We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Rolling Surf Resort

10 Levuka Avenue, Caloundra, Queensland 4551 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (109)
Pool & Beach (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#10 of 16 hotels in Caloundra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Rolling Surf Resort takes pride as being the closest resort to the ocean. The resort has a 4 star AAA rating and has no roads to cross to the beach.

Our spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments are fully self contained and comfortably furnished, our apartments offer varied views including the resorts pool, the ocean or private courtyard apartments. Enjoy relaxing on your balcony or exclusive rooftop area or why not stay in a pool entry apartment, you can swim right up to the balcony gate!

When you're not enjoying Kings Beach, visiting the local attractions or touring the hinterland, take advantage of the following facilities; a spectacular resort pool that spans the entire length of the resort, sauna, fitness room, games room and BBQ entertainment area and free wireless internet access, you will find something to indulge every mood.

The resort also features a beachfront restaurant, coffee shop & take away shop (external management). A short stroll away is Caloundra Town Centre with numerous restaurants, cafes and shops.

Within easy access to all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer and an unbeatable location right on Kings Beach, Rolling Surf Resort is the ideal choice for your next Sunshine Coast holiday.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Beach
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Paid internet
Outdoor pool
Complimentary tea
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
324Reviews4Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 117
  • 116
  • 46
  • 24
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jet03438479806 wrote a review Sept 2023
Sydney, Australia2 contributions
Booked a family holiday for my 70th. Thought I would splurge and pay extra for a swim up room. Advertised to swim up to your balcony. Not as advertised, go through gate, down stairs, climb down 2 rung ladder onto a small ledge, then you literally have to jump into the pool. Very disappointing as it made it virtually impossible for me to get in. Had to go out of our unit through a games room, over a small bridge before I found a ladder that allowed me to climb into the pool. Being on ground floor the people above us were really noisy, dragging chairs on tiled floors (could easily put felt on bottom of chair legs to reduce noise) constantly, never had this problem before. The unit itself was nice but the single mattresses were really soft, I mean uncomfortably so. Great location opposite the beach with plenty of eating places nearby. Thoroughly recommend Harry’s Beach Bistro. Lovely community pool at the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The heated pool is only heated at one end, rooms with swim up to your balcony advertised is not...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort
Responded 27 Sept 2023
Hi Jet, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and you had the chance to enjoy the local area. We are disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations, and the apartment and noise were not satisfactory. Kind regards, Rolling Surf Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GGalham wrote a review May 2023
168 contributions110 helpful votes
Nice relaxing stay at Rolling Surf for a few nights. Great location right on the beach, quiet too given that there is only a footpath in front of the resort. Easy to walk to the nearby IGA, and everything we needed was in the kitchen to cook for a few nights. Washing machine very useful too
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort
Responded 31 May 2023
Hi GGalham, Thanks for your review on your recent stay with us, we appreciate the feedback. We are happy to read that you had a relaxing stay, and enjoyed our location, and apartment. We hope you have the change to visit again soon, Rolling Surf Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mfo1901 wrote a review June 2022
Mount Ommaney, Australia44 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed for 3 nights to coincide with a large sports event in Caloundra we were participating in. Well appointed apartments and great location right on Kings Beach with plenty of eateries nearby. Modern amenities inside. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort
Responded 29 June 2022
Hi mfo1901, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our central and convenient beachfront location. We do hope to welcome you again in the near future and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Kind regards, Rolling Surf Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sarah F wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
After booking well in advance, and sending an email asking for what their After booking well in advance, and sending an email asking for what their requirements are for a SERVICE DOG , I heard nothing back. So the day before we were to travel I rang them to sort out what I needed only to be told “SERVICE DOGS ARE NOT WELCOME HERE”. 2 special needs kids are now devastated and a weekend destroyed because of discrimination against federally recognised, trained animals. Their response was they didn’t get the email…..they’ve gotten every other email I’ve sent…..curious. After staying there several times before, before we got the service dog, we were looking forward to the break and chance to relax. They should be ashamed of themselves. I’m short, if you have a service dog, don’t bother, they aren’t welcome at Rolling Surf. requirements are for a SERVICE DOG , I heard nothing back. So the day before We we’re to travel I rang them to sort out what I needed only to be told “SERVICE DOGS ARE NOT WELCOME HERE”. 2 special needs kids are now devastated and a weekend destroyed because of discrimination against federally recognised, trained animals. Their response was they didn’t get the email…..they’ve gotten every other email I’ve sent…..curious. After staying there several times before, before we got the service dog, we were looking forward to the break and chance to relax. They should be ashamed of themselves. I’m short, if you have a service dog, don’t bother, they aren’t welcome at Rolling Surf.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Service
Room Tip: Don’t go to Rolling Surf
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Hi Sarah, Following the Body Corporate Guidelines we do allow guests with a certified guide, hearing or assistance dogs within the resort. If you are able to provide the certificate as requested we would be more than happy to accommodate. Our apologies if this has caused any offence as none was intended. Kind Regards Rolling Surf Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Helen C wrote a review Mar 2022
Sydney, Australia372 contributions114 helpful votes
Rolling Surf Resort was NOT a pleasant stay We arrived a day late because the Bruce Highway was flooded after torrential rain across Brisbane. The beach front was brown mud with piles of logs and debris as far as the eye could see. Huge waves were lapping the beach wall. But the receptionist made no attempt to acknowledge this disappointing holiday option by offering us a discount for the lost day or terrible weather outlook for the 10 days we had booked. We were given a pokey musty smelling unit on the first floor with no windows in any of the back rooms, and our bedroom and lounge overlooked a busy public footpath where people looked straight in as they walked past. It appeared that most of the resort was unoccupied so it would have been easy to give us one of the nicer upper level units that we have stayed in previously, or even an upgrade with a better outlook. In addition the car park was nearly empty, but we were told to park in the most difficult corner on the right, after coming down a steep driveway. During our stay we received a rude note under the door requesting us to return the luggage trolley which we had not touched! As a consequence we will never return to this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort
Responded 16 Mar 2022
Hi Helen, It was truly an unfortunate and devastating weather event that hit the Coast, we have every confidence you will be more fortunate on your next holiday. We're disappointed to hear that your stay hasn't exceeded your expectations. All bedrooms should have windows including your 2nd floor Oceanfront apartment and carparks are allocated by room. The note was sent to all guests and we apologize if this or anything else caused any offense as certainly none was intended, we want your stay to be nothing short of enjoyable and if there's anything we can ever do for you during your holiday please don't hesitate to ask. Kind Regards Rolling Surf Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Celeste S wrote a review Jan 2022
Coombabah, Australia73 contributions74 helpful votes
We were 4 adults, first time in Kings beach. The best location, close to the beach and restaurants. The 2 room apartment was lovely, balcony over the coffee shops at the front. Main bedroom large and roomy, second bedroom not to big, but as we were out most of the time, was fine. Bathrooms good, kitchen great, laundry nice to have. Pool was fantastic, staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative was the entry to the parking, very steep hill and scraped our exhaust on the way down and the front spoiler on the way up. Would suggest fixing this. Otherwise very enjoyable stay, will be back for sure
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: we had room 5 on the second floor. facing the ocean
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort
Responded 21 Feb 2022
Hi Celeste, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Rolling Surf Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AussieFreeSpirit wrote a review Dec 2021
Brisbane32 contributions30 helpful votes
At $2000+ per week you don’t expect mouldy ceilings and rotting floors. The room was tired to say the least. The master bedroom had a flimsy sliding door that did not close fully and so did not function as a door at all. The odd ensuite in the wardrobe wasn’t great. Staff were unhelpful and, as previously noted in other reviews, at times rude. The beachfront location is really all that this place has going for it. We have stayed at far better beachfront accommodation without the hefty price tag. Very disappointing stay and we won’t be back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort
Responded 21 Feb 2022
Hi AussieFreeSpirit, We are disappointed to read your stay did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and will ensure all comments are followed up on and rectified where required. Kind Regards Rolling Surf Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nicola H wrote a review Apr 2021
3 contributions
The staff (apart from one lady at reception) were miserable. The apartment was tired and a really odd shape. The 2nd bedroom located at the back of the apartment was more like a large walk in robe - it has sliding doors and the bed was pushed up against the tiny wardrobe so you couldn't open the doors. The balcony was soo small you could barely fit two small chairs and a table on it. Everywhere you looked there were sign saying 'if you do this... you will be fined' - it became a running joke during our stay. The person that put out the wheelie bins almost everyday (it felt like about a 100) did so at the crack of dawn and was not quite at all. And to top it off they forgot to re-credit my card with the $300 hold they place on it during your stay. The only good thing about the place was the location which was fabulous. My suggestion.....pay a bit more and get a place that's larger and newer/renovated, where the staff don't think they are doing you a favour by showing up for work.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort
Responded 27 May 2021
Hi Global65360, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied during your stay at Rolling Surf Resort. We have noted all your comments and will rectify where needed. We do apologise and take customer feedback very seriously as we do try our best to ensure all guests are satisfied throughout their stay. If you wish to discuss further, please contact us directly. Kind regards, Rolling Surf Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Claire P wrote a review Apr 2021
Wodonga, Australia11 contributions2 helpful votes
Our family of 4 recently stayed in a two bedroom pool view balcony apartment. We had such a great stay. The apartment has everything you need including a laundry which was helpful being on the road for a while. The kids loved the spa and pool! Check in and parking was easy. You literally can't get any closer to the beach if you tried. Such a great location. We'll be back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort
Responded 6 May 2021
Hi O7145HDclairep, Thank you for your review. We are delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Rolling Surf Resort. We really appreciate you taking the time to share such positive feedback here on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay so thank you once again. We can't wait to welcome you back for another getaway in the near future. Kind regards, Rolling Surf Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JodieWells wrote a review Mar 2021
Wangaratta, Australia77 contributions9 helpful votes
We loved the Rolling Surf! The apartments and large and well furnished. The kitchen has all the bits and bobs you need to cook like you’re at home, which is great when holidaying as a family. The kids adored the large sparkling pool and the fact that you walk out the gate and the beach is literally right there. The staff were friendly and communication was easy. We loved having the shops just downstairs for a morning cuppa or a sneaky after tea gelato. Thanks team!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamtime Resorts, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort
Responded 23 Mar 2021
Hi JodieWells, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you had the perfect beach getaway with us here at Rolling Surf Resort. It is great to know that you enjoyed your apartment, the location, our facilities and found our staff friendly and helpful. We appreciate you taking the time to share such positive feedback in regards to your recent stay so thank you again. We hope to welcome you back again for another much deserved stay. Kind regards, Rolling Surf Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Caloundra area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$230 - AU$341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rolling surf hotel caloundra
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastCaloundra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROLLING SURF RESORT (AU$230): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Caloundra) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Rolling Surf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Rolling Surf Resort?
Nearby attractions include Kings Beach (1.0 km), Bulcock Beach (0.7 km), and Escape Room Oz - Caloundra (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rolling Surf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Rolling Surf Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rolling Surf Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Rolling Surf Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rolling Surf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Three Restaurant Bar and Grill, Amici Restaurant Pizzeria, and Tides Waterfront Dining.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rolling Surf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Rolling Surf Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Caloundra.
Does Rolling Surf Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.