We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Raffles Mooloolaba

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Raffles Mooloolaba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 239: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Some rooms at Raffles Mooloolaba face the road and this means considerable road noise if the balcony door is open or you are on the balcony. The room numbers to avoid are those ending in '04' ( note the first digit will be the floor number e.g. 404 ). Rooms on the left and right of the '04' rooms will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pacificgypsy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable stay, close to restaurants and esplanade, within walking distance. Friendly staff at reception, only downside was bathroom light wasn't working. After bringing this to attention to reception, went out of there way to try and fix. In the end a electrician was needed, weren't available till after we checked out. Reception apologized for the inconvenience. Presentable room, would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi John Your review is most appreciated. The team at Raffles strive to reward our guests with a comfortable stay and will always do our very best to immediately remedy any faults that are brought to our attention. I'm sorry that the faulty light could not be fixed during your stay and appreciate your understanding. Regards Bob James Resident Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good 2 bedroom apartment close to restaurants & shops (Coles across the road). Great value for money. We arrived before the check in time and as our apartment was ready we were able to check in early, bonus. Enjoyed our stay & would stay at Raffles again when next in Mooloolaba.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denka1
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Denise Many thanks for your feedback. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Raffles and look forward to a return visit. Regards Bob James Resident Manager

Porirua
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took out three grandchildren to the Sunshine Coast and stayed at Raffles. Lovely big 2 bedroom apartment good size lounge/dining area. Grandchildren loved the pool and had a swim every day. The apartment had everything we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynH233
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi LynH Many thanks for your comments. I'm pleased that your grandchildren and yourself enjoyed the facilities at Raffles and the closeness to all that Mooloolaba has to offer. Regards Bob James Resident Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with our teenage sons. Apartment 404 is nothing like the pictures. It is small and cramped. It sits right above one of the noisiest, busiest streets in Mooloolaba so we couldn't have the windows or doors open because of the incessant traffic noise - starting at 5am and going non stop until 10pm. It is listed as an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAGCSR
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi TAGCSR I'm surprised about your criticism of the apartment, given that it is of similar size to all of our other two bedroom apartments which previous reviewers have found to be comfortable. I know that you were expecting a full frontal ocean view apartment and as I stated, this apartment has been advertised as an ocean view since the...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We had a 2 bedroom apartment with a sea view. It was clean and comfortable, although getting a little tired. Check-in was easy and the Manager was very welcoming and friendly. Walking distance to the beach, wharf, shops, cafes, bars, and Maroochydore and a short drive to Noosa. Would definitely stay again. A relaxing week was had by all. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne S
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Yvonne Many thanks for taking time out to post feedback of your stay at Raffles Mooloolaba. It is always heartening to read that our guest/s enjoyed their stay and would have no hesitation in returning. Regards Bob James Resident Manager

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

When you first walk in, it looks great! But look a little closer and it was quite dirty. Mould in the shower curtin, hair on the floor and lots of dust. Very disappointing considering how much we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison C
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Alison. Many thanks for bringing the above matters to my attention. My apologies for your findings, which are out of character with other recent reviewer's feedback. I have past your feedback onto the cleaners for their attention. It would be very much appreciated if you were to contact me with the apartment number that you occupied so that we...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Very good accommodation with friendly manager. The apartments are privately owned and ours probably needs a little face lift and minor maintenance to rate higher. The apartment has everything you would expect - a well appointed kitchen (although the oven is small), main bedroom with ensuite, second bathroom with laundry, comfy beds in both rooms and fans and aircon throughout....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Neil. Many thanks for posting a review of your time at Raffles. I'm pleased to read that you were "Very Happy With Raffles" and had a great stay. Hopefully, you get a chance to return sometime in the near future. Regards Bob James Resident Manager

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We went in there and the man was so friendly and that's always good to see. A smile and a laugh is awesome to see these days. 10/10 for friendliness The room had everything you would need for cooking and was spotless. The beds are so comfortable. The worst part it's so noisy but we wanted to be in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reebee1974
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Reebee1974 Thank you so much for your feedback, it is most appreciated. I'm thrilled that you found Raffles to be the "Perfect Spot" for your holiday in Mooloolaba and that our Deluxe Spa apartment met your expectations. Hopefully, you do make it back for another stay. Regards Bob James Resident Manager

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

What a great place to stay. Hadn't stayed at Mooloolaba before but will now be our first choice of accommodation while on the Sunshine Coast. Apartment had everything you could ask for. One street back from esplanade, Coles across the road and plenty of lovely cafes and shops on the beachfront. Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay, definitely be longer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matchooz
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review

HI Matchooz Many thanks for your feedback and recommendation. I'm thrilled that you had a fantastic stay at Raffles Mooloolaba and look forward to hosting you for a longer stay when you return. Regards Bob James Resident Manager

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.0 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 14 in Mooloolaba
334 reviews
0.6 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#7 of 14 in Mooloolaba
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 14 in Mooloolaba
150 reviews
0.5 km away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#4 of 14 in Mooloolaba
871 reviews
0.4 km away
Osprey Apartments
Osprey Apartments
#1 of 30 in Mooloolaba
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
RAFFLES MOOLOOLABA,a 4 star intimate Mooloolaba resort, is just a short stroll to all that idyllic Mooloolaba has to offer.Raffles Mooloolaba comprises 30 modern and inviting fully self contained spacious and comfortable one or two bedroom Sunshine Coast holiday accommodation apartments. Every holiday apartment offers a double corner spa bath ensuite to the master bedroom for that extra bit of relaxation and rejuvenation after a day of absorbing the attractions of Mooloolaba..Choose from a ground floor apartment with its own private and secure courtyard, a deluxe apartment with either garden or partial ocean views, ocean view apartment or an ocean view rooftop apartment with its own private rooftop with BBQ and outdoor furniture setting.(List features)Relax in private on your own east to north facing balcony or enjoy our resort facilities - heated pool, spa, BBQ entertainment area, lift, free parking and tour desk.Walk across the street to the supermarket, 80m to the closest restaurant, 200m to the local bus stop, 150m to the nearest beach, 500m to the Surf Club and Underwater World, or take a 5 minute drive to the coast's largest shopping and movie complex or a 30 minute drive to Australia Zoo.RAFFLES MOOLOOLABA is the ideal base for your Mooloolaba accommodation and Sunshine Coast adventure ... more   less 

Additional Information about Raffles Mooloolaba

Address: 65-69 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: $144 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Raffles Mooloolaba 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Raffles Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Raffles Hotel Mooloolaba
Raffles Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Raffles Mooloolaba staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Raffles Mooloolaba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request rooms furthest away from road ( e.g. furthest away from the ?04 rooms )”
 of 5 bubbles Pacificgypsy, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with and ocean view on one of the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles M5679VGjohns, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room with an ocean view is a bonus”
 of 5 bubbles hmhall52, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 4th to 6th floor with ocean views are best”
 of 5 bubbles neilf972, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“go for the higher floors with views”
 of 5 bubbles F2253SPpeterr, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay