We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

HideAway Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
HideAway Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Quite simply this place is exceptional, the room was immaculate and decorated very well. The view from the balcony was just wonderful and ideal spot to enjoy the lovely breakfast. The hostesses were really friendly and helpful without being overbearing and a wealth of knowledge on the local area. They certainly go above and beyond to make your stay special....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DanielC76
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hideaway haven is the perfect name to describe this place. Views of the horizon, birds and plants were beautiful... we missed the sun rise and set due to the weather and long days out but enjoyed the views all the same! Maggie and Becki were wonderful hosts providing information, delicious food, clean accommodation and a chance to cuddle little Jaxs....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dorothy c
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Dorothy, we loved having you both here and were disappointed you couldn't stay longer. Jaxs is doing really well and growing up way too fast. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in WA and hope to be able to welcome you back again one day.

Reviewed 1 October 2016

We have been to Albany many times and we are very familiar with the area. We have stayed in a variety of accommodation over the years from backpackers, chalets, B&B's. Our stay at Hideaway Haven was second to none. Comfy bed, views over the valley to the Kalgan River watching the wildlife was serene. Waking up to Bird song in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda W
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review

Thank you Linda for your review. We enjoyed having your company for a week and I enjoyed the challenge of preparing a different vegan breakfast every morning for you and spoiling you both with RAW Vegan sweet treats in the afternoon after you returned from your hikes. Our guests are so spoiled with the birdsong every morning, even in the...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, we wish we had stayed longer. Cleanest accommodation we have seen, amazing views. High quality finishing and facilities. We wanted for nothing during our stay, our hostess was lovely. The included breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Albany.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jocello
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review

Thank you Jocello - we love it when guests stay with us because we were recommended by previous guests. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our breakfasts. We look forward to you coming back again one day.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Our trip to Albany was enhanced by our stay at the Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast, from the comfortable room to the tranquil views over the bushland. Maggie and Becky were great hosts being welcoming and friendly, even willing to recommend and make bookings for us at local eateries. A very cosy place during a wintery getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter L
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review

Thank Peter for choosing HideAway Haven as the place to stay during your winter getaway. We appreciated that you moved your dates around to ensure you could stay with us. We enjoy making recommendations for local restaurants as we only recommend those we have tried. This ensures you a memorable experience.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at Hideaway Haven while on a business trip accompanied by my mum - we were blown away by the quality, hospitality and attention to detail by our Hideaway Haven Hosts Maggie & Becki - we were made to feel right at home. The Italian Dinner & Breakfast with a scenic view were fantastic, room was extremely comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle S
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you and your Mum join us for dinner while you were here. We love what we do and the experience we can provide for our guests and it was our privilege to be part of your memory making trip with your Mum. Albany Region is a beautiful spot to visit with so much to see and do....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2016

A comfortable winter getaway. Quiet and cosy with wonderful views from our balcony, surrounded by nature, caring welcoming hosts who served delicious meals. A short stay left us wanting for more. Close to Albany but with the feel of country.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marlene S
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review

Thank you Marlene for your review. We loved having you and your daughter with us. We enjoyed being part of a memory making trip you were making through our region. Your stay was far to short so we look forward to a return trip soon, as there are more sunrises to enjoy and photograph.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Had a wonderful relaxing time at HideAway Haven. Room was immaculate. Common area so cosy and comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious and we were impressed with the different menu each morning - very healthy! Hosts Maggie and Becki have paid much attention to detail to ensure their guests have everything they need. Oh and amazing views from each room/private balcany and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank langleyc2016
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We enjoyed having you here and sharing some of our new favourite vegan recipes. With more guests enjoying a plant-based diet we are excited to research, trial and test new recipes. Thank you for being the first to try our new ZUCCHINI NOODLE BREAKFAST BOWL, zucchini noodles...

Brisbane
Reviewed 26 May 2016

It's hard to find anything to fault in this place. Perfect setting, perfect bed, perfect breakfast. Maggie, our hostess, was welcoming and friendly. The rooms were a good size and the beds extremely comfortable. The bathrooms also a good size and well designed and appointed. The rooms each have a small outside deck from which you have a view over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine V
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review

Thank you Catherine for your review. We loved meeting you and your gorgeous Mum. We are so glad you took the opportunity of using the Jacuzzi - such a magic experience especially on a clear night with the stars and moon overhead. HideAway Haven is just perfect when travelling with family. Access to your own room, en-suite and deck for...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 April 2016

My husband and I stayed at HideAway Haven for 5 glorious nights. The accommodation was superior to other facilities we have stayed in throughout the south west, as it was extremely clean, the bed was so comfortable and the breakfast was delicious with great choices and variety. The hosts could not do enough to make our stay comfortable and relaxing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carrollac98
Maggie-Becki, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review

Thank you Carrollac for your taking the time to write us a review. We loved having you here for 5 nights and watching you unwind and relax. It is special to us when guests take time out from their busy lives to sit and relax and enjoy the ambience of HideAway Haven. Serving you breakfast on your balcony each morning...

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.2 km away
Beach House at Bayside
Beach House at Bayside
#1 of 17 in Albany
362 reviews
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
5.7 km away
Albany Foreshore Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
6.1 km away
Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses
1.9 km away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AAA 5 Star Hosted Accommodation Located just a short drive from central Albany, HideAway Haven is the ideal getaway and hosted accommodation for couples. What does being a hosted accommodation mean to us? It means we ensure our guests not only receive a warm welcome, a clean room with facilities to ensure a comfortable stay, but we guarantee our guests experience a comprehensive and highly personalised service from their hostesses. Walk down the stairway of H(e)aven and be insulated from the rest of the world and the stresses of everyday life with unspoiled scenery, fresh air and abundant wildlife. Everyone loves to see wildlife, and what better place to observe wild birds and mammals than on your own private deck. Watching birds, interacting with them and listening to their songs can help relieve stress and promote well-being. With over 45 different varieties of birds, bandicoots, kangaroos, skinks, and butterflies keep our guests entertained for hours. Our guests go to sleep watching the glistening light of the moon on the water and listening to the soothing sounds of the calming waves in the distance. Research shows that the sound of waves alters wave patterns in the brain lulling you into a deeply relaxed state. Sea air is charged with healthy negative ions that accelerate our ability to absorb oxygen which is why our guests sleep so soundly. Listening to the sound of chirping birds, enjoying a spectacular sunrise before feeling the warm soft sun on a beautiful morning is just one of the many happy indulgences for our guests. Then it's time for coffee and breakfast and the guests know it is going to be a great day. With beautiful wood furnishings and the lush greenery of the surrounding countryside, HideAway Haven has a tranquil ambience that will let you forget your troubles and relax in style. Pamper yourself with a delicious meal prepared by the Haven's hostess, recently returned from a cooking experience in Italy or cook your own in the fully-equipped kitchen in the common room. HideAway Haven prides itself on superior service for all, and can cater meals for any dietary requirements. Providing supreme comfort and luxury, the Hide Away Haven is the ultimate relaxation destination. Treat yourself to the holiday you deserve, and enjoy a memorable stay like no other in Albany. HideAway Haven is also ideal for travellers seeking self contained accommodation to self cater their needs while away from home. If you are tired of eating out in restaurants, stay awhile. With a full kitchen and BBQ facilities, you can enjoy some home cooking. Jacuzzi is available from 5:30pm and closes at 9:30pm by booking only. 12 Hour notice is required to allow time to heat and recharge Ozone. The Jacuzzi is a communal facility; please follow the instructions to ensure a safe and memorable experience for yourself and our other guests. HideAway Haven is an adult retreat and not suitable for children. HideAway Haven does not have wheelchair access ... more   less 

Additional Information about HideAway Haven

Address: 21 Yokanup Rd | Bayonet Head, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Price Range: $275 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — HideAway Haven 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your HideAway Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HideAway Haven Albany, Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from HideAway Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even though the king room is a bit costly, it is recommended because of the extra space including own dining table.”
  • King suite
 of 5 bubbles PeterL719, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 had amazing views.”
 of 5 bubbles marlenes114, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles carrollac98, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Bush Land Executive Suite is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles Siearra, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 was Excellent (not sure of other rooms as they were occupied)”
 of 5 bubbles PeterStuart58, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay