We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed overnight and booked off the the street. The man at reception was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. the room was clean and comfortable and very quiet. Great location. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Anne B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean, king bed comfortable and much needed a/c quiet and efficient. The motel is a short stroll to the RSL club which was the perfect place for dinner. A lot of noise from road trains through the night but all motels on the highway have this problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robofergo
Southern Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We are staying here tonight. We are very happy with the service on arrival. I went to the office to ask about the arconditioner and they were very happy to help. I will come back and recommend this motel to stay at

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helensandy2016
Eddy R, Owner at Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Senga

Capalaba, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Very very very clean and modern, had all you needed for a nice stay. Owners were very friendly and helpful. They let us all book in early (My sister and husband had a room too and my niece and her partner) We had a wedding to attend just after lunch. Great parking right outside your door but if you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherylberrell
Senga R, Owner at Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sheryl, Pleased that you were all happy with your stay with us for the wedding. Early check in is no problem, as long as we know in advance and we are only too happy to accommodate for such important occasions. It is also great to see the children enjoying the garden space. Regards Senga

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights, as we were going on the Southern Downs Steam Railway (see separate review). There were 4 family members, so we had a 2 bedroom unit. The location was ideal- we could walk to the railway station, and also into the centre of Warwick for meals. Despite being on the New England Highway we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley B
Senga R, Owner at Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Leslie, The 2 bedroom units are popular for families and are pleased that you found yourselves central to everything for your weekend plans. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards Senga

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Only stayed 1night perfect for overnight stay great location , walking distance to local club , comfortable bed very clean lovely staff great price what more do you need when travelling north . Would recommend this motel to my friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor K
Senga R, Owner at Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Eleanor, Thanks for highlighting the positives of our motel. We hope that your trip north was enjoyable too. Look forward to welcoming your friends in the future. Regards Senga

Maryborough
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Excellent.. Like home away from home.. nice and friendly people, really lovely motel, presentation was so very neat and clean, parking outside the door, location is great, and cannot recommend it enough. We certainly will return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliedU1649MC
Senga R, Owner at Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Julie, Wow what a great review, glad that everything we try to put in place is recognised. We look forward to seeing you on your return. Regards Senga

Reviewed 12 July 2016

Warm, spacious, clean and at a great price. The hosts were very friendly and the location is great. We had the breakfast and the food was hot and fresh and there is plenty of room for trailers to be parked whilst exploring the region.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azz F
Senga R, Owner at Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Azz, Thank you for your positive feedback. Glad that you were happy with the facilities provided. Eddy is always happy to see such comments on his breakfasts. Regards Senga

Coaldale, Canada
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Great friendly service we were in Warwick for a short stay - our rooms were ready early which was great as we had a lot to do and could leave one vehicle and travel together to carry on our business. The rooms are well equipped and the really stylish. Great value for money. The rooms are refurbished and the décor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Senga R, Owner at Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Mary for taking the time to review our property. We are always happy to offer an earlier check in, as long as there is prior notice. We are glad that you were happy with your stay and that you were pleased with the style and standard of the rooms. We hope that you had a successful weekend preparing for...

Mermaid Beach, Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We stayed at in bottom unit by stairs in a Deluxe Queen room - Great parking outside the door. Great Warwick location as it is close to Shops, Take away foods, Supermarkets & main town area. Clean and a Comfy bed with good quality sheets. Fantastic water pressure in the shower. Good solid 3 plus star Motel - they have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Senga R, Owner at Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sue, Thanks for the positive feedback in your review. Yes our location is ideal, being close to everything that guests may require. We are glad that the room met your expectations and that you appreciated the supply of wine glasses. Finally, yes we are an accredited 3 1/2 star property. Regards Senga

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Warwick
Comfort Inn Warwick
#4 of 13 in Warwick
63 reviews
1.0 km away
City View Motel Warwick
City View Motel Warwick
#2 of 13 in Warwick
132 reviews
0.4 km away
53 on Victoria
53 on Victoria
#1 of 13 in Warwick
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Coachman's Inn Warwick
Coachman's Inn Warwick
#6 of 13 in Warwick
144 reviews
2.2 km away
McNevin's Warwick Motel
McNevin's Warwick Motel
#8 of 13 in Warwick
52 reviews
3.1 km away
Alexander Motel
Alexander Motel
#11 of 13 in Warwick
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centre Point Mid-City Motor Inn is centrally located in Warwick. We are within easy walking distance to the Warwick RSL, restaurants and many other food outlets as well as Warwick's CBD. Also close by are walking trails along the beautiful Condamine River. A delicious home cooked breakfast can be delivered to your door. All rooms are well equipped with usual amenities befitting a three and a half star motel, including microwave, large flat screen LCD TV with 8 Foxtel channels and free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Very informative local tourist information is available from your hosts Eddy and Senga. Range of rooms available - Queen Standard / Deluxe, King Superior, family and 2 bedroom Units. Enjoy the pool area and barbeque facilities. Whatever you choose, you can be assured of a friendly, comfortable atmosphere at the Centre Point Mid-City Motor Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn

Address: 32 Albion Street | New England Highway, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Warwick
Price Range: $103 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn Warwick, Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose to stay here. .. Great place...”
 of 5 bubbles juliedU1649MC, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Easier to stay down stairs for carrying luggage/ supplies.”
 of 5 bubbles SueM403, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are away from highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles goldcoastlocal, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Steps can be a problem. Our friends in downstairs rooms were satisfied with their rooms too.”
 of 5 bubbles Annfill, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for ground-floor”
 of 5 bubbles halilley, 4 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay