Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mantra Sirocco

59 - 75 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557 Australia
Traveller (216)
view from our penthouse
Room & Suite (98)
Swimming Pool
Pool & Beach (19)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#3 of 5 resorts in Mooloolaba
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Mantra Sirocco features spacious well appointed 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with gourmet self-contained kitchens with sleek marble and granite finishes as well as spectacular views over Mooloolaba and a spa bath. For those seeking that extra indulgence, the 2 bedroom penthouse located on level ten of the resort offers a private rooftop spa and barbecue. All rooms feature air-conditioning, private balcony, cable TV and internet access. The property offers a range of leisure facilities and guest services such as a heated swimming pool, spa, fully equipped gym, barbecue and complimentary secure undercover parking. Located just downstairs from the resort guests will find the Esplanade, full of cafes and bistros as well as boutique stores which will keep you entertained for hours. Mantra Sirocco, located opposite the beachfront, is a short drive to popular attractions like Sea Life Mooloolaba, Australia Zoo or the Eumundi Markets, the ideal accommodation for a Sunshine Coast family holiday. This hotel does not accept cash as a payment method. Credit, debit and prepaid cards are accepted to buy goods and services.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Beach
Babysitting
Spa
Valet parking
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Seating area
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

59 - 75 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557 Australia
993Reviews7Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 465
  • 337
  • 114
  • 45
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jaimin V wrote a review Apr 2021
Brisbane, Australia42 contributions31 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in 2 Bed room Appartment which was clean decent, well laid out and with fantastic views however, sliding door to get access to second bathroom from the bedroom came off rail and the sliding bathroom door in the main bedroom was too hard to operate. The second one was somewhat fixed (not quite) and the first one could not be so our teenage girls had to use the other door. until then they were excited to be kind of having an ensuite. Wifi had 4 GB limit for to stay (4 nights) whcih is 2021 for 4 people seems very low. Overall was ok experience but not happy with the value as they charged good 4 star australian rates but it was more closer to 3 than 4.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: April 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon Kirch, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco
Responded 27 Apr 2021
Dear Jaiminv2016 Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Sirocco Mooloolaba. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us about the room condition and the Wi-Fi, your feedback is very important to us Sincerely, Zoey
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dreamer821996 wrote a review Dec 2020
Brisbane, Australia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We thoroughly enjoyed the apartment and what it had to offer. The full functioning kitchen allowed us to cook meals and store food with ease. The spa bath was a highlight for our children and the view on our level 8 balcony was the absolute highlight for my husband and I.

The pool allowed our girls to have fun with all their pool toys they brought, the easy access to outside so that we could venture to the beach is another reason we would gladly be back.

However the main reason our stay was so memorable is the staff. Front desk staff were not only pleasant upon arrival and every time we saw them, but when we checked out they were only too happy to grant us all day parking so that we could make the most of our last stay, they allowed us to use their temporary cards so that we could go to the beach, use the pool facilities and park free. This was a huge positive for us as it allowed us a full day stay up the coast. We were able to spend time at the beach, use the pool and shower and change in their changing rooms, the parking allowed us to even stay for dinner. This is something that made me want to book again next christmas time!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
helenjJ7823NA wrote a review Dec 2020
Brisbane, Australia21 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location, pool located at the front which protects from the winds. Units are looking tired and the prices have increased dramatically. Almost unaffordable for families. Units are comfortable and you can hear the waves from the living and main bedroom. Great pool and spa when the heating is working in the spa.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: December 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie000 wrote a review Feb 2020
brisbane69 contributions28 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stressful from start to finish.



We walked in to room 805 and were hit by musty smell and instant sore throat. Then saw black mould all over the air conditioning vents in bedrooms, down the wall, in the ceiling and into coridor.



Rang reception. "Terribly sorry. No idea how housekeeping missed that, It must have just come up, will try and find another room”. (I don’t think black mold appears within hours).



Down to reception keys change down to 7th floor. Again mould all over ceiling and everything seemed wet. Marble foors slippery, mirrors and oven etc foggy.



Called reception "terribly sorry", wait for call back. Meanwhile I had a 3 year old starving to be fed and food in esky to make her meal and go into a freezer or fridge asap.



A maintenance man arrives and tries to convince me it is not mold and that it is not a problem. Then he insists I touch it to tell him if it is wet because he cant reach it. He takes photos and goes away to get a decision from "the boss".



Later a phone call to advise room 301 has no mold and is the last room available otherwise we have to go to Zanzibar.



Room 301 was lovely. No mold. Although also wet marble floors.



Reception very appologetic " we have this problem in so many rooms that we have whole floor closed to treat them. Dont worry about moving your car because we have shut down the rooms you went so no one will be staying in them”



Finally able to relax to destress and unpack.



Go out on balcony to enjoy beautiful view only to get a face full of cigarette smoke.



The man in the room next to us ended up being out there smoking all through the day and night. So instead of enjoying the beautiful balcony as we had planned or even getting the lovely ocean breeze we had to keep the doors shut as everytime we opened them smoke filled the unit and it was very hard to get rid of. I was anxious for my 3 year olds health the whole stay (and ours) due to the smoke that came in everytime we tried to get some fresh air and due to the concern as to if the air conditioning was linked to other air conditioners full of black mold.



We had also invited friends up to enjoy a dinner on the balcony with us and all had to stay inside instead.



So upsetting that a Mantra still allows smoking on the premises, knowing the ill health it can cause and how much it ruins a holiday for families when it blows straight into neighbouring units.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tbouq wrote a review Oct 2020
Gold Coast, Australia1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was dated and far from clean. Food left in the sink. Grime around the taps and sand on the floor.
Our living room didn’t have curtains. We were only allocated 1 towel per person and our room was never cleaned. The hand sanitizers next to the lift was empty everyday. The appliances were all dated, the washing machine didn’t work properly. The beds were hard and the linens were stiff.
The pool area was shabby with limited space to watch the children swim.. poorly designed.
At $500 a night I was incredibly disappointed!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: October 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
liz p wrote a review Feb 2020
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked for 8 nights, great views and the location is superb, that's where it ends. Unfortunately the room was not cleaned properly, fingers marks everywhere on the kitchen, lounge and bathroom. The stench from the bathroom was terrible and we called maintenance even after placing solution to rid the smell, the stench still remained so we were unable to shower.
Clearly management requires a full audit on the cleaners. The management were nice enough to give a full refund as we checked out the next morning. I'm sure Mantra team will correct these issues, unfortunately I can only review my experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bea M wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here 8 years ago and again in jan 2021 and nothing has changed or been updated. The apartment is noisy particularly the back rooms that only have louvre windows (had forgotten about that!). The kitchen is not stocked with the right equipment such as a bottle open or chopping board and the fridge is hard to close. The main ensuite is a bath shower that my husband could not stand under and the beds need an upgrade. We hired two two bedroom apartments and one was slightly better than the other. The saving grace is the view but wont be staying here again as like to be rested on holidays and not sleep deprived. Not worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ken J wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The apartment general cleanliness was poor.
Specifically the Air Conditioning system was filthy, musty and not operating well with some rooms with no ventilation, and other rooms freezing.. The air vents upon adjusting were found to be filthy/dusty, and the overall system was not operating well.

Living Room furnishings were badly in need of a steam clean and my family and I didnt feel comfortable walking on rugs and other surfaces without some slippers.

Building Lift was also in poor overall condition, looked very tardy and in need of a good steam clean / spit and polish.

Master Bathroom did not have a standard height shower... It was only fitted with a spa-bath, and added shower rose suitable for someone of short stature i.e. less than 140cm in height. Furthermore you had to straddle a very large spa bath height/width to get in to have a shower. Was incredibly dangerous and slip and fall was likely as there were no grab holds or other way to get into the Spa/Shower. (Safety here a big issue if you were to slip or were incapacitated in any way).

Otherwise the general condition of the apartment was ok.
Location was super convenient to the esplanade at Mooloolaba.
BBQ facilities were good.
Pool was clean and car-parking worked well.
Staff were friendly.

