We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Amalfi Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

709 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 703: English reviews
Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was very noisy from both outside and above. Some of the bathroom fittings were broken (soap holder in the shower, shower rose). The dining table and bench tops were worn and stained. The microwave was ancient and took twice as long as recommended to heat food. Other guests parked in our allocated parking space so when we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hondo88
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Gareth for your comments and for your email this morning, and again I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with aspects of your stay. We value feedback as I have written in detail in reply to your email. Unfortunately the entire grid of West Busselton experienced a power outage by Western Power but we were pleased...

Gold Coast
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Amalfi Resort for 6 nights during December for Ironman Western Australia. The location is excellent (only a short drive to the Busselton Jetty and a 2 minute walk to beach). Good size villas for a family and great facilities for kids with a pool, tennis court, spa, bikes to hire, etc. Wouldn't hesitate in staying again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aftraveller
Cherod66, General Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

I hope you enjoyed Ironman this year, most of our guests bet their PB this year which was amazing! Just about everyone said it was ideal conditions and they really enjoyed it, albeit entirely exhausted afterwards. That is what the outdoor pool and spa are for - relaxing after competing 1.9km swim, 90.1km bike ride and a 21.1km run! You...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My daughter and her friends stayed at Amalfi last month for the end of school celebrations and were made to feel very welcome, as were the parents in ALL communication. We were kept well informed throughout the months leading up to the big week and even during THE week, Amalfi staff managed to find time to post photos and comments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZanaNaim
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

What a lovely review - thank you! We let them know on the first afternoon of their arrival that they were now members of an elite club called Amalfi Family. We treat them like our own and they inturn provide us with respect and friendship back. I can't tell you how awesome it makes us feel when they walk out...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I did not stay at Amalfi myself, but as an organising parent of a villa for the annual school leavers week, I was very impressed the effort and commitment made by the resort to ensure our kids were safe, healthy, fed and watered during their stay. While not inexpensive, for peace of mind from afar during leavers, I would highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 687hayley
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Hayley - I really appreciate your comments! We had a ball and the kids were just great! It was so wonderful to see them really letting off some steam after their exams and just relaxing! Come and stay with us yourself when you need a break, it's perfect for families and couples :) Warm Regards, Team Amalfi

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Both of my children have stayed at Amalfi for Leavers week. From the time of booking, the communication between the management and parents was great, and we knew they were in good hands. The staff knew exactly what the kids needed that week, with meals, support, a friendly face, and a firm hand when required, with an understanding of how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 856teresa
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for mentioning me!! We all enjoy it so much - it is truly a team effort that takes many months of planning and preparation as it does for the Organising Parents so you would know! A mammoth effort but the rewards are worth every moment, having it reflected in the comments of each Leaver saying it was...

Perth
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were great and we had a great time. They were very friendly and we got along well. The communication with the organizing parent was very prompt and very informative and they looked after the boys well. The food they provided was substantial and they kept it going until after the zone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 960marniek
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

Thanks alot - we are like a well-oiled machine around here for Leavers and Event Weekends in general. We owe our popularity to all of the parents who recommend us year after year so thank you. The meals are a special thing we do just during Leavers time to make sure they get substantial food in their bellies before leaving...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great accomodation for couples and families. Nice outdoor area. Clean and great amenities. Close to beautiful beach. Located a short drive to Busselton and various tourist spots. We will definitely recommend staying for a short and long break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaznandyjack
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

I'm so pleased you had a great stay, we try very hard to make sure our Resort is super well-manicured and our facilities/villas exceptionally clean. Thank you for your recommendations! Warm Regards, Amalfi Team

Reviewed 1 week ago

A great place for leavers. The facilities are absolutely fantastic, close to the beach and clean and comfortable units. The staff must be commended for the fantastic way they embrace the leavers group, look after them and generally help make their break such a fun time. Highly recommend this resort for family holidays or leavers in the future. First in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aletter1
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review! We thoroughly enjoyed having our beautiful Leavers here again this year and look forward to you booking again for 2018 Leavers - you know the drill now, get in quick - this year sold out in 48 hours! Please do come and stay with us before then,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was an amazing experience at Amalfi Resort. Friendly staff, great food before/after the zone as excellent facilities. Very close to the beach which made it awesome on hot days to just go for a swim/stroll along Bussleton beach. Would recommend this place to anyone attending leavers! I wish I could go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

Michael, what a great review thank you! It was our pleasure to have you all here! We love our Leavers Groups - next time you'll need to come back for a quick getaway with your Uni friends and call us direct, we'll do you a great deal :) Warm Regards, Amalfi Team

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Amalfi Resort provides a safe, secure and well organised base for your "angel's" celebrations.I would thoroughly recommend - great facitilies and friendly staff Two of my children have now stayed at Amalfi during the Leavers week and I will be re-booking for the third in a few years. The resort made the process really easy, provided heaps of information,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn G
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

Kathryn what a wonderful Review thank you! We are so appreciative of our Parents & Organising Parents, thank you so much for entrusting us to look after your babes. We are very experienced in School Leavers and I think that shows - we're always prepared! I'm so pleased they all had a great time - many left on Friday saying...

291 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Deluxe 2 Bedroom (56)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Poolside 2 Bedroom (49)
Viewed
Small Premier 3 x 2 or Superior 2 x 2 (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
2.8 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
571 reviews
3.1 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
410 reviews
28.4 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,279 reviews
3.3 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#2 of 14 in Busselton
308 reviews
2.7 km away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WE NOW HAVE FREE UNLIMITED WIFI & FOXTEL FOR OUR GUESTS! Welcome to Amalfi Resort Busselton , self-contained accommodation, situated in Western Australia's beautiful South West and at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region.Busselton is Western Australia's favourite beach side holiday resort town and the region is famous for its world class wineries, pristine beaches, many attractions and relaxed life style.Amalfi Resort Busselton is affordable holiday accommodation for the budget conscious family. Just a short stroll to the shores of Geographe Bay, it is the perfect place to base yourself while exploring all that the South West region of Western Australia has to offer.With a choice of accommodation in either a two or three bedroom fully self contained Villa. All equipped with kitchen, dining area, lounge with TV & DVD and private bathroom with laundry facilities. Most villas now have Foxtel.Relax around our heated outdoor pool, spa and BBQ area. Enjoy a leisurely game of tennis, cycle along the foreshore or take a stroll along the sandy beaches of Geographe Bay . With resort deals and seasonal holiday packages, our rates are very affordable for those on a budget, yet with the quality and facilities far beyond what you would expect from a 3.5 Star resort..If you want a holiday to remember, a weekend away or just a restful nights stay then book your accommodation at the Amalfi Resort Busselton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amalfi Resort

Address: 15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: $157 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amalfi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Amalfi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amalfi Resort Busselton, Western Australia
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
#1 Family Hotel in Busselton
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#1 Green Hotel in Busselton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amalfi Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Amalfi Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are nice!”
 of 5 bubbles michaeldU990RD, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable, Clean and well catered - even has a full laundry for wet towels and costumes from the beach or pool!!”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only a small thing, but maybe having the single beds in the room with the double doors in stead of the bifold doors. The kids thought they were great to play with instead of sleeping. Otherwise the room was fantastic, we loved having our own space at the end of the day and the dishwasher :)”
 of 5 bubbles ant_plant84, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All good No need to bring anything all supplied very clean ”
 of 5 bubbles 222leannem, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2 bed rm. pool side”
 of 5 bubbles Jerrychowa, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay