We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Rose Garden Beachside Holiday Park

45 Mermaid Ave Rose Gardens Caravan Park, Albany, Western Australia 6330 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#9 of 9 campsites in Albany
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park is perfectly located right on the bay at Emu Point, Albany. Set on 12 acres, Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park offers unparalleled views from the spacious, oceanview spa and beachfont villas, whilst the caravan and camping area enjoys the shade and protection of a canopy of trees. The Holiday Park has a large range of accommodation types to suit all budgets. The historic town of Albany has museums and art galleries as well as many natural wonders along the coastline. Albany is surrounded by National Parks and is an easy drive to the Stirling and Porongurup Ranges as well as the town of Denmark. Whale World and the Wind Farm are always popular spots to visit whilst staying in Albany. Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park is the perfect caravan park for family holidays, wedding parties, honeymooners and fishing fanatics. Tennis and bowling enthusiasts can use the Sports Club next door, whilst the playground will keep the children busy. The friendly staff at Acclaim Parks' Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Emu Point, Albany
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Beach
Game room
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Shared kitchen
Self-serve laundry
Table tennis
Show more
Room features
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Hair dryer
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
180Reviews2Q+A24Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 41
  • 34
  • 24
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Greg T wrote a review Mar 2024
Brisbane, Australia195 contributions69 helpful votes
Located on beach, older park. Stayed in a beachside cabin that was dated but clean. Towels were threadbare, sheets were older. Nice cafe within walking distance but no restaurant for dinner. A food van visits park, otherwise for night food you need to drive to town
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Rose Garden Beachside Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Helen C wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
So we had a very disappointing 5 days in Chalet 1. We had paid otherwise we would have left. I got the cleaner in to clean the ceiling above our bed from cobwebs & dust the first day. Just left rest of rooms. Toilet has a large black stain in pan, it stank, floor in shower has never been scrubbed, sink has never has any abrasive on it to clean it, nor has tap. 1/2 jex & 1/2 green scoured to clean dishes, 1 small tea towels. Really, I mean really!!! 1 fry pan, 1 saucepan for cooking. Couldn’t light the stove because oven clicker not working, only a long orange clicker by hand, same as top. One day it might explode, not safe. Television needs to go in bin, we were told no wifi because of the trees, what absolute twaddle, they just don’t want to pay to fix it I think. There is a total lack of maintenance in the park. Don’t believe the photos of the place on this page, I think they were taken a long time ago, not like it at all, it’s just old and the owners need a rocket under them. I’ve been told they own 5 other parks. Well we won’t becoming back here or to any of their others & will make sure we tell all our friends.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t go there
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Rose Garden Beachside Holiday Park
Responded 29 Feb 2024
The cleaner removed one cobweb from a corner above the wardrobe. The toilet has a stain in it but it certainly does not smell and how would you know that the shower or sink has never been scrubbed. Each chalet is equipped with a FULL jex which we fold in half and wrap around the scourer and a full size tea towel. The igniter for the oven works as we had it tested after your departure so you obviously didn't know how to use to correctly. The TV works and all channels are received. Once more you have no idea about our wifi situation, which by the way is caused by the trees. The only real issue in the park at the moment are the rabbit holes which are filled every day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robert T wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
My husband I booked in to rose garden on the 6th of feb left 9th feb 2024, our cabin was clean but nowhere to sit except for table chairs uncomfortable for relaxing watching tv if you chose to,no internet . When asked about both the receptioness was very short and very rude could not have cared less. How is it in this day and age you are not offered internet? We are an elderly couple asking for a lounge or not comfortable seat ? Very disappointed the place was not worth the $124 a night I think $80 would be more appropriate ,would not recommend to anyone or return .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Rose Garden Beachside Holiday Park
Responded 29 Feb 2024
Upon booking you are advised on what is in the cabin, so you were aware of no sofa. We do not have spare sofas laying around waiting to be used. We have signs on the office door and in the office regarding our wifi being unavailable but we still get asked and I would be very surprised if either of the office staff were rude.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kelly wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
Annual trip to Rose Gardens and it continues with the disgusting state of the ablution blocks. On the public holidays no service to them at all except refill of toilet paper. Floor dirty, mould in showers, toilets weren’t clean.They say that it’s serviced but it was days and that’s no exaggeration. Time to find a new holiday stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Rose Garden Beachside Holiday Park
Responded 10 Jan 2024
Ablutions are now clean and tidy after a certain group departed the park. They certainly are cleaned every day and during our busy period are checked again in the late afternoon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
191lorraine wrote a review Jan 2024
Perth, Australia5 contributions
Unfortunately the park was hit by thieves during our stay. Myself, husband and granddaughter were asleep in our campervan when it was robbed. My handbag, bankcard etc were stolen. Reception was not interested in acknowledging the theft. It transpired from Albany police that many parks were hit on the same night. These other parks acknowledged their duty of care and sent an SMS to their visitors warning them to be careful. I asked if Rose Gardens could do the same but there was no follow through. Very disappointing response to a frightening situation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Lock up your valuables!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Rose Garden Beachside Holiday Park
Responded 10 Jan 2024
We did acknowledge your theft but unfortunately I was in the office by myself and did not have the time to put a message out to everyone. Most people are aware that you lock things up whether you are at home or on holiday.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maree A wrote a review Apr 2023
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Great position with lovely walk into town and beaches….BUT ablution facilities run down and not clean and not cleaned enough, hot water runs out, minimal laundry facilities. Not enough bbqs. Sites not clearly numbered. Management indifferent and rude.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Rose Garden Beachside Holiday Park
Responded 30 Apr 2023
Ablutions may be old but certainly clean and cleaned EVERY day. There are two laundries in the park with washing machines and dryers and three BBQ's in the camp kitchen. Sites numbers were repainted just before Christmas, so they are clearly numbered, I certainly don't know why I was rude as I am never rude to any of our guests and neither is my husband or other staff members.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Doreen B wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
Great location but that is the only positive about this place …. Our shack was desperately in need of maintenance with mould in the shower and bedroom… disgusting mattresses on the bunk beds where I was … no maintenance or care given to what a guest would expect in Australia.. letting Albany down … not cheap either
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Rose Garden Beachside Holiday Park
Responded 27 Feb 2023
Doreen, thank you for your review and sorry your accommodation wasn't up to your standards. Maintenance has been scheduled for all accommodation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sandra G wrote a review Feb 2023
7 contributions
The shower recess had mould, the curtains didn’t cover the windows, therefore no privacy, the bed wasn’t made. The doona and pillows smelt like perspiration the manager was very condescending, showed no concern for my complaint. Refused refund.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Rose Garden Beachside Holiday Park
Responded 17 Feb 2023
Sorry Sandra, but all beds that will be used are made up before arrival. There is only a small gap in the curtains so you still had plenty of privacy. As for being rude and condescending I will disagree on as I was in the office while you were speaking with him and he certainly was not rude in any way. We did not refuse you an upgrade we said we had no available cabins to upgrade you too as we were full. We offered to keep your money in credit for you if you wanted to leave, but you refused.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Frederique J wrote a review Jan 2023
9 contributions3 helpful votes
Kitchen absolutely disgusting (microwave rusted/1 over 3 bbq poorly working /tables over disgusting as well as the fridges). Bathrooms (both male and female) disgusting with a awful smelly mop for the public use… Very expensive for the service. Not to mention that the staff wasn’t feeling concerned about it. We will never coming back and won’t advise this place even to my worst enemy.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Absolutely disgusting and not maintained
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Rose Garden Beachside Holiday Park
Responded 21 Jan 2023
Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us, but as we discussed with you the amenities are cleaned daily and checked at least twice during the course of the day. The camp kitchen is also cleaned daily but as it is an open sided building we cannot keep all the dust and leaves out especially with the winds we have been experiencing lately and all BBQ's are checked and working. Unfortunately we cannot control it 24 hours a day to keep it in pristine condition.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Georgia M wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions
Visited with family of 5 in jan 2023. Put in overflow area and even though we had a small camper, the site was way too small such that the neighbouring camper kept us awake with snoring. Bathroom facilities old and filthy. Highlighted this to manager, who was rude in response. Nil toilet paper and nil soap in bathrooms. I understand it’s a busy time but also paying premium price. Well below standard expectations. Would not recommend staying at this park.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Rose Garden Beachside Holiday Park
Responded 15 Jan 2023
Thank you for your review and sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. The overflow sites are all quite large as they fit caravans as well as campers so not sure why you were cramped in. Toilets are cleaned daily and checked at least 2 - 3 times and toilet paper is always replenished. Unfortunately we cannot supervise other people or their childrens behaviour in the toilet blocks.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Albany area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$135 - AU$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rose gardens beachside holiday park hotel albany
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaAlbany
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROSE GARDEN BEACHSIDE HOLIDAY PARK (AU$135): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Albany) - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Rose Garden Beachside Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Rose Garden Beachside Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Chainsaw Sculpture Drive (3.2 km), National Anzac Centre (4.6 km), and Desert Mounted Corps Memorial (5.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rose Garden Beachside Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, self serve laundry, and barbeque facilities.
Which room amenities are available at Rose Garden Beachside Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a stovetop.
What food & drink options are available at Rose Garden Beachside Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Rose Garden Beachside Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rose Garden Beachside Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gourmandise & Co, Ocean and Paddock, and Albany's Indian Tandoori Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at Rose Garden Beachside Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Rose Garden Beachside Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Albany Convict Gaol & Museum (6.4 km), Princess Royal Fortress (4.6 km), and Old Farm, Strawberry Hill (4.4 km).