We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Sirocco

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (64)
Pool & Beach (17)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good34%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (682)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Sirocco
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
318
236
80
24
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
318
236
80
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationexecutive apartmentsecond bedroommain bedroomfamily holidayacross the roadspa bathgreat familythe kitchenamazing viewsfree wifiyour doorstepmooloolaba beachgreat apartmentgreat facilitiessunshine coastlarge balcony
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Pros: Great location Brilliant views Cons: Beds are old & need updating Couch was broken & no comfortable chairs in the apartment 2 living rooms but only 1 TV (have always had 2 when we book an exec apartment) Overall, it’s a beautiful place to...More

Thank Joann1970
Response from MantraGM, Manager at Mantra SiroccoResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Joann1970, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards, as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. Warm regards, Mantra Sirocco

Reviewed 5 January 2018

We stay at Sirocco when we can and once again they were amazing. We had 2 rooms over New Years and both were immaculate. The staff were friendly and helpful. We hope to seeing you again soon for another fantastic family holiday.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D6179FLnicoleb
Response from MantraGM, Manager at Mantra SiroccoResponded 9 January 2018

Dear D6179FLnicoleb Thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW - “Fantastic” It is always great to receive such positive comments and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your return stay. Warm regards, Mantra...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Small deck, unclean rooms, bed head fell down above kids bed, when asked for clean towels I was advised to go to reception to collect them, otherwise a fee would be charged. We paid $550 a night and was very disappointed.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliemW3494MJ
Response from MantraGM, Manager at Mantra SiroccoResponded 11 January 2018

Dear juliemW3494MJ, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and advising us of your concerns. We do take all of your comments on board and value your feedback as an integral part of our continuing aim to maximise service to our guests....More

Reviewed 3 January 2018

Have stayed at various places along Mooloolaba Beach over the years & this is by far the best property! Would highly recommend & the staff were fabulous with any enquirers we had. Already booked next year. Thx SiroccoMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simonnes2018
Response from MantraGM, Manager at Mantra SiroccoResponded 9 January 2018

Dear simonnes2018, 5 Stars - Thank you. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding service and were happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. In the meantime, thank you again for your positive comments and we look forward to you returning when next on...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018

Sirocco has the perfect combination of comfort and convenience, so perfectly located for a family holiday. Easy access to many great cafes, a world class beach, playground facilities and some of my favourite shopping.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Larelle M
Response from MantraGM, Manager at Mantra SiroccoResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Larelle M We are pleased to read you were impressed with the location and was able to enjoy all the nearby facilities on offer. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 181 - USD 442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 181 - USD 442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (64)
Pool & Beach (17)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Corinne N
3 May 2017|
Answer
Response from BigAlister | Reviewed this property |
No. WiFi us expensive at this hotel. You need time go to a cafe with free wifi
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ocean facing rooms ok but not over pool.Back rooms get noise from popular eatery in First Ave & traffic..."
Read review
"Do not choose a second floor room"
Read review
"try and stay in floors 6-10 for best views. good Beach markets every second Sunday"
Read review
"We were on the 5th floor. Perfect for us."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing