We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra Sirocco

Certificate of Excellence
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra Sirocco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mantra Sirocco
See the most recent reviews
Showing 464: English reviews
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Executive apartment was great and spacious great to have the two living zones when travelling with four members of your family. Kitchen amenities were adequate for our weeks stay and cannot beat the ocean view on holiday never get tired of looking at it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimpW7879QD
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear kimpW7879QD, Thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW - Outstanding. It is always great to receive such positive comments and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your return stay. Warm regards, Mantra Sirocco

Warrnambool
Reviewed 12 March 2017

after 15 years old this place is really good we had tough time because a some rooms on another level were getting were getting renovated with Jack hamer we know things have get done would nice to be told about it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4935ABglenns
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay. I note your comments regarding nearby construction work and would like to apologise for any inconvenience during your stay. In the meantime, we look forward to you returning to Mantra Sirocco. Warm regards, Mantra Sirocco

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We stayed at Sirocco in late Feb/early March and had a fantastic stay in a 2 bedroom executive apt on the 9th floor. Sensational position, handy to everything - which is important with 2 kids! Will absolutely be back to stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KBlumke
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear KBlumke, Thank you for your review and 5 Star Rating ***** Very much appreciated and glad to ready you will be returning. Kind Regards, Mantra Sirocco

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Absolutely amazing unit. Perfect location we literally parked when we got there and walked everywhere. Nice spacious modern rooms with perfect views. We were a bit apprehensive at the price but now we have stayed its definitely worth it. We will be back for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJR0312
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear annebC877AD, Thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW - Outstanding. It is always great to receive such positive comments and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your return stay. Warm regards, Mantra Sirocco

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Lovely accomodation in absolute beautiful setting. Park the car for the week and forget about it. Everything you need at your doorstep. Staff very friendly and helpful. Issue with electrics in unit wondering if maintenance issues need addressing? Otherwise relaxing and restful stay. Will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mccog
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear mccog, We are pleased to read you were impressed with the location and was able to enjoy all the nearby facilities on offer. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco in the near future. Kind Regards Mantra Sirocco

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Our apartment was lovely and spacious. Even the sofa was comfortable which is not always the case! The staff were all very helpful and friendly. It was lovely to be in the heart of the action with so many restaurants on hand. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann N
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear annebC877AD, Thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW - Outstanding. It is always great to receive such positive comments and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your return stay. Warm regards, Mantra Sirocco

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Too expensive for the value and paperwork in folder is/ was for Zambezi Next door, baggage trollies only 2 for a big building, taking 200 dollar out of our account (in case we steal something ) I had a bad experience in Perth where my money went missing for SIX weeks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 319BrianHB
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. Warm regards, Mantra Sirocco

Brisbane
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I think "very good" says it all. But, I can woffle on about the generous size of the apartments, the kitchen amenities and the fabulous balcony as well. The pool is just lovely with shady spots and clean clear water.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank desleyb2017
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear desleyb2017, It is great to hear your comments regarding your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Sirocco and we hope to see you in the near future. Warm regards, Mantra Sirocco

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I stayed here with my son for four days and was a little disappointed in the condition of the unit. There was mould around the spa edge and the clothes dryer didn't work also the air conditioning was not cold and it was very hot and humid. On a plus side the kitchen was the best equipped I have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear Sue D, Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay. We note your comments regarding the housekeeping service of your room and do apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Due to the high standards required of team members, issues such as these are very rare occurrences however we appreciate the impact on your stay. Thanks...

Magenta, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We loved the location and our room however, for the last day & a half of our stay we had to endure a jackhammer going non stop for 6 hours straight one day and 3 hours the next day in a room below us. We were given an hours notice at best & 20% off our next stay via notification...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and advising us of your concerns. We take all of your comments on board and value your feedback. In this instance, we would like sincerely apologise for any building works during your stay. Warm regards, Mantra Sirocco

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
356 reviews
0.4 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mantra Zanzibar
Mantra Zanzibar
#4 of 15 in Mooloolaba
411 reviews
0.2 km away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
919 reviews
0.5 km away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located opposite the beachfront, Mantra Sirocco offers the perfect base from which to explore all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. Architecturally it is both inspiring and spectacular, combining elegant curves and a fluid form to create a sense of light and space. The resort features spacious well appointed 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with gourmet self-contained kitchens with sleek marble and granite finishes as well as spectacular views over Mooloolaba and a spa bath. For those seeking that extra indulgence, the 2 bedroom penthouse located on level ten of the resort offers a private rooftop spa and barbecue. All rooms feature air-conditioning, private balcony, cable TV and internet access. The property offers a range of leisure facilities and guest services such as an architecturally designed heated swimming pool, spa, fully equipped gym, barbecue and complimentary secure undercover parking. Located just downstairs from the resort guests will find the restaurant and shopping strip. The Esplanade is full of cafes and bistros as well as boutique stores which will keep you entertained for hours. Mantra Sirocco is a short drive to popular attractions like Underwater World, Australia Zoo or the Eumundi Markets, making us the ideal choice for a Sunshine Coast family holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Sirocco

Address: 59 - 75 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: $230 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sirocco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Sirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sirocco Hotel Mooloolaba
Sirocco Resort Mooloolaba
Sirocco Hotel Mooloolaba
Mantra Sirocco Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Sirocco staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Frankston, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Sirocco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a view of the oceans.”
871sued, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floors facing beach”
LondonSydney2020, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on floor 7 with a terrace facing the ocean - really nice”
tomdfarrell, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the pool area”
Chris43bh3, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 903- refreshed recently.”
  • Executive 2 bedroom 903
  • View from balcony- 903
_annabellebehappy, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates