We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really happy with a one minute walk to beautiful Middleton Beach. Close to cafes and fantastic walking track around the headland. Amenities clean and modern. Staff very helpful and professional. Recreation rooms well laid out with good facilities for families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb A
MarketingTeamBIG4, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Deb A, Thank you for leaving such a great review. It sounds like you had a wonderful time here at Middleton Beach, and we can't wait to see you again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a beach house where the living area was on the top floor and the bedrooms below. Absolutely nothing to worry about. The beds so comfy, the place fitted out with all you could want. The couch just perfect and overlooking King George Sound. We highly recommend staying here, we are coming back one day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
MarketingTeamBIG4, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Karen M, Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic review! The owners have taken a lot of care to make sure those beach houses come fully equipped, so we are glad you enjoyed them so much! We look forward to seeing you again!

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This is a top class caravan park. It is our fourth visit here, and it never disappoints. The facilities are kept spotless, and the grounds are beautiful. The staff are always friendly and helpful, and the beach side location is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline M
MarketingTeamBIG4, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Pauline M, Thank you for such a wonderful review, and your repeated visits! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Did not expect such luxury in a caravan park. We stayed 2 nights in a Beach House. This was ultra modern, 3 bedrooms downstairs,, large living area, 2 bathrooms, extra toilet upstairs. Overlooking the Southern Ocean 2 minutes from beach. There were 5 of us so the rate was only $75 each per night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky D
MarketingTeamBIG4, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Vicky D, Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed the Beach House, they really are something special aren't they! We hope to have you and your friends visit again soon!

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This is probably the best park we have stayed in so far. The staff were just fantastic and so genuine. The facilities were absolutely spotless. The park and pool just delightful. Although it was a little cold for a swim we made use of the spa after climbing Bluff Knoll it was a lifesaver and to find that you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan_T50
Mauchline, Scotland
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The double spa chalet that we stayed in was clean, spacious and well designed. The Decor looked fresh and it really had everything we needed for a 3 night stay. I would point out that our chalet (DD6) had a poor wifi connection which the receptionist hinted at when we arrived. If you are looking to stream Netflix then you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crmpicco
MarketingTeamBIG4, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Crmpicco, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of our Park. I'm glad you enjoyed your time in the spa chalet, and were happy with the facilities around the park. I'm very sorry about the wifi speed; unfortunately in regional WA we seriously struggle in that department, we are counting down until we get the NBN...

Bridgetown, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Fantastic location with Middleton beach just over the dunes.staff very helpful - thanks Aaron for helping with the van and Sam with the check in. Caravan ensuite was large and modern. Amenaties BBQ - pool - spa - laundry all very clean and well maintained. Highly recommend for caravaners the chalet accommodation looked good and may try that out next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
MarketingTeamBIG4, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Katie C, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! Great to hear you had such a good time while you were here, and we look forward to seeing you again next time, maybe in one of those chalets.

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This was my 3rd stay here. Always great. Great for the family and a lovely place to relax. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet relaxing place to stay with direct beach access. Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
MarketingTeamBIG4, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Vicki B, Thank you for your great review, we really appreciate your continued clientele! Repeat guests like yourself show us we must be doing things right. See you again on your next visit!

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in Albany many times in private premises & promised ourselves we would stay at Middleton when we got a caravan. Years later we are here & so pleased we followed through. The park is on a long narrow coastal strip between the road & beachfront right on Middleton Beach. No major roads so it is extremely quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne P
MarketingTeamBIG4, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Susanne P, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review! It is wonderful to read what guests think about our park in such detail, as it really lets us see where any improvements can be made! But it sounds like the main thing to be looked at is the shower heads, which I'm...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is the best park I have been too. Friendly staff, cleanest facilities that is ablutions and the camp kitchen. Fantastic movie room, which free movie every night i saw Spectre Bond so new movies too, airhockey, pool and pin ball machines. A pool with a heated spa and you are less than 100 metres from Middleton Beach FANTASTIC

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
MarketingTeamBIG4, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Lisa M, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here over the school holidays, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
3.2 km away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
4.0 km away
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
3.3 km away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
3.6 km away
Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Multi-award winning BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, ideal for that well deserved break in beautiful Albany. We can offer you a great range of modern chalets and cabins with stylish decor to suit families, couples or groups. Our fabulous facilities are guaranteed to keep all our guests happy. You can enjoy sitting around the solar-heated pool, or relax in our hydro spa, watch a movie in the theatre, or spend time enjoying the many activities available in the entertainment centre and a small conference room. Our sites are beautifully maintained with lush green lawns. Situated on 500 metres of pristine beach frontage with pure white sands, and safe swimming, surfing and beach fishing, or taking a walk, are just a few of the activities to choose from. Nearby there are several children's playgrounds, a variety of cafes and restaurants. A leisurely stroll on the scenic boardwalk is a must, or you can cycle your way around some of our many spectacular coastal sites.So come on down and spoil yourselves, and we'll take care of you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park

Address: Middleton Beach Caravan Park 28 Flinders Pde, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Price Range: $144 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park Albany, Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This isn't an hotel but a holiday park. The 'spa villa' is a luxurious cabin with a spa bath.”
 of 5 bubbles GertandDaisy, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Helpful staff.”
 of 5 bubbles 66kathrync, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Other accommodation available cabins.”
 of 5 bubbles vickyd623, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There all good looking out over the beach would be best”
 of 5 bubbles lisam504, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford it go for the beach house, the view is lovely to look at whilst having your morning tea.”
 of 5 bubbles ItzEddie, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay