We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Watermark Resort

38 Maloja Ave Bulcock Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 8 resorts in Caloundra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Absolute waterfront non-smoking resort with water views from every apartment. Free unlimited WiFi for guests. All apartments have patio or balcony, full-size kitchen and air-conditioning. Undercover parking and convenient walk everywhere location means you don't even need the car.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Canoeing
Fishing
Taxi service
Spa
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Telephone
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
196Reviews3Q+A55Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 117
  • 47
  • 22
  • 3
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
karen S wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Our first visit as a family to the sunshine coast and to Watermark Resort. Great place to stay. Easy walk to everything but quiet location. We had a hire car which we only need for day trips. Beautiful views. Two bedroom apartment was well suited for us - with a 9 and 10 year old. We cooked a few meals in the apartment which the kitchen was adequately equipped for - pasta or similar type dishes with no issues. Thoroughly cleaned mid way through our 9 day stay. Beaches close by are beautiful and great for kids. We only used the pool once as the beaches were so good but the kids loved the pool as well.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
David Law wrote a review Oct 2023
Victoria, Canada148 contributions94 helpful votes
The room was fantastic. We were there with another couple so we each had our own room and bathroom. The unit was spotless and everything we could need was available. We had a full ocean view with a great balcony on the 3rd floor. Having been there before we knew exactly what room we wanted. It was perfect. The resort is very close to Coles, Woolworths, Dan Murphy and BWS bottle shops. Lots of eateries up on Bullcock Street. Try out the weekend market!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
M Fors wrote a review Oct 2023
5 contributions
Our family of 6 had a great holiday in Caloundra based in this lovely 3BR apartment. Very well-appointed, great location, friendly staff. The kids loved the pools and we enjoyed dinner on the deck and in our rooftop courtyard. Thanks to the Watermark team
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sheryl S wrote a review Sept 2023
Gold Coast, Australia105 contributions45 helpful votes
Spotless room, a credit to the cleaning team, very friendly reception staff. If we had a negative, it would be the blinds in the bedroom. There was security lights on the building next door and because the blinds didn't cover the window opening, the room was awash with light. We definitely recommend Watermark Caloundra.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Franks, General Manager at Watermark Resort
Responded 29 Sept 2023
Hi Sheryl Thank you for staying with us. A big thank you for your lovely review. We will take on board about the blinds and see what we can do about that . Kind Regards Watermark Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
drtgfnz wrote a review Sept 2022
Perth, Australia889 contributions284 helpful votes
Right on the waters edge. Great location and easy walk to the local town and cafes. Very comfy bed and well appointed kitchen. Nice to have a deck over the water plus a rooftop spa and bbq. Parking provided. A few niggles. Towels in bathrooms very ordinary. Cupboard doors did not all close properly. Some paint flaked off parts of the walls. Could not open drawers if dishwasher not fully closed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
chefonthetgo wrote a review June 2022
Sudbury, Canada45 contributions50 helpful votes
Centrally located on the beach, in the town centre, view of the desert and mountains! How unique! Easily walk to restaurants in the evening and shopping during the day. Staff was very nice and accommodated our camper for parking as it was too high to go in the underground parking, Very comfortable room, king bed, separate bedroom and laundry facilities. Great stay,
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Remember you are on Main Street, so pick the lake view if you are noise sensitive.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mandi wrote a review Nov 2021
16 contributions4 helpful votes
What a fantastic property, within easy walking distance to anything you need. Apartment 11, partial water view is perfect for a family holiday. Comfy beds, new kitchen, roomy living area and balcony. Fabulous staff - so friendly and helpful. Thank you, I really enjoyed my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Laura B wrote a review July 2021
Hamilton, New Zealand4 contributions2 helpful votes
Terrible terrible terrible service!! If you want to be ripped off and robbed by the staff then stay here. These liars and cheats were due to refund me for an over charge and then after I had left told me they were not going to complete the refund even though I was told it was happening. Do not trust these people with your credit card or belongings in the rooms who know who else they are stealing from. LOOK ELSEWHERE!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not go there!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brodie Thiesfield, General Manager at Watermark Resort
Responded 3 July 2021
Laura. When we offer you a special discount rate to stay longer, it does not apply to the nights that you have already paid for and stayed. It only applies to any *extra* nights that you decide to stay as was clear from the original message. The 8 other guests receiving the same message understood this, however we have all run out of ways to explain this to you and you persist in believing that you are entitled to a refund.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rhys G wrote a review Apr 2021
Uralla, Australia23 contributions3 helpful votes
I would highly recommend Watermark to anyone looking to stay in Caloundra. I was running late on a Sunday and I received a call that ran me through the after-hours check-in process. I was informed that due to an air-conditioner fault they’d upgraded me to a larger apartment. I found the price was already great value, but it then became even better! The resort was quiet, the facilities great and the room was sparkling clean. Didn’t want the four nights to end. Will definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brodie Thiesfield, General Manager at Watermark Resort
Responded 3 July 2021
Thank you for your comments. We always try our best to ensure that you get good value for your money and enjoy your stay. Our rates are always discounted for our guests who book direct, and even cheaper when you come back to stay again as a repeat guest!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
majik h wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
got refused stay with no reason can only imagine its because were young got tattoos and kids and maybe because me and my partner are lesbian .. I'd hate to believe it but the look on receptions face kinda of explained it all got full refund but payed a month before security deposit was randomly asked for after all payments were confirmed would no recommend to anyone with tattoo lgbt eat. or young yous probably will get refused
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brodie Thiesfield, General Manager at Watermark Resort
Responded 18 May 2021
You were turned away simply because you did not have any money and could not pay for your accommodation or security bond. Both of these charges were explained both on the site you booked at and in our email to you prior to your arrival. There is need for you to leave a bad review full of lies simply because you were embarrassed.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Caloundra area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$144 - AU$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastCaloundra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WATERMARK RESORT (AU$146): 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Watermark Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Watermark Resort?
Nearby attractions include Caloundra Regional Gallery (0.5 km), Downtown Caloundra (0.4 km), and Spinners Bar and Bowl (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Watermark Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Watermark Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Watermark Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Watermark Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Watermark Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Three Restaurant Bar and Grill, White Picket Fence, and Gelateria Milano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Watermark Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Watermark Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Caloundra.
Are any cleaning services offered at Watermark Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Watermark Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Watermark Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Buderim - Palmwoods Heritage Tramway (15.7 km).