We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bayview Geographe Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 405: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely terrible! Stayed in a "resort room" more like the ghettos cheap motel room... the double bed was small, very old & completely sunken in the middle, for some reason we had 3 pillows (not 4) ? Worst night sleep in ages! There was mould in the bathroom up the shower walls, the bathroom door didn't close properly - no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GypsyLea
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to post a review on Tripadvisor. Disappointing to read some of your comments as on this occasion it seems that our usual standards were not maintained and we have failed to meet your expectations. Please be assured that it was never our intention to have let you down and would like...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this on the presumption the resort rooms would be of similar standard to the villas show in the website photo gallery... we were so disappointed. The resort room is more like a cheap motel room. It is outdated, shabby decor, no aircon in the tiny bathroom, shower head was not stable. No privacy in the rooms; if the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marcus C
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to post a review on TripAdvisor. The images of the rooms are not misrepresented as you may possibly have misunderstood the images of renovated Deluxe Studio Villas as the Resort Rooms. The Resort Rooms in the main building are the basic rooms which is reflective of the price. We do not...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good value accommodation in great location - right on the beach for an early morning walk. Variety of accommodation on offer from motel to self contained. A few km's from town so would need a car - as town so quiet at night it's not a disadvantage to stay 4 km out and have the beach so close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joellies7
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for the great feedback! My teams and I are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bayview Geographe Resort! Thank You. Athif

Scarborough, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The rooms are very clean and tidy, well appointed and very quiet. The resort has a nice café, handy to the beach, a heated and an outdoor pool and tennis courts. The location was handy to Busselton, a sleepy little town on the beach, the Margret river wineries and many beaches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wayne, Thank you very much for your great feedback. My team and I are delighted to read about your stay with us and the fact that you like the facilities and activities that we have. We look forward to an opportunity to serve you again and to welcoming you back to Bayview Georaphe Resort! Thank You Athif

pinthepond
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Sitting in reception writing this. Because it is the only place I can get any Wifi reception..None in our room and no apologises... Villa 43 is a short walk from the car parking bay but feels longer when one has to carry luggage to the room.not so good for the elderly. Very limited facilities in the room just three sets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinthepond
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I do sincerely apologise for the techincal difficulties that we had with Wi-Fi yesterday evening. This is not usual and we have now rectified the problem. Wi-Fi is now reinstanted back in full across the resort. We look forward to an opportunity to serve you again and to welcoming you back...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Staff were brilliant and patient. Rooms were clean and had all the basic necessities. Location is lovely and self-contained family style place. The tennis courts, pools and restaurant all in one location mean that you could just hang out at the resort! The beach is very pretty and clean, as well as safe, calm water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerrierTops
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent feedback and the 5/5 rating for us. My team and I are delighted to hear about your experience with us and we look forward to an opportunity to serve you again and to welcoming you back to Bayview Georaphe Resort! Thank You Athif

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Motel rooms were basic but adequate, dated but clean; great for short stays. The studio apartments and multi-bedroom villa looked excellent. The whole resort would be ideal for families with plenty of amenities for kids and 30 meter walk to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel D
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nigel, Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. As you have seen during your stay, we are currently doing a major refurbishment project and when completed all our villas will have a complete makeover with new and modern fixtures, fittings, and all new furniture. This project will also see that the resort will have a brand new building...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent 4 nights (I extended by one) in a motel style room in this resort and worked really for us. Rooms spacious, well equipped except for microwave, straight access to lawns, b-b-que, beach. 10 mins drive into Busselton but if you have a car no problem. Rooms were tired but well priced and they being knocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrr270455
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. As you have seen during your stay, we are currently doing a major refurbishment project and when completed all our villas will have a complete makeover with new and modern fixtures, fittings, and all new furniture. This project will also see that the resort will have a brand new building with...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We love heading down to Bayview Geographe Resort. The staff a friendly, the rooms are comfortable and the two pools cater for everyone. As soon as you get there, you know you're on holidays. It's the perfect location, right on the beach, and a few minutes drive away is the town center. And this Dunsborough and the Margaret River region...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissBambii
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. My team and I are delighted to hear about your experience with us and we look forward to an opportunity to serve you again and to welcoming you back to Bayview Georaphe Resort! Thank You Athif

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I've been to this resort on several occassions and unfortunately there have not been many renovations or developments since coming here as a child. The resort stayed the same. That said they have added free wifi in the resort but we couldn't get signal as our villa was in the far corner of the resort site.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dean C
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dean, Thank you very much for your feedback. Our free in-room wi-fi is in the process of being upgraded as we are due to receive NBN service soon. As you have seen during your stay, we are currently doing a major refurbishment project and when completed all our villas will have a complete makeover with new and modern fixtures,...

317 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Garden Villa (35)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Garden Villa (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.4 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
571 reviews
25.7 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.4 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
3.1 km away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#1 of 14 in Busselton
709 reviews
6.2 km away
Royal Palms Resort
Royal Palms Resort
#11 of 14 in Busselton
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the dappled shade of giant peppermint trees and serene landscaping, Bayview Geographe Resort basks peacefully on 28 acres of tranquil beachfront at Geographe Bay. It's an oasis of complete relaxation where you can leave the rest of the world behind and go for long walks, tour wineries, enjoy the excellent shopping in Busselton and Dunsborough town sites, explore caves, watch the whales or just stroll lazily down secluded beaches and lose yourself in the beauty of nature A slow rhythm resonates across this resort and instils a secure feeling of privacy that allows you to wind down and rejuvenate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayview Geographe Resort

Address: 555 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: $83 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Geographe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Bayview Geographe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Geographe Hotel Busselton
Geographe Bayview Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort Busselton, Western Australia
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayview Geographe Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bayview Geographe Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem very much the same, anywhere is quiet at this resort.”
 of 5 bubbles 106waynes, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We took a 3 bed villa for 2 couples as this gave us ensuite for each room.”
 of 5 bubbles TerrierTops, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The three bedroom, fully self contained rooms are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles MissBambii, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask what type of Villa you are getting and what it consists of if wanting it for a family make sure you have two bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherF250, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see your room before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles bekbo, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay