We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marlin Cove Holiday Resort

HotelQuicklyUSD 183*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 201*
USD 183*
Great Deal
USD 201*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Very nice refurbished (superior 2 bed) apartment. Still smelt new! Has everything. Grounds were tropical yet very well maintained. Lagoon, lap pool, sauna were lovely (spa not working). Stayed for two days before Christmas and could have spent more time however, as always, weighing up saving money on accommodation vs hiring a car. Could walk to a few restaurants from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia B
marlincovehr, Guest Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sonia B, Thank-you for taking the time to share your positive experience of Marlin Cove Resort with the TripAdvisor community. We apologise for any incovenience caused by the spa - it was very frustrating for us as well to have it out of order for three days in school holidays! Kind Regards, Stephanie Hughes Guest Services Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights. On first entering the apartment we were greeted by an overwhelming smell of stale cigarette smoke. We would have requested to change rooms, but as we had arrived on a Saturday evening, there was no one physically at reception and thought it would be a hassle. There was no one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary L
marlincovehr, Guest Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi maryr1, Our sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us to the fullest. Please be assured, if you do decide to return to Marlin Cove Resort, we do have on-site management 24/7, and it is absolutely no hassle to contact them at any time. I am concerned regarding the issue you mentioned of the neighbours arguing....

Daintree, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2014

I booked a few nights here for myself and my family after returning from the Gold Coast before heading home and was very impressed with the place. I booked this from the gold coast and it seems (very unusually!!) I made a mistake on the booking dates....the wonderful management staff were incredibly understanding and smoothed out what could have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TessLL
marlincovehr, Guest Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi TessLL, On behalf of all the team here at Marlin Cove Resort, we wish to thank you for your positive reflection of your stay with us, and for taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor review community. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Stephanie Hughes Guest Services Manager

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2014

I booked the MCR with a bit of intrepidation based on some of the more negatve comments in TA, however it was a good deal and worth the risk. We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit overlooking the pool. It was well away from traffic noise and very quiet. The bedroom was large, the bathroom/toilet are was large, heaps of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dodger52
marlincovehr, Guest Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Dodger52, Thank-you so much for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community, and for your positive reflection on Marlin Cove Resort. We look forward to seeing you back here in the future! Kind Regards, Stephanie Hughes Guest Services Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We stayed at the Marline Cove Resort at the end of our trip to Cairns and found the apartment to be clean, comfortable and modern. The reception were very helpful and the location was good. The reason we haven't given it 5* is because there was a workman directly next door to us using his electric saw until past 6pm!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaraTrim
marlincovehr, Guest Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank-you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Marlin Cove Resort with the TripAdvisor community. We do impose strict guidelines on any and all works completed in the Resort, and we thank you for bringing the violation of these guidelines to our attention promptly. Kind Regards Stephanie Hughes Guest Services Manager

sa
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We stayed at marlin cove for 2 weeks on our holiday. we arrived early hoping to just drop our bags an go food shopping...to our surprise, we were able to go straight to our room...Friendly staff , Guys do a great job around the resort keeping it tidy.A nice place to stay.. Was a little disappointed in the cleaner's (...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vivadevaSa
marlincovehr, Guest Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank-you for taking the time to share your reviews with the TripAdivsor community, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I've passed your comments on to the housekeeping team to look into. Kind Regards Stephanie Hughes Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 23 August 2014

I just returned home from my honeymoon where I stayed at Marlin Cove Resort. My husband and I were extremely happy with our apartment, its immaculate presentation, good styling and all the required amenities. The Austar was a pleasant surprise and we made full use of the onsite tennis court, games room and pools. Above all our favourite part was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alsquires14
marlincovehr, Front Office Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi alsquires14, Thank-you so much for your positive review of Marlin Cove Resort. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here, and would like to welcome both yourselves, and your beautiful border collie, back any time! Kind Regards, Stephanie Hughes Guest Services Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have just returned from our holiday and stayed at Marlin Cove. What a fantastic place. Our apartment was large, clean and spacious and perfect for the 4 of us. Our room was near the lagoon pool so perfect for us. We loved it and hope to be back very soon! Nick and Amy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank littletinks
marlincovehr, Guest Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nick and Amy, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us at Marlin Cove Resort. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Stephanie Hughes Guest Services Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have enjoyed a break for a week at Easter for the last three years at Marlin Cove Resort. This resort has it all with a lagoon pool complete with a sand beach and spa, a lap pool, boardwalks, tennis court, BBQ areas and a rainforest. The grounds and gardens are magnificent, are well maintained, and are being continually upgraded....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tamara G
marlincovehr, Guest Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tamara G, Sincere thanks from the entire team here at Marlin Cove Resort for taking the time to post your review, and to share your experiences with the TripAdvisor community. We are so pleased to hear you had such a fantastic stay here with us, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Stephanie Hughes...

Rockhampton
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I travelled to Cairns for Uni. All I needed was a place to stay, close to amenities while I was there, and that is exactly what I got. It was reasonably priced for that purpose. However, the room was a little out dated, and could have used a refresh. The managers were also friendly and helpful. I would recommend it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank corgan00
marlincovehr, Guest Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi corgan00, Thank-you for taking the time to share your experiences of Marlin Cove Resort with the TripAdvisor community. If I'm not mistaken, most guests staying with us from the University book our 3.5* Budget apartments. These units have been developed specifically for budget-conscious travellers, who require a home-base with all the facilities and conveniences of home, but without paying...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
1.8 km away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,093 reviews
4.9 km away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
5.2 km away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
408 reviews
0.5 km away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#5 of 21 in Trinity Beach
479 reviews
0.5 km away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marlin Cove Resort at Trinity Beach is nestled on the far north coast of Queensland. This unique Trinity Beach resort is located on the Northern Beaches of Cairns and only a few minutes' walk to the beautiful Trinity Beach, restaurants and shops. The resort offers a huge saltwater lagoon pool with sandy beach, lap pool, spa, sauna, four bbqs, full size tennis court, games room and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marlin Cove Holiday Resort

Address: 2 Keem St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Price Range: $118 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Cove Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marlin Cove Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Cove Holiday Hotel Trinity Beach
Marlin Cove Quest Hotel
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marlin Cove Holiday Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Marlin Cove Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think the upstairs rooms would be quieter but not much difference”
Floralmagic, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a second-floor suite overlooking the lagoon.”
189murrayl, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 208 (2 bedroom apartment) very near the front entrance to the resort. It was a perfect location.”
clarec961, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an apartment with a view of the lagoon pool on the second floor”
corgan00, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go for the 2nd story as it is quieter as there is less foot traffic to get to the pool”
843vanessar, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HotelQuickly
USD 183* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 201
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates