Four Seasons Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Four Seasons Holiday Park

Four Seasons Caravan Park 585 Caves Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280 Australia
Traveller (53)
Dog friendly cabin
Room & Suite (13)
One of our New Pools
Pool & Beach (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

2.5
#11 of 11 campsites in Busselton
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Property amenities
Free parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Shared kitchen
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Kitchenette
108Reviews0Q+A14Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 23
  • 21
  • 11
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Boukelien wrote a review Jan 2021
Gosnells, Australia6 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay here. The toilets and showers were a little run down- even though it looks as if they’ve tried to renovate them. They weren’t always clean but that was mainly because people just don’t clean up after themselves. We watched the cleaners work hard to try and keep them clean.
The games room is a bit of a joke- kids need gold coins for a very short turn on all of the games on offer. A table tennis table and soccer table without the need for coins is what this room needs.
There’s a lot of clutter around the park- lots of old cars with flat tyres and spiderwebs all over them, broken down golf carts... messy sheds, a lot of old dodgy looking cabins/caravans.
Our camping spot was a little on the small side, but nice and shady. The smell of the dump point right near us was not that appealing though. The staff was friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lesley F wrote a review Jan 2022
8 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have previously stayed in the pet friendly cabins and accepted that they are a little run down. This time we decided to stay in the premium refurbished cabins as we are travelling with my daughter and one year old grandson. Disappointed that our cabin does not have a fully enclosed verandah so have to be careful with the baby. Also our cabin does not have a fly screen on front sliding door so we can’t enjoy the evening breeze. All other cabins seem to have screen doors. Floors are dirty couches need a clean or at least a proper vacuum. Further when we walked past the mens ablution block we could hear the cleaner abusing a patron of the caravan park. Yelled out at the top of his voice “ can’t you f…..ing read you dumb c..t! The toilets are closed for cleaning” I’m sure it’s frustrating but I did not appreciate hearing that!! Sorry for the money we paid I am very disappointed ☹️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gill wrote a review Jan 2021
Perth, Australia1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Made a bad choice of van. No. 38 was in very poor condition, flywire door came off, had to get them to replace the broken door locks. cupboard doors are all rusted and general condition is 1 star. Staff were helpful when we had to ask for our linen. You get what you pay for. Park itself was fine and quiet. Pool needs a shade cover as was super hot. Would come back if staying in the cabins which looked good.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phil hallam wrote a review Feb 2020
Perth, Australia32 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed for 5 nights because we could not get into the RAC site or the other far superior sites in the area. We stayed in a caravan on a very small block, so close to the other vans back and side that there was no privacy, The site seems to be more aimed towards static vans very dated and dilapidated, some of which had "for sale" signs and housing workers, i have included pictures. The non-powered part of the site is a dust pit of black sand that gets in everywhere. The"Free WIFI" is only available at the main ablution block (if you can get the password) and very poor signal. The staff and management interaction starts and finishes at the reception once they have taken the payment, the manager (Brett) is rude and unprofessional, he only interacts with the guests when he has something to complain about you doing and then very rude and aggressive. So in short only stay here if you cannot get into any of the better sites and then only for the minimum time, not a good place to stay
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nate d wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Seriously needs a clean throughout.
Not hard to grab a cobweb broom and give bbq areas and abolition blocks clean from the millions of bugs caught in webs.
Children play area very outdated and minimal. swing only able to be used by bigger kids without help (way too far off the ground)
No drains for any site so waste water just flows onto the ground.
Jumping pillow which is a main attraction was out of order and what they call mini golf was unsafe and ruined.
Wifi can only be accessed if your in the disgusting games room.
Games room costs alot of money and most things broken or out of order.
Couches I would not sit on at all and broken "furniture " throughout aswell
We for sure will not be returning
Very disappointing for the premium price
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Natalie Darby, General Manager at Four Seasons Holiday Park
Responded 7 Nov 2021
Hi Nathan, I am sorry to read your poor review. Please contact me directly at manager@fourseasonsresort.com.au so I can discuss these issues with you further. I searched your name on our booking system so I could reach out to you, however it did not come up. The booking was perhaps made under a different name? I would appreciate you emailing me, thank you. Natalie.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lazza wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent Easter Weekend in this dump.The owners of this hell hole should be ashamed of themselves.
When we checked in we were given Van G17, what a cesspool. On opening the door the stench was unbearable, there was mold covering the bed and on the walls and ceilings, the place was disgusting did not resemble the picture sent to us with our invoice when we booked.
We returned to the reception complained about it and requested decent accommodation we were given a different van , this was bit better but still not what was advertised.
The communal showers and toilets are filthy and only partially cleaned once a day, there is no Covid plan in place.All the vans are OLD and in a terrible state , most are covered in cob webs on the outside. It's a laugh to see that some people have actually put positive reviews on this dump, you gotta have very LOW Standards to accept this sort of a hell hole as a Holiday Park.
The Management is as useless and rundown as their facilities. It is a Health Hazard.
DO NOT STAY HERE.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JenandbrianPerthWA wrote a review Jan 2021
Perth, Australia188 contributions147 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a cabin which even though old was adequate and had a nice big verandah. the park is dog friendly but everyone seemed to have their dogs well controlled so didnt bother us. The grounds are well maintained. The cabin could have been cleaner but when I spoke to reception about it she was very apologetic and said the cleaner would be spoken to. They seem to genuinely care abut the park so would happily stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lynsey D wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just stayed for the Easter long weekend and I honestly do not no where to start. $260 for 4 nights in this place is a rip off.

We were on powered site J6 with other friends on J4 and I3 and it felt like we had been dumped at the back end of an already run down and old campsite.
The sites are that close together we had to put our awning down so that our friend could get there caravan put leaving a day early.
Clearly money grabbing but not thinking about Patrons comfort. Everyone sitting right on top of each other.

Abolution blocks very old and disgustingly dirty. I appreciate they were being cleaned but must have been using muddy mop. Outside the Abolution blocks always had yucky sewage stench. Doors wouldn't lock missing hooks for clothes in shower, no clip to stop baby rolling off baby change table in ladies and partner had to hold up shower head in men's.

Kids parks dangerous with broken rusty equipment and the sand in it mega dirty with bits of rubbish in.

As a family of 4 with 2 very young kids and going away in caravan every other weekend we will most definitely not stay here again.

Spend the money you are making by over loading the caravan park in updating the place and fixing the simple things that should work.

YUCK
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gander Christine, General Manager at Four Seasons Holiday Park
Responded 6 Feb 2024
Good Morning Lynsey, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are most disappointed that you didn't enjoy your time with us. We have just taken over the running of this park in the last month or so and will be working hard to improve the standards on offer for the future. I appreciate your feedback & it gives us good options to improve. We again apologise that it wasn't up to your expectations. Kind Regards Christine
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jono wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The unpowered Camp site itself is beautiful under the trees. However, that’s where it ended. The place itself is disgusting and filthy. The bathroom section wasn’t cleaned for 4 days while we were there and the bins were all over flowing and weren’t emptied throughout the duration of our trip. Shower doors wouldn’t lock and water coming out the taps was brown. For $55 a night you’re better off staying at RAC down the road which is cheaper and cleaner. Beyond expensive, terrible facilities and unsafe playground equipment for kids.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Natalie Darby, General Manager at Four Seasons Holiday Park
Responded 12 Jan 2022
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Four Seasons. Our ablutions are cleaned 4 times a day and the rubbish bins are also emptied twice daily. In regards to your feedback about the shower doors not locking, we are sorry to hear this occurred, did you advise the office of this? We take pride in the presentation and maintenance of the park and as soon as issues are highlighted to us, we action them immediately. The water in the ablution blocks is town water, it is not possible for it to be brown. It is a shame you felt the need to publish this on social media first without coming to speak to us in the Office about your issues.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CatherineB wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a 6 night stay at Four Seasons. After reading some pretty scathing reviews I was worried about what we were walking into but can I assure you, our stay was fabulous.

We had an 8 sleeper cabin (Cabin 3) at the front of the park and the location was perfect. We were close to the playground, pool and games rooms and the kids are free to roam. The cabin itself was basic but clean and comfortable and exactly as we were expecting it to be. The wide verandah outside and the wooden table are awesome and you basically live outside anyway.

It is a great location for kids, perfect for a summer holiday. We spent most of our mornings at Meelup which was only a 15 minutes drive and most afternoons at the pool.

Highly recommend and will definitely be back in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Jenny D wrote a tip Jan 2024
Dalyellup, Australia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy this Peaceful Patch."
Read full review
Lisa D wrote a tip Dec 2018
Perth, Australia3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cabins available, or ask for an onsite van or campsite toward the back"
Read full review
rachaelchaplin wrote a tip Jan 2018
Greater London, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not visit"
Read full review
Caz A wrote a tip May 2017
Perth, Western Australia, Australia4 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cabins looked nice , good sites for larger caravans"
Read full review
David Y wrote a tip Oct 2016
Taunton, United Kingdom55 contributions28 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not go to rear of site unless you want to stay in a dirty shed"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Busselton area.
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaMargaret River RegionBusselton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FOUR SEASONS HOLIDAY PARK: 2024 Reviews (Busselton) - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Four Seasons Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Four Seasons Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Simmo's Icecreamery (7.8 km), Primal Archery (5.9 km), and Discover Deadly (5.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Four Seasons Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, kids activities, and self serve laundry.
What food & drink options are available at Four Seasons Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Four Seasons Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Four Seasons Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Palmer's Winery, Simmo's Icecreamery, and FoodbytheChef.
Are pets allowed at Four Seasons Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Four Seasons Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Moreton Bay Fig tree (14.4 km).
All Busselton HotelsBusselton Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BusseltonHotels near Four Seasons Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars