We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ringtails Motel

6 Pries Ave Corner of Peel Tce and Pries Ave., Busselton, Western Australia 6280 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#5 of 6 motels in Busselton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Rintails Motel is located in the centre of Busselton with comfortable surroundings. Catering for a wide range of travellers, our warm hospitality, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms will ensure your stay with us will be pleasurable. We also have a Launderette for your convenience. Walking distance to many shops, café's and restaurants and only a 10 minutes walk to Geographe Bay and the famous Busselton Jetty where you can relax and take in the tranquillity of the beautiful Indian Ocean. Visitors Centre, Parks, Cinema, the Vasse River Trail and Historical sites, South West Coach Lines Depot and Trans WA Bus Stop close by. Enjoy Wineries and food, explore caves and perhaps a little surfing in the South West Region.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public wifi
Pool
Complimentary tea
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Self-serve laundry
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
84Reviews0Q+A14Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 30
  • 8
  • 3
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
margret s wrote a review Nov 2023
Perth, Australia12 contributions1 helpful vote
Not the flashed place in Busselton but very nice little motel. Great location in town. Rooms nice and clean. Place need a bit of maintenance (front door kept opening unless you locked it. Door handle fell off husband screwed it back on and also would love to have had a toilet door. Overall would definately stay again. Very economical and city centre makes it a great little place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Very central to all.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Trandy08 wrote a review Sept 2023
Dalyellup, Australia69 contributions11 helpful votes
We had an overnight stay and we were extremely happy with our decision to stay here. Rooms are basic, but are clean, spacious , and have everything you need for a comfortable stay. Location is perfect for a short walk to restaurants and pubs in downtown Busselton. Service was friendly and helpful. We are already planning our next visit for a 2 night stay. Definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Krystal B wrote a review June 2023
Perth, Australia122 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
This is a hidden gem in Busselton. Very basic accommodation, budget friendly, clean and walking distance to everything. I stay in a lot of 5 star hotels and was surprised at how clean this place was. The showers were hot with great pressure, the bed was big and comfy, and the front reception were friendly. Prior to booking I emailed the motel and had some additional requests and information, they promptly replied and helped with ease. We even had a laugh when I arrived. This place is a quiet/quaint spot and will be back again. Thanks so much x
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We stayed in room 25 with the corner parking spot next to the pool.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ringtails Motel, Owner at Ringtails Motel
Responded 5 June 2023
Thank you for your stay at the Ringtails Motel! and for taking the time to leave a lovely review of your experience. We are delighted to hear you had a good time with us. Thank you for your very kind words. We Look forward to welcome you again. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sally M wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
My daughter and two friends booked Ringtails for Leavers last year. We booked a "private room with an ensuite". What they actually received was a backpacker room in the "lodge" on the Ringtails property that had a shared bathroom. When we questioned Chris (the Manager), he was very dismissive and told us if they were not happy to go elsewhere. This was obviously not possible during Leavers as everything is booked out. It may seem a minor issue, but Chris was very arrogant and not in the least bit apologetic. I didn't leave a review at the time (and this is my first review on Trip advisor), but when I noticed this Management response to a review in Dec 2022, this also seems somewhat dishonest "We have no backpackers on the property, there is a house next door to the motel that is privately owned/ private property".
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ringtails Motel, Owner at Ringtails Motel
Responded 19 June 2023
This review has nothing to do with the Ringtails motel. The building next door is an private lodge that is not associated with Ringtails Motel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gizmolyn wrote a review Apr 2023
Gold Coast47 contributions18 helpful votes
Not for light sleepers. The lovely old wooden floors are not so lovely when you can hear the neighbours walking around. Walls are not soundproofed, so we could hear both the TV and the conversations of our neighbours. To add to the noise issues, masses of white cockatoos nested in a nearby tree and made noise until almost midnight when something/someone scared them off. $174 seems like a lot to pay for this motel. We ended up leaving after only one night and losing $174 for our second booked night because we slept so poorly. The little complimentary milk carton dripped a bit on the floor and a wipe with a bit of wet toilet paper came back black. Finally, for the record, I did chat to Bella about these issues. Fortunately our next night was at the Novotel Perth, similar price but worlds apart with value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ringtails Motel, Owner at Ringtails Motel
Responded 5 June 2023
Hi Lyn, thank you for your review. We have considered your feedback about the floors and walls for our future renovations and forward your feedback to our renovation team. The white cockatoos/flocking birds, the Busselton shire have actioned a plan/program to keep these birds away from the town and still planning a solution for this issue. If you book directly with us it will always be cheaper than going through a booking agent, we will always be roughly 20-30 cheaper. With the price of your accommodation you did stay during school holiday period which all prices in Busselton are increased due to being a busy school holiday season. Regarding with you reservation if you choose to leave earlier than your check out date that is your choice which is in our terms and conditions and the company you have booked through that if you choose to leave earlier than your designated check out date there is no refunds. We priorities in our cleanliness as this is very important to us as a motel. We have never had problems with the floor before. We vacuum and mop our rooms every time someone checks out and we always have clean and fresh mop bucket for each room. If you had this problem, you should of came to reception straight away and this problem would of been solved. Our queen rooms have queen beds, which we buy from a bedding supplier, I can confirm they are Queen beds only in the queen rooms. We are a MOTEL in the country, you cannot compare us to a HOTEL in the city as they are in two completely different environments and offer different services. Therefore this comment about the hotel in Perth is not relevant. Thanks for your feedback we asked other guest if there was problems with the birds and other issues you have suggested/experienced and didnt have an issue that night with what you have suggested/experienced. Most of your issues are really not consistent with the experiences of other guests. The phone call you had with myself was straight forward and I answered all your questions/issues you had. Thanks.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Babydoll2911 wrote a review Apr 2023
