Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi

20 Hungarford St, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390 Australia
Traveller (28)
lovely sunset
Room & Suite (3)
Swimming Pool
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
AU$148
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 3 campsites in Goondiwindi
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Goondiwindi Tourist Park is Big and offers a range of well equipped cabin accommodation, together with Ensuite Sites for those who like the luxury of their own private bathroom, as well as powered and unpowered sites for caravanners and campers. We can accommodate the largest of caravans and motorhomes! Enjoy our tranquil and spacious parkland located on 20 acres, and the secure, clean, tidy and relaxed atmosphere. Hand feed the ducks and possums at our billabong. Goondiwindi Tourist Park Accommodation & Cabins are Friendly, Clean, Secure, it is The Quietest Park in Town.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fence around pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
150Reviews2Q+A15Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 60
  • 29
  • 11
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michael-4551 wrote a review Mar 2020
Caloundra, Australia5,534 contributions4,211 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed Sunday 2nd February for one night. We had booked a 2 bed family cabin and when we arrived there found the air conditioner was not working so they moved us to another cabin which was a superior cabin. They made the comment that it was an upgrade, not sure if they expected us to pay more for that cabin which we didn't. Both cabins are old and showed it. We couldn't sit outside as there was no shade and the cabin was surrounded by gravel and dirt. We made do as it was only one night and decided if we ever stopped at Goondiwindi again would stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandraokeefe, Manager at Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi
Responded 1 Apr 2020
Hi Michael, Of course we didn't expect you to pay any extra. As to the state of our cabins you would be one of the first to say they were old and showed it, most of our guests love either one of those cabins and regulary make the trip back to see us again and again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David A wrote a review July 2021
7 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
One night in Goondiwindi before a big drive across NSW. Late check in was easy to organise. Big drive through site with some grass. Used the laundry to dry our towels before using the aged, but clean hot showers. Left in the dark in the morning, so no idea what the rest of the park was like, but it was perfect for our one night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sandra O'keefe, General Manager at Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi
Responded 12 July 2021
Thank you for taking to time to write a review, we are happy you late check-in went smooth and that you enjoyed your stay
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David B wrote a review Sept 2021
Bruce, Australia998 contributions406 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This park is fairly bare and dusty. It does have a billabong and a pool. Life vests were available in reception so I am guessing you can hire canoes. Most of the powered sites are drive through. Some of the non-drive through sites have a concrete slab. If the park is crowded I think the amenities could be inadequate. The park provides limited free WiFi.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alecia B wrote a review Jan 2020
Mildura, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Seemed like a reasonable park to stay, reception was friendly and organised and had our air conditioner on as we arrived as it was a 44 degree day.
Went out for tea and caught the courtesy bus, driver was lovely.
Unfortunately got back to our cabin and air conditioner had switched itself off. Rang after hours number around 9 and the guy came and had a look straight away. But unfortunately after 30 minutes of switching the key on and off it was clear it wasn’t go to work. I have two small kids and there was no way we could sleep in that room. It was a hot box. Luckily after another 30 minutes of asking them to help with other contacts of somewhere else we could stay, they remembered someone had checked out that afternoon and couldn’t stay in the end. Room hadn’t been cleaned but previous people hadn’t used beds. Took till midnight to get the room somewhat cool but it was a relief they found something. The disappointing part about the whole thing was we paid $180 for the night for the better room and ended up getting a room like my sister who also stayed and paid only $140 and there was no offer of even part refund for inconvenience. I understand these things happen and can be out of your control but very disappointed as I am someone who doesn’t like to make a fuss. We also mentioned the next morning that the fridge in the first accommodation was not working very well either. The fridge was up as high as it would go and drinks were not even cold and let the guy feel the can that had been in the fridge all night.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandraokeefe, Manager at Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Hi Alecia, I'm so sorry that this happened to you. As i'm sure you can understand that this was our only option being as we could not get an electrician out to replace the air conditioner until the following day, being the christmas period all our accommodation was completely booked out as was all other accommodation providers in town so we are glad we had at least some form of accommodation to provide you at this very hectic time of year and while we didn't offer you a full or partial refund we did offer to give you a free nights accommodation in our Superior cabin on any future return trip to or through our beautiful town. The electrician also looked at the fridge when he replaced the air conditioner the next day and deemed it to be working just struggling under the extreme heatwave we were having.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wendy S wrote a review Mar 2020
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia48 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice park for an overnight stay. We had and en-suite caravan site. The en-suite was well worn but clean. The shower was roomy. Lynne at reception was lovely and very helpful. Offered to organize a courtesy bus if we wanted to go out for dinner. There is a truck petrol stop nearby but I only heard the one truck overnight so noise wasn't an issue for us. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandraokeefe, Manager at Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi
Responded 1 Apr 2020
Thanks Wendy, Hope to see you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenny H wrote a review July 2021
Brisbane, Australia110 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cabin no 8 was the perfect spot! Right beside the billabong with loads of fabulous bird life. ( magpie geese, whistling ducks, galahs, etc) .The cabin was lovely and clean with everything you need for cooking. Separate bedroom. Very comfy. Light sleepers might hear some truck noise but I heard nothing with ear plugs. A little out of town but a lovely spot to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sandra O'keefe, General Manager at Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi
Responded 12 July 2021
Good morning Jenny, Thank you for your review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suzanne2303 wrote a review June 2020
Labrador, Australia1,224 contribution314 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here a night in our tent on our way home from Quilpie, just after restrictions eased in Queensland for Queenslanders.
COVID has affected these rural areas and has made it very hard for them. With lots of extra duties to perform to abide by requirements, our closest amenities block was closed, so the walk to the toilet in the middle of the night was longer than we wanted.
We camped next to the lagoon which looked dirty. We weren’t troubled by snakes although there was a big sign on the amenities block!
The camp kitchen was well equipped and clean, and close to our camp site.
Some good points, some not so good. Probably look for a different place next time
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
crawfords37 wrote a review June 2021
Coffs Harbour, Australia217 contributions97 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a fantastic powered site beside the lovely billabong. There is a fire pit, smaller camp kitchen and small ammenities block in this section of the park. The park is really well maintained with super friendly managers. The billabong was very full, the water covered the little jetty and the prolific bird life was amazing to watch at sunset.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bobjanh wrote a review Oct 2021
Brisbane, Australia2,247 contributions626 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed two nights on a site adjacent to the lagoon with power. Lovely spot - birdlife was great and there were possums at night. There is a good, friendly management team, good amenities and good camp kitchen(s). Wifi was not offered at check-in. Whilst we like the place and would stay again, if you have canvas earplugs are essential. A lot of heavy vehicle noise in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenny H wrote a review Apr 2024
Brisbane, Australia110 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cabin 8 is a great choice - facing the dam, where all the magpie geese, galahs, etc gather. Cabin clean and cosy, great comfortable bed. Out of town but no traffic noise. Not cheap but a lovely spot to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lynne J asked a question Dec 2016
Gold Coast, Australia3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi Pam, I think you have the wrong park. Cabin 1 is not by a river and is not off a major highway.
Answer from John A
Murray Bridge, Australia6 contributions4 helpful votes
Pam's comments are correct. The "lagoon" is located at the back of the park (relative to the roadway) and is a great spot for water birds. The highway is at the end of the street and is the quickest way into town.
Answer from Warren N
Liston, Australia71 contributions48 helpful votes
We stayed there in mid-March and the Managers were living on-site.Perhaps try an email..
Anji59 wrote a tip Aug 2019
Christchurch, New Zealand18 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We didn't use rooms hence I am not able to comment. For camping it is great."
Read full review
Mick R wrote a tip June 2018
Penrith, Australia395 contributions103 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Mainly drive through sites"
Read full review
Trish B wrote a tip Sept 2017
4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not rely on wgat is shiwn on the website"
Read full review
Elisha B wrote a tip Jan 2017
Dubbo10 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay in cabin number 3 the air conditioner doesn't work"
Read full review
Magie F wrote a tip Nov 2016
Strathfield, Australia848 contributions331 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not a hotel, a caravan/tourist park."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Goondiwindi area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$133 - AU$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Goondiwindi Top Tourist Park
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGoondiwindi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FREEDOM LIFESTYLE PARKS GOONDIWINDI (AU$133): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi
Which popular attractions are close to Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi?
Nearby attractions include Gunsynd The Goondiwindi Grey (3.5 km), Goondiwindi Botanic Gardens of the Western Woodlands (1.6 km), and Customs House Museum (3.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi?
Conveniently located restaurants include New Dynasty Chinese Restaurant, Cascades Restaurant, and Victoria Hotel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Goondiwindi HotelsGoondiwindi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GoondiwindiHotels near Freedom Lifestyle Parks Goondiwindi
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars