We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Watermark Resort

Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Absolute waterfront non-smoking resort with water views from every apartment. Free unlimited WiFi for guests. All apartments have patio or balcony, full-size kitchen and air-conditioning. Undercover parking and convenient walk everywhere location means you don't even need the car.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
158Reviews
104Photos
2Q+A
49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 38
  • 19
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Reasonable price, stayed in 3 bedroom apartment over New Years. We paid $3,200 for 7 nights. Only rated as average as aircon did not cover 2 bedrooms and it was too hot. There were fans but they were squeaking, in one bedroom which made it hard to sleep. The pool and view was
Read more
Response from brofield, General Manager at Watermark Resort
Responded 3 Jan. 2019
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our 3 bedroom apartments have 2 air-conditioners, one in the living room and one in the master bedroom. Please let us know which fans are noisy as we will have it repaired.
Read more
Stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment and found this to be a great, spacious and well appointed apartment. Was a relaxing place to stay for 4 nights. Close proximity to Bulcock beach for a swim in clear, calmer water along pumice stone passage and some easy spots to fish from (10
Read more
Last day in Caloundra and the weather petty much sums up what our stay at the Watermark resort. The fridge died ay 3am in the morning. The oven ,dryer and now the dishwasher all broken. My mum pulled out the glass oven fan and it fell and smashed. Luckily mum wasn't hurt. We
Read more
Response from BrodieT24, Manager at Watermark Resort
Responded 14 Dec. 2018
Unfortunately, electronics and appliance failures can only be managed by repairing or replacing them as they fail. We did this for you the same day that you reported the issue. The dishwasher is and was working perfectly, however it was certainly fascinating how many problems occurred with other appliances over your two week stay. I do apologise that you felt that you could not relax during your vacation.
Read more
Excellent apartment and service all round. The view and the amenities of the apartment just blew us away the moment we opened the door. Met or exceeded all expectations. Then there was the service which was so good as well. Anything we mentioned as even just a small issue, the
Read more
My second visit to the Watermark was as good, or even better, than the first. The staff are friendly and efficient and my companion and I stayed in a recently refurbished two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with a balcony overlooking the pool area and the waterfront. The
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Shower room
Sitting area and doors onto balcony
Early morning view from patio door overlooking pool area
view from balcony
PreviousNext
1234567
Yes. There is elevator access from carpark to every floor. There is roll-in access from carpark level to all apartments, and from street level to apartments accessible from the reception elevator. Ensuite showers are normal size and have a small approx 10cm lip to enter the shower cubicle. You should be able to get a walker into the bathroom with little problems. There are no grip handles in the showers, however there are some accessibility aids available (shower chair, suction grip handle, etc). Please call the resort and book directly to ensure that you get an ensuite bathroom, as some apartments only have shower over a bath.
0 votes
Show all answers
Breakfast?????
Thank you!
0 votes
Show all answers
"Worth paying the bit extra for Ocean View Room, or maybe even Waterfront."
"Make a phone call and talk to the staff directly."
"All styles available from Motel to 3 bed apartments."
"Ground floor with view or partial. For easy access to all"
"Choose pool or Seaview room!"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
USD 87 - USD 197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastCaloundra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing