Silver Sands Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Silver Sands Resort

178 Mandurah Terrace, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210 Australia
Posing in the Mandurah Park
Traveller (92)
Master Bedroom - unit 16
Room & Suite (38)
Outdoor Pool
Pool & Beach (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#2 of 6 apartments in Mandurah
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Fully self-contained apartment accommodation is the ideal way to experience one of Western Australia’s most popular coastal destinations. Just one hour’s drive south of Perth, life in Mandurah is centered around its vast inland waterways and abundance of beaches. Surrounding this estuary is the beautiful Peel Region with the City of Mandurah its epicentre. Boasting an astonishing aquatic playground and cosmopolitan lifestyle it's no wonder Mandurah is so popular to visit and one of WA’s best tourist destinations.With delightful restaurants and cafes, crystal clear blue water, and an abundance of activities for the whole family, Mandurah makes for a great getaway!Silver Sands Resort includes the folowing free facilities to all of our guests:•Play a round of Mini Golf•Take a dip in the indoor or outdoor heated pools•Relaxing in the indoor or outdoor heated spas•Sweat it out in the dry heat sauna•Have a hit on the full size tennis courts or if that’s too much try the half court •Get the tastebuds sizzling at one of our 4 BBQs•Challenge the kids in the children’s games room•Or maybe hide from the kids in the adults only games room•Borrow a book from our club lounge library•Have a drink with the Resort Manager (Monday Welcome Drinks)•Free tour and attraction booking service•Tennis Courts and Squash Courts are available from 8am – 6pm daily. Use your own equipment or free hire of Resort equipment (excluding tennis balls).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Sauna
Vending machine
Beach
Game room
Books, DVDs, music for children
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Mini golf
Squash
Tennis court
Billiards
Darts
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Spa
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Umbrella
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Private balcony
Seating area
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family

Location

178 Mandurah Terrace, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
Perth Airport
68.1 km
See all flights
216Reviews4Q+A54Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 87
  • 90
  • 24
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jasmin20122016 wrote a review Feb 2021
Perth, Australia10 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
If you have only a short amount of time and don't want to travel too far with little children- this is the place to be. We already got the good weather and beaches in Perth so why not make the most of it?! This place is under an hour car trip from Perth and tailored for families. The apartments are spacious and clean, you get kitchen, fridge, dish washer, washing machine, dryer. The pools are gorgeous! The whole pool area is beautifully maintained with hot tubs and pools indoors and outdoors. The gardeners deserve a big compliment for making the place look great with all the lovely flowers and plants. You can tell, people really care! Thanks for caring!
There is a small mini golf course next to the car park and tennis court, playground, games room with air hockey, pool etc.

The only wish i had would have been an opportunity to eat at the resort. A little cafe or something would be great. But the pub next door does good food too and the IGA is not far off either. Mandurah foreshore is just a 5 minute drive away, where you can watch some dolphins if lucky or eat some fish and chips at Cicerellos. There is a big playground at the foreshore too and you can hop on a cruise if you wish too.

All in one, we had a nice stay and can recommend a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harry L wrote a review Dec 2020
Perth, Australia54 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For a few years we have stayed at Silver Sands a week in eachPerth winter months mainly to us ethe indoor heated pool for swimming and exercise! We really enjoy this resort..we can cook our own food or eat out nearby and also do day trips. Sometimes on weekends our grandkids join..in which case I go from home by public transport while my wife brings up the kids in our car (there is one car space per unit..but access from Perth by public transport is easy). To us the resort is like a second home and the staff are all very welcoming and friendly. The 2 beds cater for up to 6, the one bed suits a couple and 2 kids. There is a mini golf course and tennis court..and of course ample outdoor swimming in a large pool as well as many heated outside an done inside spa! Come and Enjoy Silver Sands!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amin R wrote a review Aug 2023
Melbourne, Australia106 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Travel. To: We were picked up from the airport by friends residing in Perth. They drove us to our accommodation during office break off time. There was heavy traffic. Reached at 5:30 pm , half an hour before reception closes on Friday. Planning to go by train from Mandurah train station to Cannong bridge station in the city where our friends will pick us and drop us at Perth domestic terminal. We did not rent a car. Taxi ride all the way would be quite expensive. Travelling from SSR to Mandurah city centre where all the action is can be done on foot, by taxi costing 10 to 15 dollars or bus no 584. The frequency is hourly during off peak hours. If the sky is clear then it is worth walking the 2 kms

What to do in the city centre: it is beside the estuary with lovely walks, sitting areas and eateries. The visitor centre is there. We got up on the Fun hop on hop off road train which took us through different places in Mandurah. We also went on a 75 minute dolphin cruise which was very enjoyable. We tried different restaurants (1) The Redmanna with a beautiful view and fine dining. For four it cost us 240 dollars without drinks . We also tried the fish and chips restaurant called Sharkies. A platter for two was fifty dollars which was plenty . We brought home the surplus and ate the next day. We also tried the Mandurah Seashore take away restaurant.

Within five minutes is the Silver Sands market with IGA and a few take away sand restaurants. We tried the Chinese take away.

The sea beach and a park with sitting and bar q facilities is five minutes walking distance from the resort

The resort and facilities. Each apartment, downstairs and upstairs, has two bedrooms and two bathrooms a longe room and a spacious kitchen with cooking facilities and dining facilities. Rooms have reverse cycle a/cs The resort has two barbques, one full length tenors court and two half size tennis courts and a squash court, and a mini golf course. The best part is the pool centre with both outdoor and indoor heated swimming pools and spas. There is also a sauna. There are reading rooms and game rooms
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jabba989 wrote a review Dec 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia46 contributions52 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked 11 months in advance prior to pandemic, tried to cancel through booking agent three months prior to holiday dates. No refund available, if I cancelled I lose many hundreds of dollars and they get to resell at full rate so I kept the booking and left it empty. Running a business with a strategy like that hopefully will turn people away forever and they get no business in the future, definitely not from me
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: December 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Delene Plunkett, Other at Silver Sands Resort
Responded 7 Dec 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review the resort. Please note that the booking you have made with a booking/exchange company is not a direct booking with Silver Sands Resort. We do not receive any financial gain from your booking nor your cancellation. If you would like additional information in relation to this please feel free to contact us directly at silversands@classicholidays.com.au We hope you will consider Silver Sands Resort for your holiday needs in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi-there-all wrote a review Jan 2023
Greater Sydney, Australia297 contributions570 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a 2 bedroom top floor unit, which was very sparsely decorated. Basic lounge and tv and furnishings and fixtures. We stayed here with our friends who had a timeshare swap. Would I pay to stay here.... not likely.

On departure we had to strip the beds, pillows etc and put them in bags for cleaning staff to take otherwise there would have been a surcharge.

Pub next door which we didn't't got to.

Shops across the road with take aways and IGA which was good.

We tried 4 or 5 of the take aways which were all good at a fair price.

Bakery in local shops was excellent and got morning coffee and pastries everyday which was the highlight here.

We stayed 7 nights which was a long time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul B wrote a review Oct 2022
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Needs to be renovated and maintained properly.
Staff to be more friendly
Phones should be located in all rooms
Pools should be policed and a lifesaver should be available at all times.
Food court should be arranged for people to eat at instead of their rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trevor M wrote a review June 2022
Perth, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Always good I have been there before and is always dependable
2 minutes walk to a nice beach or if not they have an indoor heated pool onsite there.
Shops across the road supermarket and take away places
Pub next door which is also a betting agency and they serve good food and they also have skimpies in the main bar to serve you.
Town and main shops is only 5 minutes drive
Or you can get on a bus and train to go to the city of Perth quite easily
Plenty of activities and things to do and see around that area
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bruce026 wrote a review Aug 2021
perth3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank you for a lovely holiday down South of WA.
Thank you for looking after us after there were problems in the overflow carpark, much appreciated.
As always the staff are very attentive and go out of their way to ensure everyone has an enjoyable holiday.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janicelucas1956 wrote a review Dec 2020
13 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort is maintained beautifully and all staff are friendly and helpful, no matter what time of day. They have handled 2020 exceptionally well with Covid requirements and restrictions. Well done to Delene and all the staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
veerusneha wrote a review Aug 2023
Perth, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I will highly recommend this venue to local Australian’s and overseas visitors.
It’s beautiful location with full accessibility to the freeways .
Very good service
Beautiful location
Friendly staff
Heated swimming pool was the highlight of the trip😍
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Weebirdy1 asked a question Jan 2020
Newtongrange, United Kingdom86 contributions112 helpful votes
How far is the train station from this resort?
Answer from Inspiration456650
Russell, New Zealand168 contributions45 helpful votes
We could never find it, but finally did, it is quite a distance if you were going to walk there, but if you look on Google Earth it will give you a better indication.
Cat asked a question Nov 2017
Morawa, Australia6 contributions
is there baths
Jo H asked a question Apr 2017
Kaikohe, New Zealand9 contributions4 helpful votes
How far is it from Perth to this resort?
julianne wrote a tip Dec 2023
Mackay, Australia3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do yourself a favour and stay"
Read full review
Nettie the Yetti wrote a tip Aug 2023
Melbourne, Australia56 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"You definitely need a car if staying here. It is not in the centre of Mandurah."
Read full review
navyfenton wrote a tip Mar 2020
Melbourne, Australia257 contributions241 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"get a ground floor unit if you are elderly"
Read full review
melissav703 wrote a tip Sept 2019
Au13 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Self contained apartments you will need supplies for bathroom, laundry and kitchen"
Read full review
Geoff2225 wrote a tip Oct 2018
Wollongong, Australia45 contributions46 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had a room on the Mandurah Terrace road side, and there was some early morning noise as traffic started heading to work."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mandurah area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$190 - AU$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
silver sands timeshare hotel mandurah
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaMandurah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SILVER SANDS RESORT (AU$190) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Mandurah) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Silver Sands Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Silver Sands Resort?
Nearby attractions include Dolphin Quay (0.7 km), Silver Sands Beach (0.2 km), and Yalgorup National Park (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Silver Sands Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Silver Sands Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Silver Sands Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Silver Sands Resort?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Silver Sands Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saigon Silver Sands Vietnamese Restaurant, Sunbreakers, and Paparazzi Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Silver Sands Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Silver Sands Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Silver Sands Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mandurah War Memorial (2.2 km) and Hall's Cottage (2.3 km).
Is Silver Sands Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Mandurah HotelsMandurah Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MandurahHotels near Silver Sands Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars