We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Naracoorte Holiday Park

Save
Share
81 Park Tce, Naracoorte, South Australia 5271 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 8 Speciality lodging in Naracoorte
Naracoorte is situated midway between Adelaide and Melbourne, in the center of the Limestone Coast region. It links to the Great Ocean Road and the Grampians, and is the ideal central base for travelers to explore this beautiful region. The famous World Heritage listed Naracoorte Caves are nearby along with famous wine regions. Naracoorte Holiday Park has powered sites for caravans and campers, and cabins. We have free WI-FI and Foxtel, fun for children with mini golf, a jumping pillow, go karts and a tiny train (see reception for prices and operation times).
Read more

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
81 Park Tce, Naracoorte, South Australia 5271 Australia
Getting there
Adelaide Airport299 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
188Reviews1Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 87
  • 70
  • 16
  • 6
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Amy C wrote a review Apr 2021
Gawler, Australia35 contributions10 helpful votes
We had booked 4 nights, ended up only staying 2. While it is an older park, so we don’t expect 1st class facilities, however clean ones would be a bonus. The female shower block was disgusting. Sanitary bins were overflowing, floors were disgusting. Showers filled with hair and quite a few spiders. They offer mini golf and other activities however the price compared to what was offered is a rip off. The staff weren’t overly friendly or helpful compared to other parks we have stayed at. I would find it hard to recommend this park to friends, even for one night.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Edwards Group, Marketing at Naracoorte Holiday Park
Responded 18 May 2021
We're sorry to hear that your stay with us didnt meet the benchmark. We have recently taken over the Tripadvisor account and although we are late in responding to your review, we were on top of your feedback and passing it on to our team at the park as soon as you had posted it. As new park owners, we are working through the improvement of the park facilities and operations and do hope to see you again to show you a much better experience.
Read more
Family wrote a review Jan 2021
adelaide1 contribution
We stayed on a site. The site was very big and we were very pleased with the location. The kids loved the park's activities and the council swimming lake next door was great. You are close the the town, only a couple of minutes walk along the creek. The real downside was that evening and morning there is an influx of Corellas. When they flock the noise is deafening. They arrive at about 5.30am and leave for the day around 10am they return around 5/6pm and are around until the sun sets. During the day and after they leave the park at night it is very peaceful. This is by no means the park's fault but I wish I had known this before booking. We did get used to the noise after 3 days. A quick google shows that this is an ongoing problem. That said we spoke to one couple who actually come for the Corellas and they said that the birds are not there all year round. If you're not keen on being woken early then bring earplugs!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Edwards Group, Marketing at Naracoorte Holiday Park
Responded 24 May 2021
Thanks for your review. The park is now under new ownership and we hope to see you again.
Read more
OverRainbow wrote a review Jan 2021
Adelaide, Australia5 contributions7 helpful votes
The park has so much potential, it is in a fantastic location with a short walk to the main street in Naracoorte, the man-made swimming lake is a stone's throw distance with a gate connecting the park with the council-run pool, it has cheap train rides and mini-golf to keep the young kids entertained and the staff work exceptionally hard to ensure the park is kept clean. Yet, fundamentally the park is in desperate need of an upgrade and not what you expect from a park using the Big 4 brand. The toilet block near the pool would benefit from being knocked down and rebuilt, the games room was yet again showing it's age, the bouncy pillow has lost its bounce and the playground appears to be kept in a time capsule from the 1970s. The campsites need an irrigation system installed than new grass, there is also a major issue with corellas flooding the park with an ultimate roar at 5.30 both morning and night, then proceeding to cover anything below with poo, (obviously this is not the park's fault, but they do need to work with the council to fix the issue). We still had a great stay, everyone staying at the park was friendly and there is still a lot to see in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Authentic camping experience
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Edwards Group, Marketing at Naracoorte Holiday Park
Responded 24 May 2021
Thanks for your review. Did you know the park is now under new ownership? We see the potential too and are working slowly but surely to improve the park and it's facilities, and will take your feedback into consideration as we work our way through the park. We hope to see you again.
Read more
HDStripad wrote a review Nov 2020
Australia696 contributions115 helpful votes
We stayed in a small ensuite cabin with adjacent car parking. Towels provided for two guests and linen for the double bed. Bed was comfortable, chairs were a tad shabby but comfortable. The curtains are far from blackout. We slept well but woke early. Cabin was clean, the kitchen was well equipped for making breakfast. We didn't use the stove or the pots and pans provided. We chose to walk 5 minutes across a park and bridge to eat dinner in town. After dark, a torch is a good idea. The park is adjacent to the town's swimming lake which was closed when we were there but is no doubt appealing in hot weather. No reflection on the park but the Naracoorte tap water tastes terrible. Bring bottled drinking water.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Melissa E wrote a review Jul 2020
Adelaide, Australia5 contributions
The property is very well taken care of which made for a very comfortable stay. The grounds, facilities and cabin we stayed in were all neat and tidy. My 4 year old son had a wonderful time playing in the park on the jumping pillow, tiny train, go carts and frisbee golf. The owners were extremely friendly and accommodating. The location of the park is very close to Naracoorte's restaurants. Whilst we visited in winter while it was cool and wet, the cabin was cosy with the heater and electric blankets on at night! Thanks for a fun stay Luci, Simon and William!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Luci Fogerty, Owner at Naracoorte Holiday Park
Responded 11 Jul 2020
Hi Melissa, It was so wonderful to meet you and your family. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. You must come back in the Summer when the swimming lake is open. Kind regards, Luci
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaNaracoorte
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Naracoorte Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Naracoorte Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Sheep's Back Museum (0.7 km), Naracoorte Swimming Lake (0.2 km), and MiniJumbuk (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Naracoorte Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
What food & drink options are available at Naracoorte Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Naracoorte Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Naracoorte Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include KALV & Co., Naracoorte Pizza House, and Billy Mac's Bistro.