We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Busselton Beach Resort

Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Busselton Beach Resort is a Time Share Resort with Rental accommodation available. The resort is situated on Geographe Bayin East Busselton. Some Villas are upstairs and have views of Geographe Bay and others have beach front access. All villas are fully self contained with full kitchens and all linen etc. There are 2 bedroom and some 3 bedroom villas with separate bathroom and toilet and some with ensuite, The resort has solar heated swimming pool. heated out door spa plus indoor spa, gym and sauna. 2 tennis courts, children's play area, safe easy access to beach, bicycles, squash court, bowling green, mini golf , a games room with pool table, table tennis and coin operated games, and a coin operated laundry. All sporting equipment is available for guests to use there is a small charge for the purchase of the squash and tennis balls. The resort now has free wifi with Foxtel available in the guest lounge. The resort does not accept any pets.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Spa
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
46Reviews
32Photos
1Q+A
18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 15
  • 9
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our family stays here regularly and the accommodation is always spotlessly clean as are the facilities. Facilities include games room, indoor spa and outdoor pool and spa. Los of BBQ’s and outdoor dining areas. Close proximity to lots of tourist stops and great beaches.
Read more
Response from TONI j, Guest Relations Manager at Busselton Beach Resort
Responded 19 Dec. 2018
We are proud of our Resort and continue to provide clean accommodation facilities that you have obviously noticed! Thank you for this lovely review and we hope you will make a return visit in the near future.
Read more
My family stayed for a week. Family group included toddler, pre school, teen parents and a grandparent. The facility catered well for all. It is older style accomodation however is well maintained and very clean. The unit we were in was well equipped for self catering. The
Read more
Response from TONI j, Guest Relations Manager at Busselton Beach Resort
Responded 26 Dec. 2018
We appreciate your favourable review of our Resort. The facilities are well maintained by our hard working cleaning and ground staff and our office ladies aim to assist at all times.
Read more
Stayed at Busselton beach resort with my husband and friend from NZ. We found it well equipped and well maintained. Good location near the beach. Busselton has lots to do and a very well maintained water front. We were visiting from NSW so loved our time in WA!
Read more
Response from TONI j, Public Relations Manager at Busselton Beach Resort
Responded 25 Sep. 2018
It was a pleasure having you and your friends stay with us at Busselton Beach Resort. Our resort has a great beachfront location and I'm glad you had pleasure during the end of our wintery conditions, in this part of the world! Please come again!
Read more
This resort has friendly staff and peaceful, calm surroundings. The area is so beautiful and the resort is fully fitted with everything you need. The gardens are so peaceful and the resort is central to so many sites to visit
Read more
Response from TONI j, Guest Relations Manager at Busselton Beach Resort
Responded 24 Sep. 2018
Thank you for your positive review of our resort. Open spaces are becoming scarce in busy cities! Busselton Beach Resort is a place where guests may stroll amongst lawns and gardens, enjoying peace and tranquility so close to the beach and most amenities.
Read more
I have a very simple name, when I go to a hotel and announce myself I get annoyed when people do not address me correctly, at Busselton beach resort this happened 3 times so in my opinion they are very rude and disrespectful! The unit was quite large and well equipped although
Read more
Response from TONI j, Guest Relations Manager at Busselton Beach Resort
Responded 23 Aug. 2018
Hi John. I am very disappointed that you were unsatisfied with your recent stay at our Resort. We pride ourselves in good customer relations and any of the issues you mentioned could have been rectified if you'd cared to discuss them with us. This Timeshare resort is almost 40 years old and has been maintained to a high standard. Guests are encouraged to report any maintenance issues as early as possible so that our Handyman can attend to them, while he is still on the premises. We have no record on our maintenance sheets of you reporting the toilet problem to us. We cannot be held accountable for the seaweed smell! This is part of the cycle of nature, next to a north facing bay. We are looking into the "intrusion' incident on the day of check out. It is quite irregular - we train our staffers to respect privacy at all times. I hope you see fit to understand that we deal with hundreds of people over the year, and with part time staffers in the office, so there are sure to be times when a guest's name may not remembered or mispronounced!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
lovely well eqipped kitchen
2nd Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Kitchen
Lounge Dining area
PreviousNext
123
Will I have a choice of unit at check in or prior
Villas are allocated prior to arrival but a request for downstairs villas can be allocated if you make the request.
0 votes
Show all answers
"We prefer to be away from pool, villa 4 is in the garden area."
"Ocean facing room for beach views."
"Facing the ocean."
"Remember to have a BBQ in the lovely grassed area with heaps of trees."
"Apartments along beach front near the pool are lovely. Upstairs apartments have brillant ocean views and sunsets are spectacular."
PreviousNext
1234
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaBusselton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing