every third day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi David, Thank you very much staying with and for taking the time to provide your review. I'm very pleased that you like the apartment and appreciate your comments regarding the room. If I may clarify one point, we provide daily housekeeping to all guests. However, we also offer additional longer stay rates where guests can choose a lower room...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Stayed at the Sebel for a local stay-cation. the staff were brilliant and very attentive. had an upgrade to a corner suite which was fantastic. The room amenities and size and condition is excellent, no complaints! Unfortunately there is no room service which i find very difficult to understand for an apartment / hotel this size. They do offer breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh H
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi Leigh, Thanks very much for your feedback and I'm pleased that you enjoyed the room and service from the team. Unfortunately, we don't have room service as we don't have our own restaurant to provide it. However, we recognise that some guests prefer to dine in, so have provided information regarding several nearby restaurants that deliver directly to our...

Perth West Aust
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Perfect stay. From check in by the duty manager who is a great bloke. The room perfect. There is pleanty of room it is a generous size and had a desk with chair and something I always like two chairs and coffee table. I like to sit in a chair and read and watch tv and so appreciate a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ch0pper
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide such a detailed review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Mullaloo, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Once again the Sebel shines. We never tire if visiting Mandurah as it is only a one hour drive from Perth but feels like your having a real holiday. So much to do with the Sebel being ideally located with wonderful rooms and staff. Located right next door to the Mandurah Performing Arts Centre and Stage Door Restaurant which serves...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review

Hi James, Thank you for staying with us again and I'm happy to read that you continue to enjoy your time with us. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

385 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.8 km away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
509 reviews
1.0 km away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
138 reviews
0.6 km away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.5 km away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
53 reviews
3.5 km away
Mandurah Quay Resort
Mandurah Quay Resort
#7 of 16 in Mandurah
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish 4½ star waterfront full service hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 89 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, 2 and 3-bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Price Range: $135 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sebel Mandurah staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Sebel Mandurah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only has 5 levels so any room should be fine”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3 bedroom apartment wraps around the end of the building and has amazing views”
 of 5 bubbles johnmL505DN, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are huge”
 of 5 bubbles LeighH769, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apartments”
 of 5 bubbles 942phillipb, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cheaper with view over car park, but still river and ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles RobL620, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5