We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 13 hotels in Albany

Emu Point Motel & Apartments

237 reviews
Save
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good36%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“emu point”(53 reviews)
“hot plate”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (237)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Emu Point Motel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
123
83
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
123
83
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemu pointexecutive studiohot platefull size fridgeminute drivemini kitchenfree wifismall ovenclean roombeach towelsgreat cafeshort walk to the beachlocal attractionsgreat showercooking utensilspleasant walkquiet location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Perfectly adequate for our needs. 2 beds in one room with kitchenette and separate toilet and bathroom. Catered for all our needs. Clean, neat and tidy. No complaints. Wifi a bit fiddly initially but then ok.

Thank Jacquie2208
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 20 July 2017

Thanks for your review and for staying with us. Brian - for Managers

Reviewed 15 July 2017

Our family recently enjoyed a 2 night stay at Emu Point. We had a deluxe family room that was very comfortable and modern and had all the gadgets we needed for cooking. Because of the shocking weather we didn't explore outside too much but there...More

Thank Countrygirlplus3
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks very much for taking the time to let us know how you stay was with us. We cant guarantee the weather but can promise you a comfortable place to stay. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Lynne

Reviewed 18 June 2017

When I arrive it was already dark and staff was very helpful where I can find dinner. Checkin was fast, WiFi was strong which allowed me to clear my emails & prepare for next day's itinerary. My room & bathroom was spacious, nicely layout, clean...More

Thank RickFun35
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 20 June 2017

We appreciate you taking time out to review your stay with us. Thank you so much. Kind regards Max, Vivienne & Staff.

Reviewed 15 June 2017

Good room, with appliances, comfortable, very good value. Close to Emu Point, very beautiful place. The staff is extremely friendly, the information provided on our arrival was very helpful. I recommend staying at this motel.

Thank Simone L
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 17 June 2017

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback and recommendation. Kind regards Max, Vivienne & staff.

Reviewed 14 June 2017

This is our 3rd trip to Albany with this being a awesome voice for accommodation....A Beautiful location 5/10 minutes out of main area of Albany so it was very relaxing, quiet, welcoming. We done this trip with elderly parents and this was the perfect choice...More

Thank AJL_KML
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 15 June 2017

Great review, thank you so much. We look forward to your return. Kind regards Max, Vivienne & Staff.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345646
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
USD 74 - USD 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 74 - USD 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Bathroom (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
margaret145
23 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Vivienne E | Property representative |
Yes ,All Classic Studios & Apartments have self contained kitchens which include Microwave,cooktop, small oven full size fridge freezer, pot ,pans. crockery & cutlery, toaster & kettle.So every room is is self contained.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are great."
Read review
"Rooms at the back are a little newer and I think a bit bigger"
Read review
"Deluxe Rooms located at rear of motel, great choice!"
Read review
"Walls are a bit thin, so a corner room is bets if you are a light sleeper."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite