We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Oceans Mooloolaba

101-105 Mooloolaba Esp PO Box 1081, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (248)
360
Panoramas (47)
Room & Suite (623)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 16 hotels in Mooloolaba
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2023 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Oceans Mooloolaba Beach, the only 5 star Mooloolaba Resort, is perfectly positioned directly opposite Mooloolaba Beach and in the center of Mooloolaba Esplanade. Walk out the door and choose from dozens of great restaurants, boutique shopping outlets and watch the ocean waves sparkle on the stunning Mooloolaba beach. 46 exquisite self contained luxury apartments and penthouses feature state of the art facilities, smart technology and modern design details.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Beach
Airport transportation
Spa
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Complimentary tea
Car hire
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Safe
Seating area
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

101-105 Mooloolaba Esp PO Box 1081, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557 Australia
Oceans Mooloolaba
547Reviews1Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 425
  • 85
  • 23
  • 8
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Melinda H wrote a review 2 Feb
1 contribution
Where do I start?! Oceans is absolutely beautiful. Our apartment was amazing, the view was spectacular! Our apartment had everything we needed and more. The beds & pillows were so luxurious. The girls on the front desk went up and above to make our stay memorable. And nothing was ever a problem. So friendly & helpful. Dreaming of our return to this beautiful hotel. So quiet, and everything within walking distance. Apartment was spotless. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceans Mooloolaba, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you loved all aspects of your stay with us, enjoying the views from your apartment and the convenience of having everything you need right on your doorstep. It was our pleasure to assist you during your stay, and it's great to hear we will be welcoming you back on your next visit! Warm Regards, The Oceans Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bigwilie_4163 wrote a review Nov 2023
Brisbane, Australia228 contributions81 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
FANTASTIC , Best Apt we've stayed in in Mooloolaba ( and we've stayed in plenty over the years ) ... very well appointed, in in a central location so easy stroll to everywhere .... would highly recommend .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceans Mooloolaba, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba
Responded 18 Nov 2023
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you loved your apartment and enjoyed the convenience of having the restaurants, shops and nescessities right on your doorste. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Oceans for another memorable stay. Warm Regards, The Oceans Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Advisethis182 wrote a review Jan 2024
Brisbane, Australia370 contributions58 helpful votes
+1
Stayed in a very spacious two bedroom apartment with ocean view right on Mooloolaba Esplanade. Below were the faults of the apartment: The main shower control had buttons missing. The spa wasn't working properly but this was rectified during the stay. One down light not working in master bedroom but this was fixed during our stay. The allocated carpark was unsuitable and probably most suitable for a small car. Quick oats were found in kitchen cupboard and not cleaned properly. Stains on toilet floor in master bedroom but this may have been part of the tiles. Dirty edges and scum on bottom of the shower door. There was no tv remote control for main tv in the lounge area. Power points were slightly corroded  Art work in the lounge area had scratches on it. Saying all this, the location was great and the staff were friendly. Great pools, one little wading pool for children and another larger one. The gym is tiny and consisted of some weights, a treadmill and a bike from memory. The steam room wasn't working unfortunately.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceans Mooloolaba, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us! We sincerely apologise that your apartment was not up to our usual standard, and appreciate you bringing these faults to our attention. Whilst we are disappointed we were unable to meet your expectations, we are glad to hear you enjoyed our location and staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future, and ensure you have a memorable experience at Oceans. Kind Regards, The Oceans Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
kim wrote a review Nov 2023
Wellington, New Zealand5 contributions2 helpful votes
The accommodation is the most superb location and the views are breathtaking. We loved the apartment and had fantastic friendly service. We will definitely be back and will recommend to our friends and family
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceans Mooloolaba, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba
Responded 18 Nov 2023
Hi kimbom3333, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear you a memorable experience with us at Oceans and loved your apartment. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back, and to provide the same experience for your friends and family! Warm Regards, The Oceans Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joanne M wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
The location was great. The facilities were wonderful. And the staff were fabulous! This was the best holiday ever. They thought of everything and gave us some great referrals of things to do/see/eat. Simply awesome.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceans Mooloolaba, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba
Responded 29 Oct 2023
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and got to enjoy the wonderful sights and restaurants in Mooloolaba. We will let our staff know they are doing a great job. They are all very passionate about the resort and giving our guests the best holiday experience! We hope you can stay with us another time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joanna C wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
+1
Another fabulous weekend spend at Oceans at Mooloolaba. This place is simply gorgeous. We’ve been staying at Oceans for over 10 years and the apartments are beautifully maintained, and look as good now as they did then. The staff are always so friendly and provide the highest level of service. Thanks Oceans we can’t wait to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceans Mooloolaba, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba
Responded 23 Oct 2023
Thanks so much for your wonderful review! It is always lovely to welcome you guys back and we are so pleased you are still enjoying each and every stay with us. We think Oceans is pretty special :) Lok forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
h0lym0ly wrote a review Oct 2023
Vancouver, Canada295 contributions121 helpful votes
My husband and I came to Mooloolaba to cycle around the area for 2 days and Oceans was the perfect place to stay. The location is ideal and our room was very comfortable with a lovely view, a comfy bed, a beautiful spacious bathroom, and nice furniture - so bright and sunny! It was so handy to have our own laundry machine and a kitchenette. We had a nice patio with table and chairs looking out to the ocean and we loved having happy hour there before going out to one of the nearby restaurants for dinner. The promenade out front of the hotel is so fun and vibrant - full of shops and restaurants for many blocks. It was very private. We only saw staff for check-in and check-out and they were very friendly and helpful. Our car was parked below in secure parking. And there was a grocery store about a block away. We couldn’t have asked for anything more. We definitely would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceans Mooloolaba, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba
Responded 23 Oct 2023
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to know your enjoyed your stay with us and we will let our staff know they are doing a great job. It really is a beautiful part of the Sunshine Coast. We hope you can stay with us another time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HOLSAdelaide wrote a review Sept 2023
Australia56 contributions45 helpful votes
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oceans, the staff were so courteous and helpful at all times. The units are well fitted out, and very comfortable. Excellent towels, etc, toiletry products and a most comfortable bed. Kitchen facilities were great. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceans Mooloolaba, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba
Responded 1 Oct 2023
Thank you for your lovely review! It makes us very happy to know you enjoyed your time with us, and we will certainly pass on the compliments to our wonderful team here. Hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Catherine H wrote a review Sept 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Once again another magnificent stay.We have just had our 16yr anniversary stayed in unit 904 beyond amazing from check in to check out .We only booked for 2 nights and ended up staying for 5 days .To the wonderful ladies who delivered my 12 red roses to our unit it was a beautiful surprise.We ate out for lunch and dinner each day all dining experience was amazing from the surf club to Bella Venitizia we never needed to drive anywhere. We were fortunate enough to even see the whales each day just beautiful 🤩 Highly recommend a stay there can’t wait to go back Thanks again Oceans for another amazing stay .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Just go it’s absolutely amazing
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceans Mooloolaba, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba
Responded 1 Oct 2023
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We were very happy to see you again and share in your wedding anniversary celebrations. It was our pleasure to help make your special visit a happy and memorable one :) See you both again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jetzin wrote a review Sept 2023
Wellington, New Zealand49 contributions19 helpful votes
I want to go back there. We had an ocean view 2 bedroom apartment. It was perfect. Bright, light, modern. Huge bathtub in the ensuite. Lovely toiletries, rainhead shower, delicious coffee and Nespresso machine. It was wonderful here! I loved going to sleep with the ocean waves and waking up to them too. Car parking is onsite, 1 per apartment, very secure. Everything is walking distance from Oceans. Walk out the front door there’s the beach, eateries, food mart for your snacks and milk etc. we will come back. Staff super friendly, and professional. Thank you we will stay again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Check in reception and carpark is at back of the hotel, on First Avenue. You need to check in...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oceans Mooloolaba, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba
Responded 1 Oct 2023
Thank you for your amazing review!! We are happy your loved your suite so much and all the lovely amenities. It truly is a beauitul location and we love how everuthuing is within walking distance for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mooloolaba area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$620 - AU$742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oceans mooloolaba hotel mooloolaba
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastMooloolaba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OCEANS MOOLOOLABA: 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Oceans Mooloolaba
Which popular attractions are close to Oceans Mooloolaba?
Nearby attractions include The Beach Bar & Grill Mooloolaba (0.4 km), 7D Cinemas (0.1 km), and W.a.t Den (0.01 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Oceans Mooloolaba?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Oceans Mooloolaba?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Oceans Mooloolaba?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Oceans Mooloolaba?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oceans Mooloolaba?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bella Venezia Restaurant, Ton Khao Bistro, and Crumbed Or Naked.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Oceans Mooloolaba?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Oceans Mooloolaba have airport transportation?
Yes, Oceans Mooloolaba offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Oceans Mooloolaba located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Mooloolaba.
Are any cleaning services offered at Oceans Mooloolaba?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Oceans Mooloolaba?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Buderim - Palmwoods Heritage Tramway (9.1 km).