We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Busselton Villas & Glamping Village

163 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#5 of 11 campsites in Busselton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A quiet oasis in a bustling city, we offer a range of accommodation and facilities for couples, families and corporate travellers. Whether you're travelling, working or on holiday, we have an option to suit you. Our self contained villas, studio apartments and luxury glamping village is surrounded by immaculate grounds and lush, shady peppermint trees - a haven for our guests and native wildlife to enjoy. Set in a friendly atmosphere for a relaxing holiday, our facilities include a below ground swimming pool, games room, playground for children and barbecue facilities and glampers kitchen. If you're planning to stay a night, a week or long term, we have a place for you to call home. We also have direct beach access with a cycle path leading into town and the iconic Busselton Jetty. Across the road from our park is a shopping centre that can cater for all you needs as it includes a supermarket, pharmacy, news agents, hairdresser and liquor store.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Game room
Fishing
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Taxi service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
24-hour check-in
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
122Reviews4Q+A14Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 46
  • 17
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
elaine5757 wrote a review Jan 2024
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom129 contributions28 helpful votes
Nice for families, has a pool which is nice and clean. Rooms are nice and towels and bedding very clean. All in all a good stay. Good location with free parking and lots of facilities. The standards are very good . We stayed in a top floor villa . But the glamping , looked good too
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mike349 wrote a review Oct 2023
Perth, Australia13 contributions1 helpful vote
Very comfortable glamping tents. Great location, friendly staff, and the facilities were spotless! Beautiful under the peppermint trees and a short stroll to the beach. You can even bring your dog. All the animals were very well behaved. What more could you ask for!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Marisa W wrote a review June 2022
Newman, Australia174 contributions80 helpful votes
I was pleasantly surprised the accommodation was great, good size room, beds comfortable, unit clean and presentable and included basic essential items in the room. Location was great near the beach, access to the town centre and surrounding tourist locations. Functional and practical accommodation for a family
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Emily wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
The park remains unchanged and the cleanliness and tidiness is terrible. Been here a week and they have not cleaned the villa or changed sheets or towels. Provided us with one toilet roll, one bin liner and one tea towel. The staff are never around and rude when you request something. There is no campers kitchen and outdoor furniture requires a good clean. The toilet fan is broken and a week with kids at the beach you can imagine the state of the bathroom even when I try my hardest to keep things as clean as possible.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Busselton Villas and Caravan Park, Owner at Busselton Villas & Glamping Village
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Dear Ezfam, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our villas are self-contained and as per your confirmation we clean the villas every 7 days, if you would like your villa serviced more often you can request this for an extra fee. All this information is provided in your guest information book in your villa. The outdoor campers kitchen is very close to your villa with two BBQs, microwave etc.. however you have a kitchen in your villa to use and the camp kitchen is more for use for our glampers and campers. We do clean the outdoor furniture twice daily, however with the dry weather they can get very sandy throughout the day. If you have reported your toilet fan to maintenance they will fix it straight away, just call the number we have provided. We do not know which villa you are currently staying in. We also provide a dustpan and brush for you to sweep up sand from the kids. We do our best to ensure all guests enjoy their however as part of our COVID policy, we are trying to keep stay away from guests as much as possible for your safety and theirs, however whenever you need to see someone you just need to call us and someone will be there within minutes, 24/7. We also ask guests to contact us straight away if they have any issues. Kind regards Park Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
samantha S wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Honestly! Where to start. Booked a glamming tent for myself, husband and young daughter. Tent was gorgeous. However, the site is an absolute pit. Our outlook was was three Utes staring at us, we were pitched next to an exit. The toilets and showers are hideous, disgusting and smell. The smallest oldest pool I’ve ever seen. Games room was ancient, with no games. Once we decided to leave after day one of a three day break, I went to get showered with my 8 year old daughter, I was met by a male cleaner who rudely told me to get out as his boss was on to him and he had enough S—g to deal with??? Seriously. Glamping explains itself, only nice thing was the tent. Wasted $620!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Busselton Villas and Caravan Park, Owner at Busselton Villas & Glamping Village