Overall rating due to Aircon and cleanliness is a 4/ 10
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tania Farrar, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco
Responded 6 Feb 2023
Good Morning We appreciate the feedback on your recent stay and find this disappointing as this is not the high standard we aim for everyday here for our guests, we have rectified these issues straight away and got the unit carpet cleaned and furnishings. The air-con vents have been serviced/cleaned right way so we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I have addressed the cleaning and maintenance concerns with our team as we take this very seriously and provide continued training with our team to ensure high standards are met. Kind Regards Mantra Sirocco
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kat01 wrote a review Jan 2024
Brisbane, Australia12 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a 2 br penthouse over Xmas to enjoy family gatherings on the the roof top deck which had a spa and a barbecue area.. Whilst a great idea in theory, the narrow metal spiral staircase to get to the deck made it near impossible to prepare for meals etc getting up and down the stairs with food and drinks and it turned out to be a nightmare.
The hotel itself is in a good location in the middle of the beach front esplanade.
The apartment was small for a 2 bedder and was not serviced at all in a 7 x night stay. No pool towels were provided in the apartment for the outdoor spa. Several trips had to be made to reception to get fresh bath towels and some towels for the spa when we did use it, not to mention toilet paper, garbage bags and dish detergent as the supply provided for a week was nowhere near enough.
Overall I was disappointed and would not recommend this room unless an internal lift is installed instead of the difficult stairs.
On the positive side, The view from the small deck was spectacular looking out to the ocean,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tania Farrar, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco
Responded 1 Jan 2024
Dear Kylie Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback and I sincerely apologize for your disappointment during your recent stay. It is concerning that we were not able to reflect the level of service we strive to achieve; I have shared your comments with our team, and we will focus the areas we can improve. We appreciate the feedback and being self contained apartments we only service every 8 nights and are given a small starter pack on arrival in the apartments , but we always have supplies at reception if needed. We appreciate your feedback as it is through comments such as yours that we are continually able to improve guest experiences. Mantra Sirocco Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen B wrote a review Dec 2020
Dalby, Australia86 contributions85 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location, pool and view are excellent and command a big price tag per night. We stayed in a 2 bedroom executive suite on the 8th floor. Unit was large and had pretty much everything needed for self-catering. Decor and fit out looks like a hangover from the 1990s, although google tells me Sirocco was built in 2001. Second bedroom had a nice ensuite but the master bedroom had an open plan arrangement which afforded zero privacy when using any part of the bathroom. Unit looks clean on the surface but would benefit from a comprehensive deep clean of the lounges and inside all the cupboards. I took the bins out of the cupboards to change the liners and discovered lots of food and wrapper detritus. Some dishes also needed to be rewashed which did not inspire confidence in kitchen hygiene standards. Beds were comfy and linens were clean and fresh. Overall, the unit is due for refurbishment in order to bring it up to contemporary standards and to match the price point charged.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica and Pet... F asked a question May 2023
Ballina, Australia66 contributions1 helpful vote
How heated is the pool and spa? Is it suitable for using in June, or too cold?
Answer from MichMarcel W
Greater Sydney, Australia167 contributions40 helpful votes
The pool was OK in March. Do not know whether it will be warm in June
Answer from Shirley C
Brisbane, Australia21 contributions24 helpful votes
The executive apartment is a bit bigger than the standard with a similar layout. From memory both have ocean views and a spa in the ensuite.
Answer from Leisa
Sydney, Australia38 contributions19 helpful votes
Our family stayed at The Mantra Sirocco Mooloolaba during Christmas last month and had 4 2 bedroom apartments. They were very clean and a great size. I think Sirocco is nicer than the other Mantra down the road. I agree the bathrooms are getting a bit dated but they were very clean. I would definitely recommend staying at Sirocco
gran4200 asked a question Sept 2019
Auckland, New Zealand139 contributions30 helpful votes
Does the pool get the sun all day, or is it shadowed by the buildings?
Answer from Daydream310235
Melbourne, Australia37 contributions8 helpful votes
The pool gets morning sun. In the afternoon it’s shaded (so no need for sunscreen).
Corinne N asked a question May 2017
Frankston, Australia5 contributions4 helpful votes
Hi Just wondering if there is free wifi at your hotel
Answer from BigAlister
Bayswater, Australia181 contributions82 helpful votes
No. WiFi us expensive at this hotel. You need time go to a cafe with free wifi
Lachlan D wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Units have the basics, so even if it is a short stay, ensure you have the small/ basic things to enjoy yourself in the unit."
Read full review
Sarah Kirkwood wrote a tip Nov 2023
Dunedin, New Zealand32 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get to pool early to get sun shade, sun goes behind building at 2pm ish, then head to beach."
Read full review
robyn f wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great Location, Easy access to Mooloolaba Beach, Restaurants, Surf Club, Cafe's, Shops, Coles, News Agents & Pharmacies 2023."
Read full review
Leanne T wrote a tip Oct 2023
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book ahead for the day spa and Psari greek seafood restaurant. The apartment was pricey but worth it."
Read full review
Traveller_from_Melb wrote a tip Sept 2023
Melbourne, Australia197 contributions68 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Mantra underground parking was spacious and easy to get in/out of."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mooloolaba area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$357 - AU$640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mantra sirocco hotel mooloolaba, sirocco resort mooloolaba, sirocco hotel mooloolaba
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastMooloolaba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MANTRA SIROCCO: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Mooloolaba) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mantra Sirocco
Which popular attractions are close to Mantra Sirocco?
Nearby attractions include SEA LIFE Sunshine Coast (0.5 km), The Beach Bar & Grill Mooloolaba (0.2 km), and W.a.t Den (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mantra Sirocco?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness centre, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Mantra Sirocco?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mantra Sirocco?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Mantra Sirocco?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mantra Sirocco?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bella Venezia Restaurant, Ton Khao Bistro, and Crumbed Or Naked.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mantra Sirocco?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Mantra Sirocco located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Mooloolaba.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mantra Sirocco?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Mantra Sirocco?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ballarat (6.0 km).
Does Mantra Sirocco have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Mooloolaba HotelsMooloolaba Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MooloolabaHotels near Mantra Sirocco
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars