We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park
 Click to rate
Woodend, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Motorhome site was well sized and close to amenities, which even though we are self sufficient, we booked as well. Spotlessly clean as was the camp kitchen. New owners were very friendly and helpful. Only thing to change would be to plant some trees along the fence for shade and privacy from car yard next door. Not noisy even on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariasI445GV
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Stayed over on caravan site whilst travelling through Wodonga, found it to be a nice place for a stop.The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean and well maintained, including the pool. Overall a nice relaxed atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candpjohnston
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Our family of 4 stopped overnight here, the staff were friendly and helpful. Accommodation was clean with everything you needed for a comfortable stay. The pool and grounds were tidy, clean and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Maintenance needs to be improved. The shower taps and roses in the male showers need a bit of an uplift and the shower cubicles need a dam good clean. The free wifi is just like a number of places. It is there but 400 megs a day and I managed to get 200 for me and 200 for my wife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
John and Clare H, Manager at Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park, responded to this review

Hi John G, We offer our clients a complimentary 200mb per site/day stay and on your arrival you were given 400mb which covered your 2 day stay. You then extended your stay with us for a further 2 days and given two separate lots of 200mb wifi for the extra days covered which you requested. You visited the office at...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Staff were very nice and friendly and on entering the park it is very well looked after and very neat and tidy. We had an ensuite site and it was located down the back of the park. The ensuite itself had seen better days and in need of attention. Defiantly not worth the extra for this facility ( in fact...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Loretta R
Innsbruck, Austria
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Wodonga on the way between Sydney and Melbourne with a camper van we did a relocation for. The booking was easy enough and the lovely couple who manages the site (or ownes it, possibly) was so nice to wait up for us as we didn't make it to arrive before 7 pm and they were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liss_cinnamon
John and Clare H, Manager at Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park, responded to this review

Hi Liss_cinnamon, Thanks for your review on our park, we hope to see you again one day. Cheers,

Lismore, Australia
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Before we decided to stay here we read the reviews One reviewer called the owner Rude and arrogant.We should have listened.We did not even get passed the front office. when I asked for an overnight site I was told in no uncertain terms that they only allowed one night stays on drivethrough sites and that I would be better off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
John and Clare H, Manager at Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park, responded to this review

Hi John B, We have set Check In at 11.30 a.m for caravans and campers which allows time for those departing and for daily duties to present the park in a clean and tidy manner. I am neither rude or arrogant to anyone that steps in to our reception, I merely explained to you that we only have two (2)...

Curl Curl, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Nice clean cabin with all amenities provided. Roomy and comfortable with a nice ensuite. It is situated just off the freeway and is close to a good hotel that serves good food. The queen bed is comfortable. The park is tidy with a pool and bbq facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gracar41
John and Clare H, Manager at Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park, responded to this review

Hi Gracar41, Thank you for your comments on our park, we look forward to your return. Cheers, John & Clare

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We stayed here a night last week. We booked an ensuite site, little bit dated but lovely shady spot. Staff were very friendly. IGA supermarket and petrol station just around the corner. Confidently located just off the Hume Highway. We didn't have any traffic noise. For low $40 a good 1 night stopover.We would stay again on our way through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robandpete B
Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Our recent stay here was absolutely amazing. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Our cabin was spotless, the beds comfortable and the park itself quiet. The grounds are well kept, the kids loved the pool and the playground. Would definitely recommend, and will definitely be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin F
John and Clare H, Manager at Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park, responded to this review

Hi Yasmin, Thank you for your comments on our park, we look forward to your return. Cheers, John & Clare

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wodonga
9.7 km away
BIG4 Albury Tourist Park
2.3 km away
Motel Wellington
Motel Wellington
#4 of 8 in Wodonga
29 reviews
0.3 km away
Belvoir Village Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Sanctuary Park Motel
Sanctuary Park Motel
#7 of 8 in Wodonga
25 reviews
4.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We provide accommodation for visitors to Wodonga and Albury with quick access on and off the Hume Freeway on the Albury Wodonga bypass. Our caravan and cabin park is closest accommodation to the new Wodonga Railway Station, 2 minutes drive from the Wodonga Town Centre and 10 minutes drive to Albury. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park

Address: Drive Inn Cvan Pk 186 Melbourne Rd, Wodonga, Victoria 3690, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Wodonga
Price Range: $91 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The cabins are great”
 of 5 bubbles yasminf467, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Plenty of cabins to choose from if you are not in a tent or caravan”
 of 5 bubbles 610tracyp, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“the van sites are at the back of the park but I really don't think the cabins at the front would be too bad anyway. Light sleepers ask for cabins towards the back.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeM939, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
“anywhere in the park is good”
 of 5 bubbles 549johno, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
“didn't see in the cabins as we were in a van however based on the presentation of the park and the diligent staff - I'm positive it will satisfy the most demanding.”
 of 5 bubbles 555glennd, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5