We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly. We support the following browsers:
Just spent 4 nights on a powered site. Plenty of room and easy access to all connections including TV coax. Across the road from the foreshore, 100 metres from The Esplanade Hotel and easy walk to town and the Jetty. The staff are very friendly...More
1 Thank Mick R
Hello Mick R and thank you for your feedback!
What a FANTASTIC review! Thank you!
We have listened to your views about the times for cleaning. Unfortunately, we have found that there's never a "good" time to clean amenities, especially during peak periods. However, if...More
I stayed here for one night whilst in town for an event. There were cars parked in my spot. The worst thing about this place was the toilet block. You walk in and it looks old, smells worse than a dog kennel and the water...More
Hello russellatzonic and thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry to hear you did not find our amenities up to scratch. We would hope that you call us so we can discuss your experience with us and help us rectify the issues you mentioned....More
We were here on Easter holidays 2017. The place was very big, the toilets and bathrooms are very clean and nice. The staff was very professional and helpful. The location was very good, walking distance to the nice beach. The kids enjoyed very much and...More
Thank you for your lovely review samperth!
We are delighted you would recommend the Kookaburra to others and we hope to enjoy your company again soon!
Amenities were lovely and clean. The Park Staff were happy to take time out to talk to us. It was great parked under the peppermint trees, and easy access to bring the van and vehicles in and out. It was easy ealking distance to the...More
Thank you faginsden!
We look forward to seeing you upon your return!
All the staff at Kookaburra!
we stayed there early this year we are regulars i found things changed
some times it was 3 days before the management was sighted the lawns were not watered dally we found tents in places that was caravan sites the staff in the office are...More
Thank you for your feedback!
Sorry we didn't have a chance to personally introduce ourselves to you. I do spend a lot of my time in the office so we may of met and you didn't know who I was. We have been...More