Western Australia, Australia84 contributions10 helpful votes
Easy to find and we had a great experience with kind staff when checking in. The motel is older but retains the charm of beautiful detailed cornice ceilings and Jarrah floorboards. The room and bathroom were very clean (two clean freaks here) Excellent location for close proximity to town and the beach, dining experiences and shopping. The pool area looked nice and our room was right outside it. Sadly it was too cold to swim. I would return and would recommend for bang for your buck.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Smaller vehicle for car park ideal
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ringtails Motel, Owner at Ringtails Motel
Responded 5 June 2023
Thank you for your stay at the Ringtails Motel! and for taking the time to leave a lovely review of your experience. We are delighted to hear you had a good time with us. Thank you for your very kind words. We Look forward to welcome you again. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
PerthWAPeter wrote a review Feb 2023
Perth, Australia31 contributions11 helpful votes
Excellent reception staff.room clean with all facilities.location very good.close to shops and short walk to beach.enjoyed it so much and tried to stay extra days but not possible.restaurants within easy reach.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Very good location
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ringtails Motel, Owner at Ringtails Motel
Responded 7 Mar 2023
Thank you for your stay at the Ringtails Motel! and for taking the time to leave a lovely review of your experience. We are delighted to hear you had a good time with us. Thank you for your kind words. We Look forward to welcome you again. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jeff S wrote a review Dec 2022
Perth, Australia1256 contributions215 helpful votes
I’ve stayed here before and given 5/5 reviews. The value and location is still the best. The rooms are spotless, beds are comfy, air con is cold and showers are hot. So why have I dropped my rating? I’m sitting on the porch listening to people party near the pool who are staying at the back in some sort of workers quarters. (2 story flats) I’ve got people in the room next to me coughing up after every cone, and then there’s people coming and going from what I believe is backpacker accom on the same property (but disguised as being next door.) lighting joints as they head for the pool area. I don’t mind what happens in workers camps, backpackers or motels, but let’s not confuse the 3 as every one has its own different set of standards and expectations. Still value for money but I’m not sure what this place wants to be. Certainly different from my last visits.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ringtails Motel, Owner at Ringtails Motel
Responded 10 Jan 2023
Thank you for your stay at the Ringtails Motel! and for taking the time to leave a review of your experience. Thank you about your positive feedback about the motel rooms. If you had a problem with people "partying at the pool" which is an issue we don't tolerate, you should of came to reception or phone reception and this problem would of been dealt with straight away. We have never had "partying people around the pool before as this is always monitored. We are a strictly NON SMOKING motel, if you could smell smoke you needed to notify reception straight away as we would again dealt with this issue as this is against our terms and conditions that everyone signs when coming to our motel. With the "joints, you needed to let us know straight away therefore we could of dealt with the issues.... How could we know these issues were going on if you haven't notified us? We have no backpackers on the property, there is a house next door to the motel that is privately owned/ private property. We are currently in busy/holiday season therefore this time of the year does get busy and people tend to do what they please instead of following our terms and conditions and that is why we have boundaries placed such as a $200 smoking fee etc on the property to solve these issues. We value our standards and expectations, we are sorry to hear that our motel didn't meet them. We Look forward to welcome you again. Thank you for your feedback :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ilovetravel1967 wrote a review Oct 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom386 contributions293 helpful votes
We had 3 nights here. Very good communication with motel before arriving. The room was spotlessly clean as was the bathroom and it had everything it promised. The bed was super comfy too. The location is excellent for walking around this lovely town and as well as the jetty, we would recommend the museum in the old butter factory, the old courthouse and walks along the waterfront-we had a bbq in one of the communal areas. Our only small gripe was that the room felt very dark -small window-and our neighbours smoked in their outside seating area which was off putting for us to sit outside or leave our door open as the rooms are close together.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Linda Mchugh wrote a review Oct 2022
Byron Bay, Australia42 contributions32 helpful votes
Stayed for 1 night spotlessly clean had everything you needed. Walking distance to beach parks restaurants and shopping centre. Bella on front desk couldn't be more cheerful and helpful . Would definately stay again .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Busselton area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$137 - AU$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Paradise Motor Inn
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaMargaret River RegionBusselton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RINGTAILS MOTEL (AU$137): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Busselton) - Photos of Motel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ringtails Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Ringtails Motel?
Nearby attractions include Tracie Anderson Ceramics (0.3 km), St Mary's Anglican Church (0.2 km), and The Handmade Marketplace (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ringtails Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Ringtails Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ringtails Motel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Ringtails Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ringtails Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Al Forno, The Urban Coffee House, and Spice Odysee - The Hidden Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ringtails Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Ringtails Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Busselton.
Are there any historical sites close to Ringtails Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Moreton Bay Fig tree (1.2 km).