We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 16 hotels in Caloundra

Moorings Beach Resort

64 reviews
Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good43%
  • Average4%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (64)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Moorings Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
28
28
3
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
28
3
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen for breakfast and lunchquiet locationwonderful weekmassive balconybeautiful outlookoverlooking the watermain bedroomwashing machine and dryerwithin walking distancebedroom apartmentwarrenrebeccapassagespaunitscomplexkey
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2015

The management team here Rebecca and Warren have been fabulous, very accommodating, helpful. The resort is spotless, gardens are impeccable, view is magnificent, fully equipped kitchen so we could cook in some nights instead of always eating out. We stayed in 3 the bedroom apartment...More

Thank Emily B
Response from MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach ResortResponded 30 April 2015

I am so glad you had a wonderful time. Although Warren and I only took over as Managers in March 2015, we aim to provide our guests with not only a beautiful environment but also a place where they can relax, and enjoy their time...More

Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

went back for a second time and the location is just perfection. The 2 bdm apartment was clean and spacious and well apointed. The reception i received when i called to arrange and late check in was very poor. I was booked in to a...More

3  Thank barbiequeit
Reviewed 6 January 2015

The unit was just what you expect from a coast apartment, basic and clean. We had a ground floor apartment which was great with 2 kids, they could ride their scooters and play outside. Our apartment had ducted air conditioning which was great as I...More

1  Thank Scoo23
Response from MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach ResortResponded 8 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review the resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Each unit is individually owned and decorated. We are also glad to hear that your children enjoyed the facilities and areas in the resort. We do hope you...More

Reviewed 13 October 2014

My friend and I stayed over the October Long Weekend. By phoning directly I was able to secure a 2 nights stay which otherwise I would not have been able to, so I very much appreciated that. Our room was on the 2nd level, with...More

1  Thank Mem99
Response from MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach ResortResponded 8 January 2015

Thank you for all your feedback. We glad you enjoyed your stay. Next time can we suggest asking for a more updated room maybe in our main tower. All units are individually owned and therefore decorated to the owners personal taste. The pool is checked...More

Reviewed 3 October 2014 via mobile

First the disappointments: keys didn't work too well, we found a biscuit cracker under the fridge on arrival, 3 light gloves blown and an over-chlorinated pool which contributed to one kid's allergies and ran out of toilet paper after 2/4 nights. However having said this,...More

1  Thank Kaput
Response from MooringsManager, Manager at Moorings Beach ResortResponded 6 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We take all your concerns seriously though wish you had reported them before the end of your stay. We believe you were in the unit at least 3 days before you mentioned any of the concerns. The...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456713
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 91 - USD 198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
#9 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 91 - USD 198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
#9 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (8)
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sheila A
14 June 2015|
Answer
Response from MooringsManager | Property representative |
Most rooms have water views and the higher you go the better the view. The higher levels have elevator access and are suitable for people with limited mobility.
1
Vote
Sharon G
18 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MooringsManager | Property representative |
Hi Anthony, If you go directly to our website all current tariffs are listed. The tariff depends on the unit size, floor level and nights you require. The longer you stay the better the rate! We do not offer concessions as... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with a view of the water"
Read review
"Beach Front Views the Best!!!"
Read review
"If you don't mind using the stairs, I recommend the smaller buildings."
Read review
"Ask for a higher room to get amazing water views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite