We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park

    35 Bell St, Torquay, Victoria 3228, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    USD 95*
    USD 89*
    SAVE USD 6
    USD 92*
    USD 92*
    Traveller (63)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good28%
    • Average10%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “great location” (34 reviews)
    “across the road” (21 reviews)
    “tourist cabin” (5 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Kitchenette
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Free Wifi
    Pets Allowed
    Golf Course
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 89
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 92
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 92
      View Deal
    View all 36 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (231)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 228 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We had been told previously if we were going to be late to check in we would need to call ahead, so we did, and the office was very helpful and sorted us out. We were able to check ourselves in easily! I don't know...More

    Thank Rach W
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Great location, handy to town and to Torquay beach. This is our 3rd time staying. Good amenities although the camp kitchen is small and inadequate. On our last stay we had booked a cabin as I needed to do work of a night. The cabins...More

    Thank Nadina09
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Seems once again if you have dog,no matter what the size, you are discriminated against . Only allowed in certain areas of the park. Still charged the standard rate. This Park is huge yet facilities are poor. Hot showers have a 6 min timer. No...More

    Thank James L
    Response from GORCC, Guest Relations Manager at Torquay Foreshore Caravan ParkResponded 1 week ago

    Thanks for your comments. We certainly do not discriminate against people with dogs. In fact we welcome dogs and their owners during our off peak season. However some people do not wish to camp alongside dogs or in some cases may in fact be scared...More

    Reviewed 23 August 2017

    We recently stayed here for one night in a 2 bedroom tourist cabin. We were pleasantly surprised at how spacious it was for the cheapest cabin type. Our kids had bunks in their room (double bed on the bottom, single on the top) and we...More

    Thank mrsaerophile
    Response from GORCC, Guest Relations Manager at Torquay Foreshore Caravan ParkResponded 6 September 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review our park. It's great to hear you enjoyed the spaciousness and layout of the Tourist cabin, as well as the location close to the family friendly facilities. Thanks for making us aware of the heater issue and...More

    Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

    I went with my boyfriend for a night. The cabin was small, and cozy. We had two rooms, it was a perfect size for the two of us. But it would become squishy with more people. The room was clean, but it was very cold,...More

    Thank skm1997
    Response from GORCC, Guest Relations Manager at Torquay Foreshore Caravan ParkResponded 6 September 2017

    Thanks for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you will recommend our park. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the location and facilities at our park.

    RACV Torquay Resort
    541 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Torquay
     
    Torquay Tropicana Motel
    94 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Torquay
     
    Peppers The Sands Resort Torquay
    605 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Torquay
     
    Golden Palms Motel
    28 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Grovedale
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 87 - USD 148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 30
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Victoria >
    • Torquay
    • Also Known As
    • Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park Victoria
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (63)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (50)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Torquay Tropicana Motel
    94 reviews
    1.76 km away
     
    Golden Palms Motel
    28 reviews
    15.24 km away
     
    Peppers The Sands Resort Torquay
    605 reviews
    3.62 km away
     
    RACV Torquay Resort
    541 reviews
    .73 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Real Thai Cafe
    144 reviews
    .69 km away
    Squires Loft
    156 reviews
    .24 km away
    Growlers
    362 reviews
    .59 km away
    Blackman's Brewery
    125 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Surf World
    50 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Torquay Visitor Information Centre
    31 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Torquay Central Farmers Market
    14 reviews
    .71 km away
    Great Ocean Road Surf Tours
    279 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Denise V
    4 December 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Sharon T | Reviewed this property |
    The Details are on their website. Reception is open from 9am-6pm but you can book online There are lots of trees that I have seen.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Our clean and spacious Surfside cabin had great views over Spring Creek and beyond. Great for families and..."
    Read review
    "We did not use the cabins but they looked nice."
    Read review
    "Stay away from Pines section!"
    Read review
    "Cabins 6,5,4,3 are the best cabins."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing