We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coachman's Inn Warwick

Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
About
Description
Coachman’s Inn Warwick is Warwick’s newest and finest Motel. We opened on the 5th October 2006. One of the many benefits of Coachman’s Inn Warwick is that it is located at the western end of Wood Street (New England More Highway) and is a two minute drive to the town centre, tourist attractions and all civil and commercial facilities. The Warwick Hospital is less than a kilometre from our front door. We are a family business and go the extra mile to proudly offer a high standard of service to ensure you experience terrific hospitality, whether you are staying with us or dining in our fully licensed bar & grill. The luxury motel comprises 32 well appointed units – queen, queen & king single, family, dual key rooms and king spa suites as well as 2 bedroom serviced apartments. All motel units have complimentary Wifi access for the business executive, Foxtel television and DVD players. The property includes a swimming pool and guest laundry. Coachman’s Inn Warwick also boasts a magnificently appointed licensed restaurant – Rupert’s Bar & Grill – with an extensive a la carte menu designed by our team of talented chefs. Rupert’s is opened seven days a week for dinner. Rupert’s Bar & Grill has been themed to provide a relaxed environment and somewhere to unwind after a busy corporate day or after sitting behind the wheel. Enjoy our quality MSA graded beef, chicken, lamb and house specialities complimented by boutique wines and beers or perhaps a coffee and dessert. The choice is yours. Our Location is conveniently situated at the cross roads to Brisbane, Sydney & Melbourne. Coachman’s Inn Warwick can assure a great nights’ sleep in our acoustically designed suites. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
32
Price range
USD 90 - USD 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Coachman's Inn Warwick Queensland
Location
Australia > Queensland > Southern Downs Region > Warwick
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Buckaroo Motor Inn
48 reviews
.14 km away
Warwick Vines Motel
56 reviews
.33 km away
Abbey of the Roses
165 reviews
.90 km away
McNevin's Warwick Motel
67 reviews
1.00 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 60 nearby restaurants
Belle Vue Cafe
138 reviews
1.05 km away
bluebird Kitchen and Bar
117 reviews
1.02 km away
Abbey of the Roses
46 reviews
.91 km away
The Malt House
95 reviews
.73 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 nearby attractions
Cunningham's Monument
5 reviews
2.74 km away
Southern Downs Steam Railway
36 reviews
1.94 km away
Morgan Park Raceway
32 reviews
5.12 km away
Warwick Visitor Information Centre
48 reviews
1.18 km away
Reviews & more
181Reviews
82Photos
0Q+A
44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 79
  • 28
  • 8
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Stayed here for a few weeks, staff were great, rooms large and clean, bed good, bathroom more then adequate all you expect.
Wifi worked well, good selection on Foxtel.
Restaurant dinners well prepared and mostly enjoyable, however breakfasts terrible don’t try.
Room tariff extre
Read more
Response from Rupertsbargrill, Manager at Coachman's Inn Warwick
Responded 3 Nov. 2018
Greetings from Coachman's Inn, Thank you very much for your comments. Our records indicate that you were a long stay. We are glad your stay was mostly comfortable and enjoyable. We would like to get your personal comments on the breakfasts. If it is not too much trouble may I be in contact with you over your personal email. Continuous improvement is one of our main priorities and your insights are greatly appreciated. Our pricing of rooms are dynamic and is based on occupancy levels at the time of booking. Saturdays are a peak day for us, that would be the reason for the slightly higher rate than normal. The room type reserved also plays a part in the room rate. Please get in touch with the reception in advance to get the best rate options available. We did absolutely enjoy having you with us and hope you will choose us for your next stay. Regards, Vish
Read more
Spacious room with all facilities including a mini-bar and a very comfortable bed. Small and refreshing pool but forget any lap swimming. Being on the highway, potential road noise was not a problem and a pleasant 15 minute walk to the CBD. Service on arrival was warm and friendl
Read more
Response from Rupertsbargrill, Manager at Coachman's Inn Warwick
Responded 23 Oct. 2018
Hi John, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you with us again. I will pass on your comments to the team. Kind regards, Vish Coachman's Inn
Read more
+1
I had read a review on another web site that said, the rooms had holes in the walls. Response from the manager was you must have the wrong motel!.Let me tell you, it is the Coachman's Inn Warwick.. Holes in walls, leaves in rooms, dust, our room had the walls smashed in behind th
Read more
Response from KarenandPaul77, Owner at Coachman's Inn Warwick
Responded 7 Nov. 2018
Dear Dianne C, As per your previous contact, should you visit Warwick again we would be more than pleased to look after you and your party and hope that you stay and dine with us. Should you wish. we are happy to further discuss your perceptions in order to address your concerns and exaggerations. We understand If it is not possible for you to stay but should you require we are happy to refer you to lodging and dining more to your requirements. Our Southern Darling Downs is a wonderful region to explore with so many things to see and do. Regards Karen
Read more
+7
The room I was allocated was large, very large, one double and a single. Shower was massive, a two person shower with one outlet head.

The service on arrival was warm and welcoming.

The room allocated to me was on ground level. You might want to bring a set of ear plugs for the
Read more
Response from KarenandPaul77, Owner at Coachman's Inn Warwick
Responded 7 Nov. 2018
Thank you very much for staying with us at Coachman's Inn Warwick. Yes, proudly our rooms are larger than most and our reception team genuinely enjoy welcoming guests to our property and the beautiful Southern Downs. Our rooms have been designed with noise reduction in mind, to the point of having an acoustic consultancy firm advise us on building materials. We have double glazing and pvc windows. concrete filled masonry blocks, battons and insulation, all designed with the intention of bringing down road noise. We are very proud of the lengths taken to minimise any noise. We apologise for any disruption you may have experienced. I will ensure more attention to detail is taken as we do have shower caps. On this occasion we must have inadvertently left it out of your room. We do on occasion have breakfast in the restaurant but have found with the majority of our guests, that they get on the road early. Predominantly our guests are corporate visitors in town for business. It is difficult and costly for us to have a chef, kitchen hand and waitstaff on shift in hope our guests have the time for a long, leisurely breakfast. One day, we hope that this will change as we too would love to have breakfast service in Rupert's. We very much appreciate your feed back and look forward to your next stay. Kind regards Karen
Read more
Booked this last minute and it was clean. Queen bed and 2 single beds in family room. I wouldn’t pay the $197 per night that we did again. Friendly service and ok for a night. Pool was small but other than that ok.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementCoachman's Inn Warwick
2 Bedroom Apartment - master bedroom with king bed
Previous
1234568
"Worst stinky rooms"
"Choose the apartments when going with friends. Being on the maid road, they are very soundproof."
"Parking near stairs to protect one side of the car, found car parks a little small for 4 wheel drives, and then a large sedan next to them."
"Never had a problem with the rooms."
"Get Email confirmations on everything"
Previous
1234569
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing