Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Saltwater Villas

Kowonga Terraces 15 Goonawarra Dr Kowonga Terraces, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557 Australia
Traveller (84)
Waterfront Villas
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 2 villas in Mooloolaba
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Looking for that special getaway, Saltwater Villas in Mooloolaba welcomes you and your family. We have Accommodation consisting of 3 x Waterfront two bedroom Villas, Garden View Villas and Waterfront Houses. Subscribe today so you don't miss out on any of our great deals. Saltwater Villas in Mooloolaba welcomes you and your pet, as all of our Villas are pet friendly, the Waterfront Villas have beautiful private courtyards, fully fenced to keep your dog safe. Sit pool side, book a massage or maybe take a kayak or Tinny for the day. Rejuvenate Me : Escape from work, get away from all of the other duties of everyday life and let us put a holiday together for you to really relax. Spend 2-5 nights away with close friends, min 4 people in a 2 bedroom waterfront (twin share) Choose from Beach Walk, Beach Yoga, Kayaks, SUP, Salt Caves, Healthy Food Option, Cooking Demonstration, Organic Beauty Facial / Massage treatments. - contact us for availability.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Great View

Location

Kowonga Terraces 15 Goonawarra Dr Kowonga Terraces, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557 Australia
136Reviews1Q+A32Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 96
  • 25
  • 6
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ryry1368 wrote a review Jan 2024
Brisbane, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I had a memorable experience at Saltwater Villas.

The staff were courteous, attentive, and went above and beyond to ensure a pleasant stay. From check-in to dining recommendations in the area, their genuine warmth and professionalism stood out, elevating the overall experience.

The room was great, spacious layout, high-quality furnishings, and attention to detail created a welcoming atmosphere.

There is an in house salon and I treated my partner to a 2hr double treatment massage and facial (relax and destress) which she loved!

Saltwater Villas is a 5min walk to the beach and Coles making it a great location with lots of places we could take our dog.

The seamless blend of comfort and hospitality made the stay truly remarkable.

The fact we could bring our puppy topped it off.

Would highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book directly with them for the best rate! Other platforms charge commission.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane H wrote a review Dec 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Enjoyed a few nights at Villa 2 recently with a couple of teenagers in tow. Great location, park the car up, beach, shops and restaurants within an easy walk. Villa is very clean and comfortable, great check in and communication with owners/manager. Our stay was very peaceful, other guests respectful of each others privacy, loved the pool and sunrise/sunsets from the deck. Look forward to returning in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The pool is shared which is advised before booking. During our stay all guests were all...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from A McCormack, Owner at Saltwater Villas
Responded 13 Dec 2022
We love our guests having a great stay. Thanks for sharing your experience at Saltwater Villas. Do come again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Krisanne wrote a review Jan 2020
Redcliffe, Australia91 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely villa all new walking distance to all the shops & cafes
Beach we had a lovely stay with our very spoilt pooch Holly.
Rachel was do helpful and the great thing is they also do dog sitting if you want to have a break. Thanks so much 😊🐶
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from saltwatervillas2016, Manager at Saltwater Villas
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Thanks for the great review, it was a pleasure having you and Holly stay, we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Alison Saltwater Villas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Voyage435372 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the house on the waterfront. The house was really nice though bedroom 3 really needs either fly screens or air conditioning as it is quite small and can get stuffy. The service was good and the staff friendly but the house was not really able to be navigated easily with a wheelchair as advised by the staff. The small front and back step can be managed with a ramp as advised however the hall is very tight to navigate in a wheelchair (and this is where bedroom 1 and 2 and the bathroom is). It is doable but not easy. Overall a very nice stay and a great location but not recommended for wheelchair accessibility or if you need privacy in bedroom 3 as it is far too stuffy to keep doors closed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from saltwatervillas2016, Manager at Saltwater Villas
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Hi the house is fully airconditioned, there is a unit in each bedroom and living areas, I'm shocked you did not see them. We have had many people stay in wheelchairs, and loved the house. Regards Saltwater Villas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KarenandGlen wrote a review Dec 2021
Nanango, Australia4 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Probably 3.5 ⭐️. Studio was clean and tidy, however no table and chairs to eat dinner or face washers. Shared kitchen is a good idea but going up and down stairs is currently not an option. Two flights of stairs were hard to navigate with a broken hand in a cast (not the owners fault) but was only expecting one flight and hand rail was on wrong side to hold on too and stairs are relatively steep. Difficult to carry luggage up as well. Dogs were barking across the hall but wasn’t ongoing, and dogs bark. We take our own rugs for our old girl cavvy as she can’t walk due to spinal damage so vinyl floors are her worst nightmare and we also had to carry her down the stairs to toilet her. Again, just caught off guard with two flights of stairs. Otherwise comfortable for one night. Over priced for what you get in comparison to an AirBnb where we paid $30 for a week for our pet and not $50 for one night.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alison McCormack, Owner at Saltwater Villas
Responded 7 Dec 2021
Hi Karen. I'm sorry you struggled with the stairs. We have ordered new tables and chairs and have been waiting for them for months due to Covid. I'm sorry your dog struggled with floorboards we have just spent a lot of money recently on the villas and removed all carpet as we wanted the villas to be 100% clean. We do charge a one-off pet fee for the whole stay even if it is a week or month of $50 if you had stayed longer than one night the fee would be the same.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rich wrote a review Mar 2024
Malaga, Spain8 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
2 of us stayed at the Waterfront house for a 5 night break and loved this peaceful property with the added benefit of a great private pool. The house is a few minutes drive from the seafront offering a wide choice of restaurants and eateries. The house was air conditioned in most rooms and the beds were very comfortable. The whole house was very clean and the laundry facilities were good. There was nothing to fault and we had a relaxing stay. The staff were also very kind and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachel C wrote a review Dec 2022
Rainbow Beach, Australia10 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Its hard to find pet friendly places within easy walking distance to beaches and main dining areas. THIS IS THE ONE. What a beautifully set up 2 story villa with a gorgeous view across the pool and water and to the trees and hinterland behind. Sunset views were absolutely stunning. The added pet extras showed they also care about our furry best friends and were very welcoming. Easy walk to the Marina with a dog friendly pub and excellent views of the water and boats. So close to Coles supermarket so was really easy to go for a walk with puppy and get nibbles as needed. No loud traffic noise. Very peaceful and quiet yet so close to everything
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from A McCormack, Owner at Saltwater Villas
Responded 13 Dec 2022
We totally appreciate your endorsement of our Pet Friendly accommodation. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Saltwater Villas and all that the area has to offer.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colin B wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location. Great personal service.
Roomy, clean and comfortable. Great value.
Chased accommodation at late notice and the staff member was very helpful to arrange a villa and then to follow-up with me just after my arrival to ensure I was satisfied with everything. It was a short walk to the Mooloolaba Esplanade to choose a restaurant for dinner.
An easy and very satisfying experience all round.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from A McCormack, Owner at Saltwater Villas
Responded 21 Mar 2023
So lovely to have you stay, so glad you enjoyed your holiday. Regards Alison Saltwater Villas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James123 wrote a review Feb 2020
Gold Coast, Australia58 contributions68 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
There are not too many apartments/villas in Mooloolaba that are Pet Friendy. We were pleasantly surprised with Saltwater Villas they were clean, close to shops, restaurants and the main beach. Worth considering when staying here on the Sunshine Coast with you pooch.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from saltwatervillas2016, Owner at Saltwater Villas
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Thanks for the nice review, it was a pleasure having you stay. Regards Alison Saltwater villas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ellen B wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The beds were very comfortable, the linen was exceptionally clean, the view was to die for and the service was second to none. My friends and I enjoyed adding on the artists retreat package deal to our stay. It was a wonderful day and experience leading into the night. Our lunch was fresh and flavoursome, our coffee spectacular, our art class fun and the massage and facials were talked about all night and the next day as to how amazing they were. We had fun, every detail was thought of and the hosts went above and beyond. Excellent communicators and kind.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Share your needs with the hosts before you get there and it will be done, it was all perfectly...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alison McCormack, Owner at Saltwater Villas
Responded 14 May 2023
Oh wow what a great review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure running a retreat with such lovely people. Kind regards Alison and the team at Saltwater Villas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Alison M
Mooloolaba, Australia
Hi Mel, the studio has a kitchenette separate toilet and spa bath. There is no outside area or views, you are welcome to sit by the pool on the waterfront. You can see photos in our website. Regards Alison Saltwater Villas
Carolyn P wrote a tip Feb 2024
Brisbane, Australia29 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Apts 1 and 3 are the end apartments and have side windows. Apt 2 is in the middle so would be a little darker"
Read full review
ryry1368 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Brisbane, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book directly with them for the best rate! Other platforms charge commission."
Read full review
Belinda G wrote a tip May 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring bug spray for the beach !!!! "
Read full review
Ellen B wrote a tip May 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Share your needs with the hosts before you get there and it will be done, it was all perfectly arranged for our retreat. "
Read full review
Diane H wrote a tip Dec 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is shared which is advised before booking. During our stay all guests were all considerate and respectful of shared facilities. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mooloolaba area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$210 - AU$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastMooloolaba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SALTWATER VILLAS (AU$210): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Mooloolaba) - Photos of Villa - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Saltwater Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Saltwater Villas?
Nearby attractions include W.a.t Den (0.4 km), 7D Cinemas (0.5 km), and Mark Gray Gallery Mooloolaba (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Saltwater Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Saltwater Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Saltwater Villas?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Saltwater Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Saltwater Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bella Venezia Restaurant, Ton Khao Bistro, and Crumbed Or Naked.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Saltwater Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Saltwater Villas located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Mooloolaba.
Are pets allowed at Saltwater Villas?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Saltwater Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ballarat (6.1 km).
Is Saltwater Villas accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Mooloolaba HotelsMooloolaba Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MooloolabaHotels near Saltwater Villas
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars