We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rolling Surf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Rolling Surf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 224: English reviews
Deniliquin, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rolling Surf is in a sensational position and the pool is great. Apartments are large but ours was quite run down with broken blinds and fairly ordinary linen. Shame considering how much we paid! Sadly our room configuration was not correct and then we were charged extra for a rollaway bed which I felt was very cheeky as we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine K
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Justine K, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations and I will be looking further into your feedback regarding the blinds and linen. We do charge a hire fee for additional people who are accommodated on a rollaway bed. On a positive note, I'm...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Rolling Surf Resort is a fantastic place. Room is really well appointed, the pool entry room ( which I had) is very luxurious - lovely to step off the balcony into the pool. It is right on King's Beach - an excellent beach and access to the board walk, shops and sea water pool all very easy and convenient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellegaskell42
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Michellegaskell42, Thank you for your fantastic review. I'm delighted to read your positive comments about our pool entry apartment and our location right on Kings Beach. I'm sorry to hear your disappointment with our WiFi, we do offer our guests the first 500mb free. I hope to welcome you back to Rolling Surf Resort in the near future. Kind...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed during the September school holidays this year at a very high price! The location is excellent and the pool was lovely too but our apartment had a simply terrible smell which reception seemed completely unconcerned about. It was overwhelming and ruined our stay. The bunk beds in the spare room were I'm sure not to code. The kids kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmandaBNE
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi AmandaBNE, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. It is disappointing to read your concerns with the bedding, I will definitely look further into this as we like to ensure the safety of all our guests at all times. On a positive note, I'm...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort itself is right on Kings Beach, one of the best beaches on the Sunshine Coast. The rooms were clean and tidy and the pool in the middle of the resort fantastic although only half the pool was heated (stayed in November) Cafes downstairs along the beach were fantastic. The only negative regarding the rooms were that there wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodsy70
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Woodsy70, Thank you for taking the time to provide this fantastic review in relation to your recent stay with us. I'm delighted that you enjoyed our beachfront location on Kings Beach, I have to agree with you, it is one of the best beaches on the Sunshine Coast, also we are lucky to have fantastic cafes underneath us on...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We spent a long weekend and had the most relaxing time. Secure parking, spacious room, sizable kitchenette and balcony. The best part is, if you book a top floor room you get a separate private roof top area with lounges, family dining table, BBQ and sink, sauna and spa tub that overlooks the beach. This was a spectacular vantage point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saggital
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Saggital, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and sharing your amazing experience with fellow travellers. We really appreciate the comment about the friendliness of our staff, as a team it gives much pleasure in knowing we have made your stay enjoyable. We hope it isn't too long between visits and we see you again...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Spent a couple of days with friends at this unit. Close to shops at bottom of units, close to beach. Lovely atmosphere. Rooms are a little strangely set up but nice and clean and well maintained. Our unit was set back a little but were still afforded a nice view of the ocean. The two bedroom units have a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virg64
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Virg64, Thank you for a great review and feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of Rolling Surf Resort and also your rooftop apartment, which is a nice area to sit back and relax while enjoying the ocean views. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Regards, Rolling Surf...

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I was very disappointed with our treatment this weekend. We had a birthday party with 13 sixteen year olds in attendance. The party finished at 10pm, here was no alcohol (even for the adult supervisors)the kids were out of the pool by 8pm and there was no foul language. I was told this morning on check out that they have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FussyFrances
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi FussyFrances, Thank you for your review albeit a little concerning as it appears some of your concerns may be a result of not having read the registration paperwork which would have possibly clarified and resolved many of your concerns. If I may address these points for not only you but also for those potential guests that may read your...

Gourock, Scotland
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Have just returned from spending 6 weeks in Queensland visiting family. Part way into the holiday we spent a week at the Rolling Surf resort in Caloundra. This is the second time we have been there and were not disappointed. The apartments of varying sizes are all of a good standard and are well maintained. They have a swimming pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mike M, Thank you for a wonderful review. It is always great to hear from a return guest and thank you for choosing Rolling Surf Resort for your second visit. From your review it definitely sounds as though you had the full experience which is wonderful. We are definitely spoilt when it comes to our beachside location which is...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This was a short two night stay for the three of us, to get away and relax. Booked the deal though Expedia paid over $800 for a private rooftop apartment with sea views accessible from your apartment. We thought this would be ideal so that when our 7 year old went to sleep we could enjoy the scenery over a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca D
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca D, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It is disappointing to read that your experience was not to your expectations. You booked a 2 Bedroom Poolside Rooftop which is located in our poolside building, we also have a 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Rooftop which is located in our oceanfront building. We will contact Expedia to ensure that...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I'm disabled - let's set that up from the start. I booked here after ringing the resort because they offered 2BR apartments with DIRECT access to pool. I rang because I wanted to be sure this was suitable for a disabled person. Was told it was two steps into pool. A slight side detour - also gave her my flight...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JPDancer
RollingSurfResort, General Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi JPDancer, It is never comforting for us to hear that customers are not happy with their stay at Rolling Surf Resort. I have reviewed our electronic communication regarding your reservation which was made on Rolling Surf Gold online profile where you received a 10% discount off your accommodation. After receiving the reservation notes which advised that you were disabled...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
1.1 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
2.6 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
474 reviews
14.2 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Salt on Kings Apartments
Salt on Kings Apartments
#1 of 1 in Kings Beach
20 reviews
0.8 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
539 reviews
1.7 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rolling Surf Resort takes pride as being the closest resort to the ocean. The resort has a 4 star AAA rating and has no roads to cross to the beach. Our spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments are fully self contained and comfortably furnished, our apartments offer varied views including the resorts pool, the ocean or private courtyard apartments. Enjoy relaxing on your balcony or exclusive rooftop area or why not stay in a pool entry apartment, you can swim right up to the balcony gate! When you're not enjoying Kings Beach, visiting the local attractions or touring the hinterland, take advantage of the following facilities; a spectacular resort pool that spans the entire length of the resort, sauna, fitness room, games room and BBQ entertainment area and free wireless internet access, you will find something to indulge every mood. The resort also features a beachfront restaurant, coffee shop & take away shop (external management). A short stroll away is Caloundra Town Centre with numerous restaurants, cafes and shops. Within easy access to all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer and an unbeatable location right on Kings Beach, Rolling Surf Resort is the ideal choice for your next Sunshine Coast holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rolling Surf Resort

Address: 10 Levuka Avenue, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: $123 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rolling Surf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Rolling Surf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolling Surf Hotel Caloundra
Rolling Surf Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#6 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rolling Surf Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rolling Surf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The pool entry room is great. The ocean view rooms would have great views and be great as well i think”
 of 5 bubbles michellegaskell42, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have swimouts, top floor rooms have huge private, covered balconies”
 of 5 bubbles Saggital, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“When booking ask for a sea view room. Most of the rooms have one but some are better than others.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeMcDonough, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For easy access to the ground floor pool - a poolside room. For an ocean view - beachfront.”
 of 5 bubbles Peregrinus247, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooftop was great & not much extra cost”
 of 5 bubbles sedebeje, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay