We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ace Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ace Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ace Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Friendly reception, clean rooms, good size bathroom. Comfortable bed and icy cold air con. Only down side was a little bit of traffic noise but hey i wasn't sleeping in a rain forrest. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gavin L
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here February 2016, one couples and two singles. It's pretty much like any other motel but clean and perfectly adequate and really good value. About a mile into the centre of Albany and convenient to get along to Denmark. Would recommend it highly

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MartUK60
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay here last minute for a weekend get away. We booked one of the more expensive rooms and even that was horrible. We got there not long after 12am. Having driven 4/5 hours from Perth we were quiet hungry but the only thing that was open was a petrol station so we got some cup noodles thinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessica Q
John K, Owner at Ace Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jessica Q Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you didn't find your stay comfortable. We do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms. We have received reviews in the past regarding our rooms which has been positive. I do appreciate your feedback. Kind regards John (Owner)

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We have stayed here about 8 times and always stay here when we go to Albany. The rooms are clean, breakfast is more than enough and good value at $16 a head. We had a 2 bed unit and it was good to have the extra room. Parking is easy to access. The restaurant staff in the morning are always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen O
Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Comfortable,welcoming,quiet with all mod cons. Good value and excellent breakfast. Well managed with friendly staff. For dinner you must try Ryan's especially the seafood platter! Slow internet and rooms will need refurbishment soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ned214
Engadine, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Turning off the highway into the motel, it seemed that it was a small place but the property is sloped to the rear and quite deep, with many more units than I expected. Parking spaces at the units have plenty of room and there is a sheltered gazebo structure behind the 1st row of units. Furniture is really old and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adshare
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Old style motel thats a bit dated. Rooms spotless & bed comfy with good quality pillows. Shower nice & hot. Reception staff friendly. A really convenient location on the albany highway (we weren't bothered by any road noise)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank The4Gilberts
Perth
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Just spent a weekend in Albany. Stayed at the Ace. Staff were friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Shower was really good and hot. Highlight was the Seafood Platter for 2 at Ryan's in the motel. Fresh local seafood, superbly presented and a generous serve. Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brendan H
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

We booked this place last minute and got a good price. Our room was clean and everything functioned well enough. The water in the shower changed temperature but the pressure was good. The bed comfortable and the TV and air conditioner worked well. It was cold enough down there for us to use the heated blanket on the bed too....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ozchick5
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Got to try the seafood at the Ace. Can't believe a little motel could serve food of this quality. I would say it is the best seafood in Albany. Great value and huge portions. You've gotta try to believe. We were amazed and are definitely going back for more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally C

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
#9 of 13 in Albany
81 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
6.4 km away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#5 of 13 in Albany
193 reviews
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
1.0 km away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ace Motor Inn

Address: 314 Albany Hwy, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Price Range: $99 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ace Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ace Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany
Albany Best Western
Ace Motor Inn Albany, Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ace Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the rooms at the back of the motel as less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles SSheely, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Excellent laundry. Great buffet breakfast for around $20. Wifi didn't work on an old laptop. In-house movies didn't work.”
 of 5 bubbles perryc05, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No balcony's but a nice sitting area in the center. For quieter rooms, choose towards the rear of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles Ukamiwolf-7700, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The accommodation is motel style so a room at the end of the row is always quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles stevemM8543HC, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rear rooms away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Woodie0, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay