We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rolling Surf Resort

Hotwire.comUSD 242*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 242*
USD 242*
USD 242*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rolling Surf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 236: English reviews
Start your review of Rolling Surf Resort
 Click to rate
Inverell, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay at the Rolling Surf and won't be our last. We requested the same room we had previously stayed in and were delighted to find upon check in that we had. Just an amazing location with everything so accessible from the front door, restuarants, coffee shops, beach walks, surf beach, parks and more. Our room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marche2014
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Management is atrocious. Very arrogant.The lady is very rude. Rooms need upgrading/ maintenance . Definitely try elsewhere. Very overpriced for what it is.bad location, The BBQ area needs to in a different area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bushy05
RollingSurfResort, Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi bushy05, We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at Rolling Surf Resort. We take pride in making sure our rooms and facilities are always up to date for our guests so we are concerned as to why you thought otherwise. Please specify why you didn't like the BBQ area and location, we appreciate feedback. Feel...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very well equipped appartments which were really clean. The were well laid out as the kids bedrooms were away from the lounge and balcony. The location was great right next to the beach and the kids enjoyed lots of time in a pool. A great place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliShute74
RollingSurfResort, Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Alishute74, Thank you for your positive review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, found your apartment really clean and also found it well laid out. We can agree that we really are in a top location with Kings Beach right on our doorstep. We are glad that your kids enjoyed the pool and...

Oz
Reviewed 21 April 2017

As a family of 5 we decided to ditch the car and check into the Rolling Surf for the long weekend. The weather was perfect and the location fabulous. Reception was closed as it was a public holiday but no issue finding the key and then carpark underneath. The apartment itself was clean and even though we were staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CookieQld
RollingSurfResort, Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi CookieQld, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and loved the location of Rolling Surf Resort. It is great to know you had no issues finding the key even though reception was closed. Regarding the air hockey issue, sometimes people try play the game with lolly...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We arrived late from a evening arrival from The Solomon Islands. After hours procedure very easy. We had stopped of at Woolies for goods so supper was sorted. We had a 2 bed top floor pool facing room with a penthouse floor for our use only accessible from some stairs outside the apartment. This had its own Sauna, BBQ and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loz63
RollingSurfResort, Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi loz63, Thank you so much for this positive review. We appreciate you sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us and are glad you enjoyed your 2 bedroom top floor apartment and all the facilities Rolling Surf Resort offers. It is pleasing to know you loved our location and found us central to lots of great eateries. It...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The plan was to treat my mother and sister (from the country)to a place that they would remember with great memories and have a luxurious experience. Mission achieved! Rooms large, pool great! Cafe's and bistro's good value. Staff very professional and helpful. The accommodation is central and convenient to the beach and walkways. Enjoy - I recommend it highly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank relaxationplace
RollingSurfResort, Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi relaxationplace, Thank you for your positive review. How lovely of you to do that for your mother and sister! It is delightful to hear that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your apartment and the facilities. We are glad that you found us central to lots of great amenities and felt like you had the luxurious experience...

Ormeau, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The Room was exactly what we Needed.Ground floor, Front and Beach access.The rooms were all immaculate.The Kitchen and Bathrooms were in excellent condition, we had 17 and was better than we expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn M
RollingSurfResort, Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sharyn M, Thank you for your lovely review. We are extremely pleased to hear that our apartments were exactly what you needed and that you found everything immaculate. Thank you for taking your time to write such a positive review, we really appreciate it. We hope to accommodate for you again in the future. Kind regards, Rolling Surf Management

Bundaberg
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Our apartment was so clean, great position even though it was behind the main building we still had good views of the beach, ships going in and out, then the pools were at our fingertips. The lifts and carpark was in a good location and as we had two cars we were able to park outside the complex the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCB68
RollingSurfResort, Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi NCB68, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our beautiful beach views. We can also agree that we are in an excellent location that is central to a lot of great shops,restaurants and of course the beach that is right on our doorstep. We can't wait...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Room was large, well appointed kitchen, comfy beds great views, pool just incredible 2.7 meters deep. Great access to beach, walkway, coffee shops & restaurants just moments away. Great undercover parking friendly reception staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
RollingSurfResort, Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Janet M, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you found your apartment to be spacious and that you enjoyed the views from you room. We agree about our location and it's close proximity to the beach and restaurants nearby. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Rolling Surf Resort Management

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at rolling surf. The room was spacious, tastefully decorated and very clean. Everything you want for a weekend away. The beach is right at your door and cafes too. We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calie R
RollingSurfResort, Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Calie R, Thank you for your positive review, we really appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you loved your stay and that it was everything you wanted for your deserved weekend away. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Rolling Surf Resort Management

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Other (39)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
1.0 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
2.6 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
493 reviews
0.2 km away
Salt on Kings Apartments
Salt on Kings Apartments
#1 of 1 in Kings Beach
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
624 reviews
0.8 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
582 reviews
1.6 km away
Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rolling Surf Resort takes pride as being the closest resort to the ocean. The resort has a 4 star AAA rating and has no roads to cross to the beach. Our spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments are fully self contained and comfortably furnished, our apartments offer varied views including the resorts pool, the ocean or private courtyard apartments. Enjoy relaxing on your balcony or exclusive rooftop area or why not stay in a pool entry apartment, you can swim right up to the balcony gate! When you're not enjoying Kings Beach, visiting the local attractions or touring the hinterland, take advantage of the following facilities; a spectacular resort pool that spans the entire length of the resort, sauna, fitness room, games room and BBQ entertainment area and free wireless internet access, you will find something to indulge every mood. The resort also features a beachfront restaurant, coffee shop & take away shop (external management). A short stroll away is Caloundra Town Centre with numerous restaurants, cafes and shops. Within easy access to all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer and an unbeatable location right on Kings Beach, Rolling Surf Resort is the ideal choice for your next Sunshine Coast holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rolling Surf Resort

Address: 10 Levuka Avenue, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: $116 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rolling Surf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rolling Surf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolling Surf Hotel Caloundra
Rolling Surf Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#6 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rolling Surf Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rolling Surf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Ocean Tower would have by far the best view”
CookieQld, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Nothing to complain about as all rooms seem to be located where people like to be.”
NCB68, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room facing the pool, you can however book a waterfront view”
C5937RUjanetm, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Oceanfront 3 bedroom apartment”
  • View of oceanfront room 27
351mariana, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room that overlooks the Beach - costs a little more but worth every cent.”
PeterJ673, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 242* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 242
Hotels.comUSD 242
Booking.comUSD 242
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates