We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

On the Beach Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for On the Beach Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
brisbane
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We had a two bedroom apartment (Unit 34 on the second floor) in the block behind the main beachfront block. Although there are a few stairs involved it was really worth it. Fantastic views. Very well appointed large two bedroom, two bathroom apartment. Both bedrooms had ocean views. Large dining room table. Full size kitchen very well equipped. Only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregandlyn
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Greg and Lyn, thank you for taking the time to write a review and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at On The Beach and Trinity Beach. The ocean view apartments offer a brilliant view of the Coral Sea and there is nothing better than relaxing on the balcony with such a beautiful backdrop. We...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 July 2016

These apartments are well kept, clean and are equiped with everything you need for a great stay. Thanks to all the staff who are friendly and helpful. My only reason I have not given this place an excellence is because you cannot rely on having internet some days impossible and others so slow that you would give up and sites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank busylizy
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at On the Beach. We are currently investigating options to improve the Wi-Fi service at our complex as it does slow down when under high demand. The NBN will arrive at Trinity Beach some day, but we will identify an interim solution in order to much improve...

A TripAdvisor Member
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Great location with the patrolled swimming beach straight opposite the apartments. The pool was good to relax by as well. View was Brilliant and the board walk was wonderful for an evening stroll. Facilities were fine and comfortable and you had everything you needed in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your stay at On The Beach. The team will be pleased that you enjoyed your stay and, hopefully, we look forward to you visiting again in the not too distant future. Best regards . . .

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and me have just come back from a 35 day holiday in trinity beach. Had an amazing time. Our apartment was one bedroom with lounge, bathroom and kitchenette. It was clean and spacious. Enough room for two. Was serviced every week. Everyone there was friendly and helpful. But the view was fantastic. It took about 2 minutes to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne S
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Anne, thank you for taking the time to review your visit to On the Beach at Trinity Beach. Everyone in the team at On The Beach works hard to ensure that the complex is maintained in great condition and that the guests are made to feel welcome and at home when they visit. It sounds like you had a fantastic...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2016

quite a climb with luggage and not suitable stayed in a two bedroom apartment for 6 days. The apartment is clean, large beautifully furnished with all modern appliances and it has stunning seaviews from the balcony. A word of warning, the sea view apartments are on the 3rd floor and there is no lift so not suitable for anyone with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _bazzer184
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. It can be quite a climb, with your luggage, to the third floor but what a fantastic view of the Coral Sea when you get there. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip down-under. best regards Gerald

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We stayed in a one bedroom in the southern block this time. Walk across the road to the beach and the nets. One bedroom units great for couples. Have everything you need in the small kitchenette except a dishwasher! Clean, updated décor and all with small balconies which have wonderful views of the sea from the second and third levels....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 913janetn
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for the great feedback. The 1 Bedroom apartments are certainly not suited to those with limited mobility however we offer 2 bedroom apartments (in our complex with a lift) for those who need additional facilities. Kind regards Melissa - Manager

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at On the Beach Holiday Apartments. Our apartment on the top floor had amazing views even though it was raining. Only downside was the phone recpetion and the Wi-Fi. However the weather may have contributed to those 2 things not working. Staff are very friendly also. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annaevans1
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I agree that the phone service is intermittent - only if you are with Telstra. It seems to be a bit of a black spot due to the cyclone rating of the buildings (although all other providers are fine). We are also looking at upgrading the Wi-Fi this year as with the introduction of services...

North Yorks
Reviewed 14 April 2016

The apartments have a great location being right one the front and opposite the stinger nets. However our apartment wasn't four star. The mirrors were badly marked, some of the lights didn't work properly, the wall paint was chipped, the enamel on the taps was badly chipped and the bin in the en-suite was not pleasant at all. I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marmaladejar
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, albeit at a time when there is nothing we can do to assist you and/or verify your claims. It is noted that you contacted your Travel Agent, yet waited 4 days to contact Management, us being the only ones who can really assist you. As was mentioned when we did finally discuss this, the Owner...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2016

great place to stay we stayed at sea shells third time there always great staff go that extra yard nothing is to much trouble came and said goodbye to us very personal touch I thought with in walking distance to all eateries and pubs bottle shop etc love this place so will you give it a try YOU WILL LOVE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petel1712
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Always great to have Guests come back. It is what makes it all worthwhile. Thank you for sharing this with other travellers. Kind regards Melissa - Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

We visited in March and stayed for four nights following two weeks of travelling up the east coast. We had a one bedroom apartment...which was very spacious, clean and tidy! All the facilities worked within the apartment. We had the most amazing view straight out onto the beach! There are laundry facilities in your apartment (washer & dryer)! We also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiniMorgs
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here at On The Beach. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Melissa - Manager

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.3 km away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 22 in Trinity Beach
398 reviews
0.2 km away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#5 of 22 in Trinity Beach
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 22 in Trinity Beach
487 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
0.5 km away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#1 of 22 in Trinity Beach
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly opposite the patrolled swimming area of beautiful Trinity Beach and within a two minute walk to local shops and restaurants. On The Beach Holiday Apartments offers 35 self-contained apartments. We have 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments each with its own private ocean facing balcony to capture the cool sea breezes and wonder at the amazing sunrise. Apartment types include Beachfront and 2 bedroom Ocean View - something for everyone. Stay for a night (one bedroom), a week or a month. WELCOME TO TRINTY BEACH, CAIRNS FAVOURITE BEACH. ... more   less 

Additional Information about On the Beach Holiday Apartments

Address: 49 - 51 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Price Range: $117 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — On the Beach Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your On the Beach Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On The Beach Holiday Apartments Hotel Trinity Beach
On The Beach Holiday Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from On the Beach Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from On the Beach Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good top floor”
 of 5 bubbles 48mrh, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Seashell building is beachfront and closest to office”
 of 5 bubbles skikhouri, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor is good”
 of 5 bubbles paulabrown123014, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor for best views”
 of 5 bubbles artymarty2016, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“out front sea view to die for”
 of 5 bubbles petel1712, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5