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Hi Samantha, Thank you leaving your feedback on Tripadvisor and thank you for you comments that the tent is gorgeous and we hope you enjoyed your cheese platter and sparkling wine on arrival. As explained to you when you messaged us, but we did not get a response from you. You had visited the park at the busiest time of year (beginning of January) when we still had campers and caravanners staying with us that were booked over 12months ago. (The park is now empty just glampers staying) the whole of South West is fully booked at this time. We have never had complaints about the pool before, temperatures were over 35degrees so everyone was in the pool which made it extra busy. In our games room is ping pong, foosball, hopskotch, colouring in, board games and books to read which the kids really enjoy. We also had some other games, basketball, etc.. but these were damaged by a few kids in the Park a couple of weeks ago so we had to remove them. We spoke with the cleaner we presumed you had spoken with and he has worked with us for a long time and is always polite to all guests and we have received many positive comments about this staff member. He was spoken to and said you were very angry that the toilets were closed for cleaning for 30mins and he did not speak rudely at all, just explained that he needed 30mins to clean the toilets. Our ablutions are cleaned twice a day, however when the park is busy and in high use people do then to leave toilet roll on the floor etc... and we do our best to clean up after these guests that are not as considerate as others. We did offer you a FREE stay another time that suited you, to enjoy the park when it wasn't as busy, but you never responded. We always do our best to ensure that our guests have a good experience when staying with us, and we could have upgraded you to a villa if we knew you were unhappy. Kind regards Park Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nicole H wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
We recently stayed here for the weekend. The glamping tents were amazing. Neat and comfortable and had everything we needed. The night time was peaceful. The kids had a great time in the pool. I’d definitely recommend for those looking for a romantic getaway or even a little family stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Busselton Villas and Caravan Park, Owner at Busselton Villas & Glamping Village
Responded 12 Nov 2021
Dear NicoleF9929OA It is so lovely to hear you had a wonderful experience glamping! Every detail has been considered to ensure our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. See you again Warm Regards The Busselton Villas and Glamping Village
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jenny G wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
I stayed in one of the 2 bedroom villas with my daughter and grandkids. I found the villas to be clean, tidy and with a fairly well equipped kitchen. They could do with a couple of frypans, as it only had 1 very old electric frypan & 2 pots to cook with. My only complaint would be the extremely noisy resident that lives next door to the park. They had total disregard for anyone staying at the park. They were talking loudly at 5am in the morning, they swore at my daughter when asked to keep their voices down and also played loud music until 12.30am. I would suggest if you plan on staying here, make sure you do not stay in villas 1 to 5, or you won’t get much sleep. I would stay there again, but in a villa further in the middle of the park. Fantastic location and close to everything.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MicknShari H wrote a review Jan 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at this caravan park as a family group mid Jan 2021. The first night we had our esky raided by some regular camp site raiders the manager informed me this happened quite regularly... when I went to check if they had checked their camera footage ... although we were not informed of this at check in, it would have been nice to have been informed this at check in so we were more aware (our esky was in the front of our tent and the raiders came a dragged it up the camp-site. Also the men's toilet door was difficult to open from the inside and our 5 yo and our 10yo both got stuck inside ... luckily our 5 yo was only trapped for a minute or 2 ... but our 10 year old was locked in there for 20 mins before we thought something was up as he usually takes this long in the bathroom if doing number 2s ... over all the experience wasn't that bad but being fobbed off by the management didn't leave a very nice taste in the mouth.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Christie304 wrote a review Dec 2020
Western Australia130 contributions92 helpful votes
A great little park just a few hundred meters from the beach. I just had a small site which suited me camping in my car. It was a quiet & only a short drive to most places with an IGA & bottle shop over the road. I’ll happily visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Busselton Villas and Caravan Park, Owner at Busselton Villas & Glamping Village
Responded 12 Mar 2021
Dear Christie304 It is so lovely to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review Many thanks The Busselton Villas & Caravan Park team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Val R wrote a review Sept 2020
Perth, Australia27 contributions20 helpful votes
Stayed with family and friends for my 60th. Excellent location with all that you need IGA, bottle shop, chemist across the road. Rooms clean and well equipped. Got a lovely card and welcome bottle of bubbles for my birthday. Booked around 20 rooms and guest all impressed with the quality of the rooms. Thank you for making our stay fun.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Busselton Villas and Caravan Park, Owner at Busselton Villas & Glamping Village
Responded 27 Nov 2020
Dear Val It is lovely to hear you all had a wonderful stay with us. We are glad your 60th was a success and you were and your party were comfortable. We hope to have you back again soon Kind Regards The Busselton Villas & Caravan Park team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Busselton area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$170 - AU$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaMargaret River RegionBusselton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BUSSELTON VILLAS & GLAMPING VILLAGE (AU$170): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Busselton Villas & Glamping Village
Which popular attractions are close to Busselton Villas & Glamping Village?
Nearby attractions include Busselton Jetty (2.1 km), Busselton Museum (2.7 km), and Primal Archery (6.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Busselton Villas & Glamping Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Busselton Villas & Glamping Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Busselton Villas & Glamping Village?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Busselton Villas & Glamping Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Busselton Villas & Glamping Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brimful of Asha Cafe, Al Forno, and The Urban Coffee House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Busselton Villas & Glamping Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Busselton Villas & Glamping Village?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Busselton Villas & Glamping Village?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Moreton Bay Fig tree (3.1 km).
Is Busselton Villas & Glamping Village accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.