Broadwater Resort Como
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Broadwater Resort Como

137 Melville Pde, Como, Western Australia 6152 Australia
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (60)
Spa and door to the sauna, change rooms are just off to the right.
Pool & Beach (18)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 3 hotels in Como
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Broadwater Resort Como, peacefully nestled opposite the Swan River and Como Beach is located just minutes from Perth’s CBD and offers modern and spacious self-contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom stylishly appointed luxury apartments available for nightly, weekly or extended stays. Ideal for couples, families, executives and both large and small groups, this quality riverside property boasts a suite of on-site guest facilities including large heated pool and spa, sauna, tennis court, and guest BBQ area. Perfectly positioned in the lifestyle hub of Como, guests enjoy shopping, extensive local dining options (from café’s, taverns and take-aways to fine dining), local attractions including Perth Zoo, cinema and nature-based leisure activities – all within walking distance and with public transport nearby.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Tennis court
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Highchairs available
Spa
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

137 Melville Pde, Como, Western Australia 6152 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
Perth Airport
12.1 km
See all flights
317Reviews3Q+A76Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 133
  • 114
  • 45
  • 15
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mallary wrote a review Jan 2022
Perth, Australia
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a 3 bedroom loft. We were able to check in early which was great. Check in was quick and efficient. The room was well set out with a master bedroom and ensuite with tv, 2 minor bedrooms and a loft. The 2nd bathroom had a washing machine and dryer. Both bathrooms have been recently renovated.

The kitchen is tiny. It is basically impossible for 2 people to be working on a meal at once and we did find it difficult to cook for 7 people. There is only one oven tray, we did ask if more were available and were told no. On arrival the fridge light was off and didn't feel cold. We had maintenance up and it took about an hour to get cold. We had arrived with groceries so this was concerning.

We also had a few more minor issues including the cord for DVD player not working, the table bolts being incredibly loose and a leaking tap. Twice when we returned wet towels to reception (which is states you can do) my partner was questioned on why we couldn't wash them. The reason we couldn't wash them is because we had 7 people and also our normal laundry. We don't expect to wash all holiday.

We enjoyed sitting on the balcony and dessert from the restaurant. The pool is great and we love the shade over it. The maintenance man was very friendly and helpful.

There is no aircon in master bedroom or 2 minor bedrooms, therefore it was fairly hot at night in the rooms.

We did enjoy our stay overall. The room is definitely suitable for 8 people and is well set up.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greentala14 wrote a review Jan 2020
Broome, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second stay here and we loved our first visit so decided to stay 8 nights second time around. Unfortunately this time we were not overly impressed, the bed was very uncomfortable and we didn’t get a good nights sleep, water constantly dripping on outside balcony from the upstairs appartments air con which not only makes it slippery but also a lot of mould. No staff onsite at night so when people above us had a party we had to call security. Don’t book during country week as spa/pool area taken up every arvo by blokes drinking cartons of beer. It is a great location and the rooms are very spacious, very handy having the iga and some great restaurants on Preston st.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda H, Sales & Marketing at Broadwater Resort Como
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear Greentala14 It is fantastic to hear that you loved your first stay with us, however we are very concerned and disappointed that your second stay did not meet your expectations. It is unfortunate that you experienced some issues and that you had some inconsiderate guests in-house at the time. We appreciate your feedback and take your comments on board. Thank you for your kind words regarding our rooms and location. We do hope to get an opportunity to welcome you back so you can once again experience our excellent accommodation and facilities. Kindest regards from the management and staff at Broadwater Resort Como
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marie p wrote a review Oct 2021
Bunbury, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for one night and upon entering the gates we felt secure and peaceful. The pool area looked great, we did not use pool. Room 51 patio is large tho does not have a view, ground floor. Facilities for stay are very very clean and well supplied with tea coffee, fridge, hot plates, cutlery dishes, etc a washing machine and dryer. Bathroom is spacious. King bed comfy with tv in bedroom. Lounge comfy with good tv reception. The restaurant was closed being a Monday but there are good cafes and restaurants 5 minutes walk away and a small well serviced small local shopping centre with great little IGA with ample variety of pre made foods. Stones throw from waters edge and walking paths.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking available on site.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda Hoyne, Marketing at Broadwater Resort Como
Responded 24 Oct 2021
Hello 128 mariep It was a pleasure to read your positive review and a very helpful summary of information for our future guests too! It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay and felt at peace. Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us - we do hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
longs247 wrote a review May 2020
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Having travelled from the UK, we were extremely tired. When we arrived, the receptionist was not very friendly and didn't offer to show us where our room was or help with our bags, which we had to lug up a flight of stairs. The room was a bit dark and old fashioned, could do with an upgrade, especially the carpet. The room was clean and tidy, the shower in the main room was not easy to get in and out of as in a bath that you had to climb over to get in with quite a wide sill to step over. There was no dressing table so difficult to dry hair so had to use the living area to do this. The air conditioning unit was only in the main living area, so bedroom doors had to be left open to get the rooms cool. The worst part was the kitchen, which was lacking in items e.g. only 4 of each cutlery items and very little utensils to cook with. Limited pots and pans and cooking items. The kitchen was very awkward to manoeuvre in as it went into a sharpe V shape and made it impossible to use that area so very limited with work space. The pool area was very nice but there were very limited sunbeds and areas to sit around, the pool and the jacuzzi was not working but very clean and the handyman was very nice and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and the linen was clean. We were on the front with no view and a freeway directly in front, so very noisy when on balcony but no noise when doors were shut.
Great location and near to restaurants and easily accessible. This was OK for one week stay as we were on holiday and didn't stay in the apartment during the day.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Book a room at the back of the complex that over looks the pool area, as noise from the road at...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matt&Jess wrote a review Jan 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Pool area was great kids loved the spa and pool and begged to go there daily. Having free parking is a bonus.
The room (loft) was nice and big but a little unclean.
Having a laundry/dryer in room we found handy being there for 5 nights.
Positioned in a more quiet location but still close to everything and within driving distance.
The restaurant we found disappointing as we planned our holiday thinking that it would be more easily accessible it seemed to be rarely open, although we understand that being Christmas period we felt that there should still be more offered for in-house guest for meal opportunities particularly breakfast. Overall the experience was good but would suggest not staying too close to Christmas without checking restaurant operating hours if wanting to dine regularly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda H, Sales & Marketing at Broadwater Resort Como
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear MattJessJ It is fantastic to hear that your children enjoyed the wonderful pool area and that you enjoyed the complimentary parking, internal laundry facilities and our central location. We appreciate your feedback in relation to room cleanliness and the restaurant opening hours as this assists us to continually improve our operations and provides an insight into the needs of our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you also for taking the time to share your experience. Best regards from the entire team at Broadwater Resort Como
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yogesh B wrote a review Apr 2022
Melbourne, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Surprised to see the Room, Cleanliness and the Comforts. True Value for Money, cannot complain. Great Room Size, Ample room and relaxing balcony area, a very good Bedroom and Fantastic Bathroom with washing. Room is very close to Freeway so there is very little sound that you can experience, not that I felt any as I was out most of the day and night it was quiet enough to sleep.
Centrally Located 24/7 IGA Supermarket is walking distance, Walking distance for few shops and eatry, hotel have its own Italian Restaurant as well.

What can an Traveller ask for more, saying Do not Judge the Book by its Cover is so true with this hidden Gem. Will definately recommend and stay again and again. Very good Receptionist very Customer Focus.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherree McNally wrote a review Apr 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here over the Easter weekend with friends. We stayed in a two bedroom unit and they stayed in a 3 bedroom unit. It was not a pleasant holiday. The locks on the front doors are not appropriate for families with young children. The pull of the door handle unlocks the whole door and kids can escape. We pulled the heavy wine rack in front of the door for extra caution.

The room we stayed in was full of dust, it was so thick on both exhaust fans. There was also mould throughout both showers and on the walls/aircon. I suffer allergies so I could barely breathe all weekend.

The lights had bugs in them and we had cockroach’s run across our feet as we were sitting at the dining table eating dinner.

We had guests having a party above us, which I know is beyond the hotels control but they were tipping stuff from their balcony landing on ours making it unenjoyable. Every door that closed, every shower, every flush of the toilet throughout both nights of our stay, we heard it all.

There was water stains all over the carpet and when a towel was put on the floor after being in the pool, once picked up it was dirty yellow from whatever was on the carpets. The baths were also decommissioned and were not able to be used at all.

Would not recommend staying here.

Staff on check in were very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig J wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Accom was ok.. but there were a number of disappointing things.

Smoke from other apartments comes onto the balcony so you cant enjoy it.
Whilst there is quite a bit of parking, they are very narrow. Parking near the exit meant it was hard to leave most days.
Ants in the dated kitchen most days. Kitchen very run down and cabinets falling to pieces.
Toilet so close to spa/bath that it was almost impossible to use (in fact it doesn't conform to the WA MBA standards). Toilet cistern faulty... took over 8 hours to fill after each flush. Management told but did not fix.
Safety equipment was malfunctioning. Management told but did not fix.
Bathroom vanity space unusable as spa pump filled the entire void.
The stupid safe was left locked open (previous customers?)

I believe that these apartments are individually owned so it will be a bit hit/miss what you end up with. :-(
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Units towards the back have less road noise from the freeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda Hoyne, Marketing at Broadwater Resort Como
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Dear Craig We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your needs on this occasion and we sincerely apologise that you had a few issues that were unresolved at the time. We very much appreciate your feedback, and have addressed the items you have noted and we are looking into how we can better service our guests - so we can continue to improve and ensure all of our guests are assured of a quality stay. We wish you happy travels ahead.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andrea l wrote a review Apr 2022
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I came from Uk after not seeing my family for 2years ,my husband had accident and was in hospital the weekend we due to go to broad water,we asked if we could change our dates but was told no ,very disappointed with response . Me and my daughter and granddaughter still went , not impressed at all .Outdoor pool is so dirty should not be letting children swim in it .Accomodation basic not worth the money . Would not recommend .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
memee08 wrote a review Jan 2021
Perth, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely one night stay in a 2-bedroom apartment. The decor was modern, kitchen facilities good and the room included 2 tv's, one with a DVD player. The bathrooms were a little aged with some minor flooding on the floor, but this did not detract from our short stay. The balcony had a table and 4 chairs which looked out onto Ednah street. Beds were fairly comfortable with extra blankets available. Effective air conditioning in the lounge area. The pool area is lovely with a shaded area. I would love to have got into the warmer spa, however this was comandeered by teenage boys during our afternoon there. (The following morning it had an overpowering chlorine odour). Some undercover parking available. Reception staff were friendly. Great location to go for a walk along the pier or to head up to restaurants or the supermarket in Preston street. Recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda Hoyne, Marketing at Broadwater Resort Como
Responded 12 Jan 2021
Dear Memee08 We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you recommend our Resort to others. I am pleased to advise that our bathrooms are all in the midst of a complete modern update/renovation and all apartments will have flash and modern new bathrooms in the next few months! Such a shame the spa was commandeered that day - perhaps next time! It is a wonderful facility that our guests love (see previous review). We wish you safe and happy travels ahead.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Debbie D
Melbourne, Australia76 contributions24 helpful votes
HI I believe the room would be big enough either sharing the king size bed or using the couch in the lounge area.
StepTrac asked a question May 2017
Inverbervie, United Kingdom112 contributions90 helpful votes
Hi, are there gym/fitness facilities at the hotel or nearby and accessible to guests? Thanks!
Answer from John J
Perth, Australia7 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes there is a 24 hour gym only 3 - 4 minutes walk in Preston Street, just around the corner from the Resort
wendybZ9662TD asked a question Mar 2017
Perth, Australia5 contributions3 helpful votes
what is check in and out times
Answer from Markingo
Toodyay, Australia21 contributions6 helpful votes
Check in 2pm and checkout 10am
Shannon H wrote a tip Feb 2024
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The loft apartment is super spacious but ours was up two flights of stairs. Might not work if you have heaps of luggage or mobility issues."
Read full review
longs247 wrote a tip July 2023
Leicestershire, United Kingdom20 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location, plenty of parking, lovely pool area but rooms need upgrading "
Read full review
jer859 wrote a tip Oct 2022
Singapore, Singapore83 contributions76 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"For quieter rooms, try to face away from the Kwinana Freeway"
Read full review
Vivien T wrote a tip Aug 2022
KL55 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 52 - back room next to tennis court. Not noisy but can here voices"
Read full review
marie p wrote a tip Oct 2021
Bunbury, Australia1,297 contribution169 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking available on site. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Como area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$198 - AU$260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
broadwater resort apartments hotel como
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaGreater PerthComo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BROADWATER RESORT COMO (AU$198): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Broadwater Resort Como
Which popular attractions are close to Broadwater Resort Como?
Nearby attractions include Grand Cinemas Cygnet (0.3 km), Preston Street Artspace (0.2 km), and Preston Street Iga (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Broadwater Resort Como?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Broadwater Resort Como?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Broadwater Resort Como?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Broadwater Resort Como?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Broadwater Resort Como?
Conveniently located restaurants include Juniper & Bay, The Karalee On Preston, and Dux.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Broadwater Resort Como?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Broadwater Resort Como located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Como.
Are any cleaning services offered at Broadwater Resort Como?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Broadwater Resort Como?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Bell Tower (4.0 km), The Perth Mint (4.4 km), and DFES Education and Heritage Centre (4.5 km).
Is Broadwater Resort Como accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Como HotelsComo Hotel DealsHotels near Broadwater Resort Como
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars