We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bayview Geographe Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 432: English reviews
Start your review of Bayview Geographe Resort
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 2 nights and was absolutely surprised when I got to my room. Having booked a Studio villa I was expecting a room with a fridge, sink and microwave, but found a full kitchen. The lounge area was huge and the bathroom including a laundry was also big. The surroundings are so ideallic, with pathways among the garden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PV6946
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent feedback and a 5/5 rating for us! I have shared your comments with our teams, and they are thrilled by your lovely words. This helps us and encourage our teams in our endeavor to offer best service to customers. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights midweek in a 3 bed roomed villa , it was very spacious and well equipped but hadn't yet been renovated. They were doing a lot of work in the resort and the outdoor pool was closed but you have the beach and the indoor pool . We were near the far end of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann N
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued feedback! As you have noticed we are doing a lot of work in renovating the existing villas and the ones that are renovated so far are absolutely loved by our guests. Also the current main building is scheduled to be demolished mid this year and a brand new building will be build with...

Broome, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After reading some less glowing reviews, I have been pleasantly suprised by my arrival. Checking in after a long weekend means there are lots of rooms available and we have picked up a two bedroom, recently renovated villa. While some reviews have had concerns about the old one bedroom hotels rooms at the beach front of the resort, the larger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TajTastebuds
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent feedback and a 5/5 rating for us! We are pleased to hear that you have had a wonderful time with us and that you liked the freshly renovated villas. I have shared your comments with our teams, and they are thrilled by your lovely words. This helps us and encourage our teams in...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Bayview for a long weekend getaway. While I was aware of its budget nature I was still dissapointed with certain features and amenities. There were some positives though as well. The Positives; 1: The price. Half the price of neighbouring resorts 2: Our room while small had a large bathroom which featured a spa bath (big enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozlink
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We have taken your feedback on board and it will reflect through our renovation project. We greatly appreciate your positives while for the negatives, I must say that we are increasing our car parking spaces during the renovation project. Having said that, in comparison to other resorts in the region, we provide the...

mandurah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious, very basic. Location amazing, ground amazing.Access to beach. Room not very clean, outdoor furniture pool lounges, cobwebs all underneath. Outdoor pool needs repainting, and needs wire mesh all the way around it and above it, to stop it from being a duck pond, instead of a pool. It is in no way hygenic with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denise t
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Thank you for your valued feedback! I am disappointed to hear about the cleanliness of the room not being up to your expectations and I do sincerely apologize for this. I would highly appreciate if you could contact me directly to provide more specifics with regards to your comment about room cleanliness in order for us to address...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Saw a special price on net $85per night Inquired and was told was old rooms not yet updated........ Well if this is out dated then im fred flinstone at the hilton... I have stayed at dumps for more.. This place is a gem even at the normal price of 130 i would pay... Perfect surrounding area ..pool... beach.. Tennis courts......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJ M
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent feedback and a 5/5 rating for us! I have shared your comments with our teams, and they are absolutely thrilled by your lovely words. Feedbacks like this helps us and encourages our teams in our endeavor to offer best service to customers. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed again here recently (last time 2 years ago) and again found the accomodation was still very average and in need of upgrading. Our 1 bedroom accomodation was quite dusty and we even found a sock behind the sofa. Went to plug in my charger behind a chest of bedside drawers and withdrew my hand due to the dirt and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussies10
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback! I am disappointed to hear about the shortfalls in the standards and I can assure you that it is not our usual standards. While you have stayed in one of the handful villas that are not yet renovated, it is no excuse to have the shortfalls as you have described. I...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed at GBR as we were in Busselton for a family wedding. We arrived at 2pm on Friday afternoon and despite 3 prior phone calls requesting an early checkin (as the wedding started at 3.30pm) we were told that checkin was 3pm and we had to come back then. We were then forced to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie J
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katie, Thank you for your feedback! I do sincerely apologize for not being able to accommodate your early check-in request. While we do understand your circumstances, we do put in early check-in requests as requests only and we do endeavor to accommodate them as best as we can. However, we have had very busy period in the past several...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am super impressed in Bayview Geographe Bay. I'm a bit of a hotel snob so have stayed at many other hotels first. Compared to hotels that cost twice as much, this place is great. The refurb was well done and the cottages are in A1 shape, set in beautiful gardens of beachside peppermint trees. Why pay $400+ for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciahodgson7
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent feedback and a 5/5 rating for us! I have shared your comments with our teams, and they are thrilled by your lovely words. This helps us and encourage our teams in our endeavor to offer a great product and best service to customers. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I booked this resort the day before travel and was Quoted $130 per night. Resort looked ok and I only needed a cheap place to stay for two nights. I was not even aware of the different types of accomodation there was available. When I arrived I was handed the key for Villa 52 which to my surprise was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichola0112

341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Garden Villa (35)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Garden Villa (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.4 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
603 reviews
25.7 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.4 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
3.0 km away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
776 reviews
0.3 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the dappled shade of giant peppermint trees and serene landscaping, Bayview Geographe Resort basks peacefully on 28 acres of tranquil beachfront at Geographe Bay. It's an oasis of complete relaxation where you can leave the rest of the world behind and go for long walks, tour wineries, enjoy the excellent shopping in Busselton and Dunsborough town sites, explore caves, watch the whales or just stroll lazily down secluded beaches and lose yourself in the beauty of nature A slow rhythm resonates across this resort and instils a secure feeling of privacy that allows you to wind down and rejuvenate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayview Geographe Resort

Address: 555 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: $73 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Geographe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Bayview Geographe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Geographe Hotel Busselton
Geographe Bayview Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort Busselton, Western Australia
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayview Geographe Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Perth

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bayview Geographe Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Studio Villa in a private setting was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles PV6946, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“One that has been renovated,maybe.And ones down the back of reception, closest to beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 252deniset252, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quite big, so if you want to be near the beach, best to ask.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciahodgson7, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As for the refurbished villas”
 of 5 bubbles Nichola0112, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ensure you have a refurbished unit.”
  • Kitchen blind encrusted with rust and dirt.
  • Dirty smears on wall when we arrived and still there when we left, after 3 services.
  • View from unit 261
 of 5 bubbles Scotscarlo, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5