We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kookaburra Caravan Park

    Corner Marine Tce and Brown Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (5)
          Hotel & Grounds (11)
          Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
          77 reviews
          #5 of 19 Speciality lodging in Busselton
           
          BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
          363 reviews
          #4 of 19 Speciality lodging in Busselton
           
          RAC Busselton Holiday Park
          380 reviews
          #3 of 19 Speciality lodging in Busselton
           
          Abbey Beach Resort
          1,380 reviews
          #4 of 14 hotels in Busselton
           
          Overview
          • Excellent40%
          • Very good44%
          • Average11%
          • Poor1%
          • Terrible2%
          Travellers talk about
          “toilet block” (6 reviews)
          “caravan park” (15 reviews)
          “short walk” (7 reviews)
          Beachfront
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Kitchenette
          Pets Allowed
          Wheelchair Access
          Self-Serve Laundry
          All hotel details
          Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
          77 reviews
          #5 of 19 Speciality lodging in Busselton
           
          BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
          363 reviews
          #4 of 19 Speciality lodging in Busselton
           
          RAC Busselton Holiday Park
          380 reviews
          #3 of 19 Speciality lodging in Busselton
           
          Abbey Beach Resort
          1,380 reviews
          #4 of 14 hotels in Busselton
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (72)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 72 reviews

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          Just spent 4 nights on a powered site. Plenty of room and easy access to all connections including TV coax. Across the road from the foreshore, 100 metres from The Esplanade Hotel and easy walk to town and the Jetty. The staff are very friendly...More

          1  Thank Mick R
          Management response:

          Hello Mick R and thank you for your feedback! What a FANTASTIC review! Thank you! We have listened to your views about the times for cleaning. Unfortunately, we have found that there's never a "good" time to clean amenities, especially during peak periods. However, if...More

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

          I stayed here for one night whilst in town for an event. There were cars parked in my spot. The worst thing about this place was the toilet block. You walk in and it looks old, smells worse than a dog kennel and the water...More

          Thank russellatzonic
          Management response:

          Hello russellatzonic and thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not find our amenities up to scratch. We would hope that you call us so we can discuss your experience with us and help us rectify the issues you mentioned....More

          Reviewed 17 April 2017

          We were here on Easter holidays 2017. The place was very big, the toilets and bathrooms are very clean and nice. The staff was very professional and helpful. The location was very good, walking distance to the nice beach. The kids enjoyed very much and...More

          Thank samperth2016
          Management response:

          Thank you for your lovely review samperth! We are delighted you would recommend the Kookaburra to others and we hope to enjoy your company again soon!

          Reviewed 11 April 2017

          Amenities were lovely and clean. The Park Staff were happy to take time out to talk to us. It was great parked under the peppermint trees, and easy access to bring the van and vehicles in and out. It was easy ealking distance to the...More

          Thank faginsden
          Management response:

          Thank you faginsden! We look forward to seeing you upon your return! Kindest regards, All the staff at Kookaburra!

          Reviewed 31 March 2017

          we stayed there early this year we are regulars i found things changed some times it was 3 days before the management was sighted the lawns were not watered dally we found tents in places that was caravan sites the staff in the office are...More

          Thank 558merle
          Management response:

          Hi 558merle, Thank you for your feedback! Sorry we didn't have a chance to personally introduce ourselves to you. I do spend a lot of my time in the office so we may of met and you didn't know who I was. We have been...More

          Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
          77 reviews
          #5 of 19 Speciality lodging in Busselton
           
          BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
          363 reviews
          #4 of 19 Speciality lodging in Busselton
           
          RAC Busselton Holiday Park
          380 reviews
          #3 of 19 Speciality lodging in Busselton
           
          Abbey Beach Resort
          1,380 reviews
          #4 of 14 hotels in Busselton
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Beachfront
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          • Room amenities
          • Microwave
          • Refrigerator in room
          Details
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Location
          • Australia >
          • Western Australia >
          • Busselton
          • Also Known As
          • Kookaburra Caravan Park Busselton, Western Australia
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (5)
          Hotel & Grounds (11)
          Nearby
          Amaroo Motel
          82 reviews
          1.20 km away
           
          Busselton Ithaca Motel
          41 reviews
          .55 km away
           
          Gale Street Motel & Villas
          130 reviews
          .99 km away
           
          Paradise Motor Inn
          45 reviews
          .85 km away
           
          Royal Palms Resort
          81 reviews
          .97 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Gelato Buonissimo
          103 reviews
          .48 km away
          The Goose Bar & Kitchen
          1,113 reviews
          .29 km away
          Vasse Bar + Kitchen
          312 reviews
          .49 km away
          Dynasty Chinese Restaurant
          216 reviews
          .45 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Busselton Jetty
          2,289 reviews
          .37 km away
          Busselton Visitor Centre
          199 reviews
          .18 km away
          Busselton Museum
          92 reviews
          .75 km away
          ArtGeo Cultural Complex
          10 reviews
          .38 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Terry N
          What are the prices?
          2 June 2015|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Diane W | Reviewed this property |
          I seem to remember they gave me a cheaper price as there was just me - so ask if you are travelling alone. The managers are fabulous.
          0
          Votes
          Margaret M
          Would like a caravan site at #1 Park if possible, close to toilets from 9th - 23rd March. Could you please advise rates and availability. Eric Muller
          10 January 2015|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from | Reviewed this property |
          Hi Just ring Greg the Manager/owner and they will look after you.School hols at the moment so like us coming up the NSW coast on our way round Aust very hard to get accom.Regards
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Some sites have low lying trees so just check."
          Read review
          "This is a caravan park, not a hotel."
          Read review
          "all sites are powered and most are shaded by huge trees"
          Read review
          "It's not a hotel."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing