We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Start your review of Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We spent 2 delightful nights here. Our unit was spacious, clean, very quiet with separate bedroom, lounge room with TV & tea & coffee making facilities, a shower & toilet & separate entrance to our unit which gave us extra privacy. Our host Lew was extremely friendly & gave us all necessary information on places to go & where to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afong138
MARGARET D, Owner at Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very kind words we loved having you and were glad to help with tips on places to visit. I think you said you should have stayed longer because the area is so much bigger and spectacular than you expected. (2night - 1 whole day was not enough). Glad you enjoyed my paintings. By now you will...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Travelling solo and Needing an overnight stay in Albany, I was delighted with 35 View Street Lodge and Art Gallery bed and breakfast. The location is only 3 minutes drive to city centre. It is on the slopes overlooking the panoramic magnificence of Princess Royal Harbour. The gardens are colourful and manicured. My apartment of room 3 contained a queen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
MARGARET D, Owner at Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Elizabeth for your very kind words. Very interesting talking to you and we do hope that you will return and stay longer. Kind regards Margaret & Lew

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Margaret and Lew were fantastic hosts, they welcomed us into there home and nothing was to much trouble. The location of the house is within walking distance to town though a hilly one, and the breakfasts were delicious please try the omelette you will not disappointed. We stayed 2 nights in suite 1 which was spacious we had our own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimee P
MARGARET D, Owner at Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Aimee and Mick for your great review. You two were great guests and have a lot going for you travelling around Australia. Enjoy the rest of your trip back via the south coast.

nottingham
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and found it to be an ideal location, a short walk from the centre of Albany. On arrival we were given all the information we needed to get the best out of our stay, things to do, places to eat, great walks etc. Guests had their own entrance and the room was very well equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinwatch
MARGARET D, Owner at Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review. Sorry for the lateness in our reply but we have been away taking a well earned break as we told you.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Our unit was spotlessly clean with everything supplied as you would expect of a hotel/motel. Location at the end of View Street is excellent, walk into the city centre for shopping and restaurant’s. The owners are great hosts with good knowledge of places and sights to see. Great fully cooked breakfasts with many choices. We stayed four nights; this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 794rossh
MARGARET D, Owner at Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Many thanks Ross for taking the time to do this review. Nice to see and Marion again and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us . We hope you will visit us again and we'll have to dig out more different places for you to explore. Kind regards - Lew & Margaret

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We booked in to the View Street B & B at the last minute, having been ably assisted by the staff at the Tourist Information Centre (lovely people). Within minutes we were booked, given clear directions where to find our accommodation ... and we arrived! Despite only having a few minutes notice, our hostess, Margaret, made us welcome, showed us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelted2013
MARGARET D, Owner at Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you both for this review - most appreciated. No ocean views Doug (you're thinking of where you live) - just glimpses of Albany's beautiful harbour. We are sorry we could not turn on some beautiful weather for you (these last 3 days have been magnificent) however you did not mind at all - a change from Perth's heat. We...

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Couldn't believe the rudeness from someone who works on the front line in a customer service environment. Shame on you! Maybe this person was having a bad day but I found the attitude unprofessional. I was enquiring about the advantages of booking online versus directly. This lady seemed to take exception to my making a perfectly polite enquiry and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
Shipley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while travelling in Western Australia. We were warmly welcomed by Margaret who booked us in and showed us to our room. This was delightful – nicely furnished with clean towels laid out on the bed. There was a fridge and microwave oven in case we wanted to cook something for ourselves. Breakfast was plentiful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
MARGARET D, Owner at Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Chris & Joan for taking the time to do this review. It was most appreciated and very gratifying to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you were from overseas we did not have a contact mobile phone so when we found your IPAD all we could think of was to chase off after you and...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Trip Advisor is a good tool to gather information on holiday accommodation, but it is only as good as what reviewers input. We wanted to visit Albany and Bremer Bay in the Southern part of Western Australia for a few days and I used Trip Advisor to gather information on what is available. Reviews on Albany View St Lodge B&B...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASR777
MARGARET D, Owner at Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review - it is most appreciated. It took me a few minutes to work out who you both were but BREMER BAY gave it away. Good reviews are great to have but your was much more it was very constructive and told it how it is. As we discussed in this business we can only...

Reviewed 20 January 2016

Great place to stay at. Good breakfast. Margaret and Lew did a very good job to care for and entertain us. Nice garden to have a rest in. Margaret did an excellent job to show us all places worth going to. If I ever come back to albany this is the place where i stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann_MargretH_12
MARGARET D, Owner at Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Ann-Margret for taking the time to post your comments. Swedish guests are always so very nice and friendly and eager to see all the sites. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed seeing all the beautiful scenery. As you said 2nights was simply not enough as there is so much...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.0 km away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#4 of 13 in Albany
217 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
6.4 km away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Harbourside Motel
Harbourside Motel
#7 of 17 in Albany
29 reviews
0.9 km away
My Place Colonial Accommodation
6.4 km away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have a Bed & Breakfast catering for a maximum of 6 adults. The guest suites are located on the lower level and each has its own entrance. At the present time guests come upstairs into the sunroom (with views of Albany's natural harbour) where they are served breakfast. Two of the guest suites have kitchenettes. Reception forms part of the owner's Art Studio & Gallery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 35 View St, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Price Range: $131 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Albany View Street Lodge Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any unit are good.”
afong138, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Unit 3 has views of the harbour and kitchen facilities”
794rossh, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 had limited ocean views. Not a lot of room either side of the bed - but reasonable. Large bathroom, good shower.”
Travelted2013, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Room No1 was our choice”
ASR777, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I had the one closest to the gate and I loved the easy access and the view from the door and outdoor setting.”
Marta28_11, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates