We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Albany Gardens Holiday Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 212: English reviews
Start your review of Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great park. Great location. Very good facilities. Very neat and clean gardens and sites. Each site gets its own bin. Very friendly staff. Stayed four days and will definitely going back. Very close to the Albany township and the attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne L
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Still can't believe it is in the middle of town. So quiet so clean and so friendly. The staff and the amenities were awesome and I was really pleased with the ensuite and the camp kitchen. They have it all a pizza oven barbies and more. The bays are so easy access just drive in set up and drive out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B L
AlbanyGardensHR, Manager at Albany Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear that you loved your stay and enjoyed our faculties. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit.

Mount Barker, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay, very quite, clean and tidy, staff are friendly camp kitchen was fully equipped with fridge, microwave, pizza oven alfresco dinning, tv, kettle, toaster, 2 bbqs, and more. overall experience was excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickaz75
AlbanyGardensHR, Guest Relations Manager at Albany Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nick! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're very happy to hear you enjoyed all of our facilities. We hope to have you back very soon! - Albany Gardens Management

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really nice park close to town,amenities are great and always very clean,a little expensive but hey everything is expensive in Albany,it's a great town to get around. Would recommend this park its great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
AlbanyGardensHR, Public Relations Manager at Albany Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Anthony, Thank you for leaving us a review! We’re glad our location was convenient for your stay and that you felt it was worth the recommendation! Looking forward to having you back again. -Albany Gardens Management

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in an ensuite powered site which had a lovely private toilet, shower and vanity (a great idea). Saved having to make the walk to amenities block. Brand new laundry and lovely BBQ area. Nice pool (was too cold to swim day we were there). Friendly staff at office. Nice trees in park and very central to town. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
AlbanyGardens, Manager at Albany Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Sally for your review. We glad that you enjoyed your stay at the park, we hope to see you again in the future and maybe next time you will get to use the pool.

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent another week at Albany Gardens from 3rd March and once again it didn't disappoint. Staff and facilities are all tops. Love the Saturday morning Breakfast that is put on for all with Donations going to RFDS. This worked well for us as we were leaving on Saturday 11th so once we were packed up and ready to leave we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie A
AlbanyGardensHR, Public Relations Manager at Albany Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Angie, Thanks so much for your lovely review. We always love having returning guests and hearing that they enjoy their stay as much as the last time. We hope to see you again sometime in the near future! Albany Gardens Management

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for the long weekend now and chose this park due to its facilities. We travelled as a groul of 4 adults and 1 child. We thoroughly enjoyed our short break here. The staff were extremely accomodating i had done the tbooking incorrectlt but it was no problem to add people to the booking. We will definitely be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon S
AlbanyGardensHR, Public Relations Manager at Albany Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rhiannon, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so glad our reception could help you with your booking changes. It’s always nice to hear how flexible and accommodating our staff are!

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an ensuite bay which was very easy to get into as it appears that all sites are "drive through". The ensuite was spacious enough for our needs The park has some shade and very good facilities for BBQ's etc. At nighttime it was so quite you could "hear a pin drop". Even though the park is very close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rottenest2
AlbanyGardens, Manager at Albany Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review

thankyou for your feed back. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will take into consideration your views. regards Kelly

Perth
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Been at the park for 2 weeks and enjoyed the experience. That is until I requested an extension of 1 week. The manager said we would have to move as there was someone else that wanted this site. I explained that we spend over 3 months a year in a park in Albany as we have a business here. No...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Madfish56
AlbanyGardensHR, Public Relations Manager at Albany Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for providing us with some feedback. As we go to all lengths possible for our guests, such as offering our groundsmen to help you move to another ensuite site– we apologise that our efforts did not meet your expectations. As the site you were currently occupying had been booked in advance with the arrangement of being adjacent...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Was pleased with my choice of caravan parks, the only drawback from my point of view was the lack of unpowered sites. The ablution block appears freshly renovated, the sites are spacious and drive through - making for easy arrival and departure. Office staff was friendly and helpful. It's an easy drive or a healthy walk into the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mherley2016
AlbanyGardensHR, Public Relations Manager at Albany Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for you response, it is always great to get feedback! Sorry to hear that you would have preffered more unpowered sites! We try to make our sites suitable for all of our guests so as to avoid limited vacancies! Very happy to hear our sites were easily accessible and our reception was accommodating! Hope to see you...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
2:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
6.0 km away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
4.0 km away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
3.5 km away
Albany Holiday Park
Albany Holiday Park
#33 of 38 in Albany
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park
0.1 km away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
0.2 km away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Albany Gardens is the perfect holiday getaway to unwind and relax in Australia's beautiful South West. Our resort offers a wide selection of great value accommodation to suit couples, groups or families. The resort boasts a range of services and facilities to ensure your stay is pleasurable, including a tennis court, swimming pool, games room, and an outdoor playground. Limited complimentary Wi-Fi is available. Conveniently located just 1km from Albany town centre and a short drive to some of the most spectacular natural attractions in Australia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Albany Gardens Holiday Resort

Address: Mt Melville Caravan Park 22 Wellington St, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Price Range: $113 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albany Gardens Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Albany Gardens Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Albany Gardens Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ensuite sites are good”
 of 5 bubbles Madfish56, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“avoid with the family”
 of 5 bubbles Rafe_Au, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for blankets in winter”
 of 5 bubbles Tooheyspete, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All sites are great”
 of 5 bubbles Nutcracker44, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“All camp sites are good but less well-lit away from the amenities”
 of 5 bubbles alishadm, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5