We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coco Mooloolaba Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 213: English reviews
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow we soooo loved Coco Mooloolaba. Awesome apartments.- clean, spacious, well equipped and we had a great deck and view. The pool was fantastic too and always spotlessly clean. Amanda and Chris are fantastic friendly managers who can't do enough for you. The only downside for us was having to leave this paradise!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WellingtonRocks
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so pleased that you had a great holiday here at Coco Mooloolaba. We look forward to welcoming you back in paradise again soon.

Papua New Guinea
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Great room, great view, great position! Very modern apartments with a Beautiful Outlook over Mooloolaba Beach. Only one downside - Very Expensive !! But definitely worth it !! If you have the money then I recommend you stay here because it is sensational.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review Adrian. We are so pleased that you loved your stay at COCO Apartments. Rates vary, and so check with us for low season tariff for your next stay.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The accomodation was spotless. We loved the position, the accomodation was quiet and very central. Management couldn't do enough to assist. The pool area and barbecue area were spotless and very comfortable. We would come back tomorrow

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U4340FWms
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

WOW! Thanks you for such a fantastic review. We are so pleased that you had such a great holiday. We would love to have you back at COCO again soon. Contact us and we will ensure you have another special stay.

Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2016

I stayed here with my husband and 5 month old for 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment and our stay was very pleasant. Check in was simple and smooth, free undercover secure parking with allocated spot, didn't have to wait long for the elevator, room was clean and spacious, kitchen had all the necessary amenities, didn't hear much noise,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spinkle
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your time at COCO Apartments. Thanks so much for pointing out the wonky ironing board, which has now been replaced. We look forward to welcoming you back here for your next holiday.

Oamaru, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The room was fantastic had great views very clean and modern. The lounge , kitchen were very big and had everything you would need. The pool area was great very private and nice and warm. It was very handy to everything and very quiet. Our hosts were very friendly would certainly go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynne m
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review Lynne, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at COCO

Reviewed 19 October 2016

What a delightful place to stay! Rooms were immaculate, lovely décor and extremely clean. Fully equipped kitchen everything there if you didn't want to g out to eat. Would definitely go back there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle W
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review Gayle, we look forward to having you back at COCO sometime soon.

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Coco Apartments October 2016, in the site we booked it wasn't clear we would need to organize check in ahead of time and we were not contacted. When you check out you can't leave your bags so if your staying a weekend it's a wasted day. The people that run this place are interested in having a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmafromsydney
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Emma, thank you for your review. We are in the office daily from 9am to 5pm, until 3pm on Saturday and noon on Sunday. Yes we appreciate that this is not the same as a hotel that has concierge service available with 24/7 reception, however our hours are consistent with most holiday apartments. We live onsite and are here...

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Perfect room, very clean, owner Ann is extremely welcoming. Would here stay again. Beds are so comfy!! Only negative was a very rude male staff member. We accidentally left the keys in the door, he was extremely rude about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank treez1313
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Treez, we were so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes the beds are super comfy aren't they! We are so sorry that you were offended by our concern at your keys being left in your door, but we had the security of your possessions in the apartment in mind. We look forward to having you to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Booked a two bedroom self-contained apartment by telephone for a week in August to escape the southern cold. Our apartment was on the top floor with a balcony at the front facing the beach which was visible between the buildings opposite. On arrival our check-in was easy, with explanations regarding accessing the secure underground garage, rubbish chutes, security doors and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tourers_at_last
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Coco, and did indeed get away from the southern cold. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I've had the pleasure at staying at the Coco Apartments in Mooloolaba last week and to sum it up, it was a great experience. Although, our room was not ready for an early check in - when we came back the room was clean, bright and the perfect size. The apartment was complete and nothing to add. The 1 bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterMedia

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
347 reviews
0.7 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cilento
Cilento
#12 of 15 in Mooloolaba
106 reviews
0.7 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
160 reviews
0.6 km away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments offer opulent one and two bedroom apartments with exclusive facilities such as pool, spa and landscaped BBQ area. COCO is a luxurious holiday apartment complex in Mooloolaba. Located in the heart of Mooloolaba only 400 metres from Mooloolaba's famous beach and 100 metres to Mooloolaba's Esplanade renowned for it's cafes, restaurants and boutiques. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coco Mooloolaba Apartments

Address: 79-83 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: $134 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Mooloolaba Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Coco Mooloolaba Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coco Mooloolaba Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles WellingtonRocks, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher the room the better view!!”
 of 5 bubbles adrianb595, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We forwent the view for a back room”
 of 5 bubbles U4340FWms, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner suit great”
 of 5 bubbles lynnem557, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I expect all room are excellent with higher floors having better views.”
 of 5 bubbles tourers_at_last, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5