We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Salisbury, Wilts.
Reviewed 17 December 2016

A nice comfortable motel, We stayed for one night on our trip along the Great Ocean Road. Unfortunately the weather was not too good - windy and wet, which did spoil our visit to Port Fairy, but that was not the fault of the motel. Wifi was provided free and also guide leaflets of the area, which was useful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melbermar
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks - We appreciate the recommendation.

Adelaide
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This was in a great location and good value for money as this popular town is quite expensive as it is popular. Car parking was not the best but the room very nice. We just walked out and we were close to all the eating places and shops

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Central location and good value for money is what we can guarantee. Cheers

Leeds
Reviewed 1 December 2016

After driving the Great Ocean Road we continued down to Port Fairy . The Ashmont offered very comfortable, clean accommodation within easy reach of the town's amenities . The owners were very helpful and friendly and we really enjoyed our short stay in this beautiful town . Port Fairy is the equal of anything we saw on the Great Ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisdh
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks . Port Fairy is the " jewell in the crown" of the Great Ocean Road. Great Cafes, Restaurants ,Pubs and Boutique Shops. Stunning beaches. Fantastic Walkability. Great Events during the Year. Genuine Charm and Friendly Locals. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This place is well located and run by very helpful and accommodating owners. The only motel room available was upstairs and as we are arthritic this was not what we wanted. So the owner offered us a ground floor apartment for the same price he had quoted for the motel room. It was spacious, immaculate and met our requirements perfectly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ly4d
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you. We look forward to your next stay with us. Cheers

Melbourne
Reviewed 7 November 2016

My brother and I were passing through and so walked in off the street. We scored a twin room (1 queen + 1 single) for $155. Some potential deal-breakers (that didn't worry us too much but other travelers may be like to be mindful of) - Many of the pics show a kitchenette with a gas burner - be aware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catriona777
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback, it is appreciated. The gas cook tops have been disconnected in the motel rooms for safety reasons and are signed accordingly. The rooms are equipped with mircowave, toaster, kettle and small fridge. We do provide Foxtel into the rooms, 8 channels - a mix of sport, movies & news. Thank you for noting the cleanliness of...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We've stayed in a variety of accommodation around Port Fairy. We stayed in a loft apartment, spacious, nice central location but were disappointed with the cleanliness of the shower. It looked like it still needed a good clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny V
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We do deep cleans of our showers regularly and are disappointed that this was an issue. We apologize for this.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The Motel Room was large and comfortable. The Facilities were all there, though the kitchenette was a little tight to have someone Drying the dishes as they were washed....The Manager was helpful and informative, the location was good, close to town, and still quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gus3382016
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the review.

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with our two children for a night on our school holiday road trip. We had a two bedroom room, which was neat clean and tidy. We didn't have the need for a lot of amenities, but the room seemed well equipped with a small kitchenette. The staff were friendly and accommodating; giving us some travelling trips for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inez B
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Arrived late at night after a long rainy drive from Port Augusta and found that the heater in our room had been turned on so the place was nice and cosy. The man who checked us in was friendly and again the last checking us out was very nice. The room itself was clean and well decorated. It had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah2009Ireland
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are very appreciative of the positive feedback. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us.

Canungra, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Very nice motor inn. The room was well appointment, large and very comfortable. With a Kitchenette and huge bathroom. Service was excellent and the staff helpful. Nice area where you can BBQ Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shimmyshake
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the review.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Fairy
0.0 km away
The Victoria Apartments
The Victoria Apartments
#4 of 11 in Port Fairy
352 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
#2 of 11 in Port Fairy
375 reviews
0.7 km away
Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Drift House
Drift House
#3 of 11 in Port Fairy
86 reviews
21.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
21.0 km away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#5 of 29 in Warrnambool
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments

Address: 47 Bank St, Port Fairy, Victoria 3284, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Port Fairy
Price Range: $143 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Fairy
Port Fairy Best Western
Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments Port Fairy, Victoria
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Fairy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a microwave and it makes choice of dining more flexible.”
  • kitchenette
 of 5 bubbles riperedtomato, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at at Rear are quieter but Parking close to the Unit is limited.”
 of 5 bubbles grantb2013, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a Motel room, as we were only there two nights, the complex has apartments which look very nice...worth checking out.”
 of 5 bubbles gus3382016, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book direct for best rates.”
 of 5 bubbles 202barryw, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Apartments at the back of Motel off main road spacious, private”
 of 5 bubbles mikedQ5639OF, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5