We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abbey Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abbey Beach Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abbey Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,354: English reviews
Byford, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Our one bedroom apartment was perfect,it was clean and modern. Our balcony overlooked the pool area which was lovely.Indoor heated pool was very inviting. The bed was very comfortable. Each morning our apartment was cleaned dishes done and bed made. All the staff we came across were very friendly. Definately be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Westcoastjd
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Westcaostjd What a wonderful review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience of Abbey Beach Resort. As a resort we do our utmost to provide our guests with the highest standard of customer service throughout their stay, so I am happy to read that you found the staff to be very friendly. We will certainly pass your feedback...

Perth
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at Abbey Beach before and been a bit underwhelmed given the cost of a one night stay in a standard hotel room ($300+), not to mention check in taking ages. This time, we booked at 10am via booking.com, paid $229 for a studio apartment with a spa. Nice! We chanced going to the hotel early to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samm1706
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sam Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Abbey Beach Resort. I am delighted to read that you received a free of charge upgrade and that your room was ready early. I am happy our reception staff were able to check you in early, we are happy to check-in any guest whose room is ready...

perth
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We booked direct with the hotel and came up with a great deal. A large 2 bed room suit with a spa. Dining area with a 6 seat dining table plus lounges to relax in. The balcony also had table and chairs. We ate at the buffet which was satisfactory for the price. Pre-dinner drinks by a warm fire was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beechll
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear beechll Thank you for taking the time to review of your recent stay at Abbey Beach Resort. I am happy to read that you were able to find the lowest rate possible on our website, booking direct is always best. It is nice to see that you were able to enjoy our Two Bedroom Apartments which all of the...

Armadale, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2015

The rooms are all nice & clean. Each room has its own Spa. There are 2 outdoor swimming Pools & one indoor Pool. Beautiful Geogragh Bay is out the back gate. Plenty of places to walk around the resort. There are 2 Restaurants & room service is available food is nice. Abbey Beach is situated close Busselton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sue Thank you so much for sharing your experience of Abbey Beach Resort. Many of our guests this time of year have such great things to say about relaxing in their room in their hot spa at the end of the day, and a winner with everyone, our heated pool. With Geographe Bay at our door step many of...

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Stay the weekend as we were a vendor at the Wedding Fair held there today. Had our 2 boys with us and the fact we could pay a small amount to have a late check out (5pm) today was fantastic. The apartment was clean and tidy, well aired out and prepared for our arrival. It had everything from washing machine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ausfamilyof4
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ausfamilyof4 Thank you for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay at Abbey Beach Resort. I am happy you were able to be an exhibitor at the Coast to Country Wedding Fair we co-host every year, it is great to hear that the exhibitors along with the brides to be are able to enjoy the resort and the fair....

Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed there over the weekend with our kids and my husband, and myself at 31 weeks pregnant. The hotel isn't what it's made out to be its old and outdated but was still good for us. Our first night was horrible as the bed was super uncomfy it sunk right in, it was deffinately not a mid firm mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regularcampers
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Regularcampers, Thank you for your comments. However I am disappointed that you feel the hotel is outdated and that your mattress was uncomfortable. All of our mattresses are mid firm and have been replaced in the last 12 months. As per your telephone call to reception, I have spoken to the housekeeping manager and she has confirmed that a...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We stayed at Abbey Beach Resort for a long weekend. We booked via Wotif and were well received. The staff at reception are effective and friendly and we did not have to wait around and were directed to our apartment smoothly. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and enjoyed the stay. The apartment is spacious, well equipped and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilinperth
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Neil, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am happy to read that your long weekend was relaxing and enjoyable. We strive to train all of our staff to deliver the very best customer service to ensure the best customer experience possible. I am happy to see that we were...

Ireland
Reviewed 27 August 2015

I stayed for one night in an extremely well appointed studio spa suite. The apartment contained a very large kitchen/dining/sitting area and the bedroom was separated by double doors. The bathroom was amazing with a spa tub and shower. The bed was very comfortable and everything was spotless. There was also a balcony with a table and chairs which overlooked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MBW24
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear MBW24, Thank you for your pleasing feedback for your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. It is wonderful to read that you enjoy your stay with us in a Studio Spa Suite. All of our Studio Spa Suites have a queen bed, kitchenette, private balcony, and double corner spa in the ensuite for you to relax. Our...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We visit Abbey Beach regularly and always have a great time with family and friends. The heated indoor pool is fantastic in winter. The location is terrific, the staff are always spot on. Great place to visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay at Abbey Beach Resort. I am always happy to read that our guests are able relax and enjoy themselves when they are visiting the region. I will be sure to pass on your delightful comments about our staff being friendly to the heads of each department. I have...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Once again a wonderful stay. Can highly recommend Abbey Beach Resort anytime for a lovely relaxing stay. The Studio Apartment is ideal for two. All the Staff as always are very welcoming and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jackie, Thank you for your glowing review of your recent stay at Abbey Beach Resort. I would first like to thank you for your continuous support, we delight in welcoming our return guests back every time they stay. It is pleasing to read that every time you come to stay with us we have a relaxing stay. Our Studio...

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (252)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.4 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
609 reviews
0.4 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
448 reviews
25.7 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
311 reviews
3.2 km away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
788 reviews
0.4 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Abbey Beach Resort sits on the beautiful Geographe Bay beachfront, set amidst four hectares of landscaped gardens and lakes, and just two and a half hours drive from Perth. The resort comprises 185 luxury units onsite with one, two and three bedroom apartments, plus studio suites. All apartments and studios are serviced daily and feature a private double spa, a bathroom with each bedroom, reverse cycle air-conditioning, Foxtel, private balcony and views over the lake/ocean/swimming pool, gardens, tennis courts and children's playground. Superb resort facilities include a complimentary Wi-Fi in the Atrium, restaurant, cafe, two bars, a 25 metre indoor heated swimming pool and spa, outdoor pools surrounded by lovely gardens and shaded with gazebos and umbrellas, squash court, full size and half court tennis, gymnasium and sauna. Abbey Beach Resort has the largest and most versatile function centre, with conference and corporate facilities, in the south west. Meeting rooms and boardrooms of varying sizes, as well as a ballroom and atrium, are available for workshops, dinners, exhibitions, trade displays, events, conferences and weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abbey Beach Resort

Address: Abbey Beach Resort 595 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: $163 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbey Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Abbey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Beach Hotel Busselton
Abbey Beach Busselton
Abbey Beach Resort Busselton, Western Australia
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abbey Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Abbey Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartments overlooking the ocean are the best.”
AllanHowie, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure if you have someone in a wheelchair to mention as even ground for appartments have steps.”
roscorosco, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We have never stayed in any other room other than what we have mentioned, so won't make any comment regarding.”
DWSAHperth, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“beachside rooms great”
pmoran2017, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The two single beds that were pushed together to qualify for the second queen in room two was quite uncomfortable to sleep in.”
AndrewA696, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5