We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albany Gardens Tourist Park

Save
Share
Mt Melville Caravan Park 22 Wellington St, Albany, Western Australia 6330 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
USD 130
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#7 of 45 Speciality lodging in Albany
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Albany Gardens Tourist Park is the perfect holiday getaway to unwind and relax in Australia's beautiful South West. Our resort offers a wide selection of great value accommodation to suit couples, groups or families. The resort boasts a range of services and facilities to ensure your stay is pleasurable, including a tennis court, swimming pool, games room, jumping pillow and an outdoor playground. Limited complimentary Wi-Fi is available. Conveniently located just 1km from Albany town centre and a short drive to some of the most spectacular natural attractions in Australia.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
Game room
Billiards
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Car park
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Umbrella
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Separate dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Oven
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
341Reviews1Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 192
  • 108
  • 27
  • 6
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
prperry1957 wrote a review Yesterday
Warragul, Australia4 contributions3 helpful votes
Lovely little caravan park, with large drive through sites. Concrete pads made levelling easier. Amenities were lovely and clean.We didnot have children but their playground and pool looked lovely. Office people were very lovely
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Deb C wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
We had the best breakaway you could ever wish for. Great place to stay and the best part we were able to stay in a pet friendly cabin. Thanks again for your hospitality and will definitely come back. We highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a wonderful place to stay and the caravans have wide bays and will be back with our new caravan once it arrives.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
peter wrote a review Jan 2021
Perth, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
My recently departed mother-in-law had a house there 3 bedrooms great view. I was very disappointed when it came time to sell. The property had decreased remarkably in value. I feel for the other residents they are paying rent and their houses are decreasing in the valve. This is one place to avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Albany Gardens, General Manager at Albany Gardens Tourist Park
Responded 17 Jan 2021
Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review the Tourist Park and our condolences for your loss. The park homes are owned privately and their purchase/sale value is not controlled at all by the park owners. The resale housing market is completely out of our hands. We wish you the very best.
Read more
Hannah wrote a review Jan 2021
Kalbarri, Australia7 contributions
We stayed in one of the standard chalets. Unfortunately when we arrived the cabin hadn’t been cleaned properly. There was food on the floor from previous guests and the bathroom had mould. I ended up cleaning myself when the mop they provided. Something one shouldn’t do on their first day of holidays. I complained to the staff but they defended their cleaners. I was promised a night’s fee refund but I am still yet to receive. The site was nice however with a small pool and jumping pillow.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mel Jardine, General Manager at Albany Gardens Tourist Park
Responded 17 Jan 2021
Hi Hanna, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I apologise your chalet was not up to our usual high standards. As per our discussion on your first night with us, you were refunded for your booking. We hope you give us another chance to outstand you with our normally high standards.
Read more
LeanneRoche wrote a review Jan 2021
Perth, Australia10 contributions2 helpful votes
Very nice campervan site with great facilities. We only stayed one night but will revisit here. Ensuite available per site and showers/toilets were clean. New to camping and felt most comfortable in this location. Received a text with access to key as We were running late. There is a lot of care which was noted and will revisit. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Albany Gardens, General Manager at Albany Gardens Tourist Park
Responded 28 Jan 2021
Thank you so much for the fantastic review, we cannot wait to see you again :)
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 71 - USD 102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaAlbany
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Albany Gardens Tourist Park
Which popular attractions are close to Albany Gardens Tourist Park?
Nearby attractions include Mt Melville Lookout (0.8 km), Inswing Albany Sports Bar (0.9 km), and Albany Indoor Adventures (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Albany Gardens Tourist Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Albany Gardens Tourist Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a dining area, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Albany Gardens Tourist Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Albany Gardens Tourist Park?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Albany Gardens Tourist Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Curry House Taste of India, Albany Fish & Chips, and Ryan's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Albany Gardens Tourist Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Albany Gardens Tourist Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Albany Gardens Tourist Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Princess Royal Fortress (4.2 km), The Albany Convict Gaol & Museum (2.0 km), and Old Farm, Strawberry Hill (2.7 km).
Is Albany Gardens Tourist Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.