We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arrived at 4pm Sunday expecting to stay for 3 nights. No one if office, just a note on door giving my Unit #. Went to room and found musty / cigarettes smell, fridge not working etc. Rang Manager (offsite) and cancelled next two nights. When...More
Thank dave b
Response from IslandMotelKingscote, General Manager at Island Motel KingscoteResponded 9 August 2018
Dave, our office is open from 7am-7pm. Maybe you had a typo when having your rant.
By simply turning on a power point, as I showed you, your fridge then worked.
As the manager of this establishment, you never rang me. However, you did talk...More
Had paid for continental breakfast with our stay. Breakfast room had sign stating open at 7.30am. No one there to open and other guests were like us also waiting. 20 minutes later doors finally opened and couldn’t even get a hot coffee as urn had...More
Response from IslandMotelKingscote, General Manager at Island Motel KingscoteResponded 7 May 2018
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time and effort you put into advising TripAdvisor breakfast was late.
None of our guests pay additional money for continental breakfast like you imply. It is complimentary.
We also have the lowest budget room rates in town,...More
The place is about to be demolished and a new resort built. However the owner still keeps the place clean and tidy despite the obvious age. It is centrally located and within walking distance of sites to see. Was an ideal option as a jump...More
Have put this place on my "do not book" list.
Maintenance on the room & bathroom was sorely lacking; the carpet was stained, the bathroom tiling missing in places and a lot of mould n the bathroom (the lack of an exhaust fan doesn't help)....More
old but clean needs a lot of TLC shower head needs replacing leaks down the wall no fan to remove steam rusty fittings on the wash basin broken legs on bed base one teaspoon one butter knife cheap pillows bed past use by date states...More
Response from IslandMotelKingscote, General Manager at Island Motel KingscoteResponded 29 November 2017
Thank you for your review goff37. We appreciate whatever feedback our guests take the time to write about.
Our redevelopment of the motel will start early-2018. Everything will the then be brand new.
We, in fact, have 3 BBQ's. 2 of them are in the...More
Response from IslandMotelKingscote | Property representative |
Thank you, it's great to hear from previous managers. We've been here for almost 2 years now and have really been made welcome by the locals and we are now getting lots of referrals, functions and general acceptance. The... More
Thank you, it's great to hear from previous managers. We've been here for almost 2 years now and have really been made welcome by the locals and we are now getting lots of referrals, functions and general acceptance. The pool is now open to the community again and we keep it between 30 and 32 degrees.
New owners settle at the end of the month but we continue on and will benefit from rebuilding and the restaurant will be run by them - Chinese with takeaway.
The business has been growing again and we look forward to seeing you when you come to revisit old haunts.