We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Raintrees Moffat Beach

1 Bryce St Moffat Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#8 of 8 resorts in Caloundra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether you're looking for a family getaway, a beach safari, a romantic weekend or you simply need to get out of your house, Raintrees Resort is the ideal hidden paradise so close to major amenities and airports for your next break. Nestled amongst 2 acres of lush rainforest, adjacent to the beautiful Moffat Beach, you can also relax in either of our two pools. Chose from our all-weather, heated pool and spa whilst the children play on our 8 metre water slide or relax in the cool refreshing water of the natural pool. BBQ facilities are located adjacent to the pools - grab a steak and prawns and throw them on .. sit back and enjoy your beverage of choice and enjoy the tropical climate. A combination of spacious 2 and 3 bedroom townhouses and ground floor apartments. Standard apartments all with ceiling fans. Deluxe apartments with reverse cycle air conditioning. One of our ground floor units has a large deck with ocean views and is excellent for weddings and small group functions. All
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Spa
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Sofa
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family

Location

1 Bryce St Moffat Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551 Australia
Raintrees Moffat Beach
76Reviews0Q+A19Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 28
  • 8
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jacqueline B wrote a review Aug 2023
Hervey Bay, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent accommodation in a quiet pocket of paradise. Bed was very comfortable apartment very clean. The apartment had everything you could want, even beach umberellas and pool toys. The kitchen had dishwasher, washing machine, dryer and all the utensils. It was great.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Ryan, General Manager at Raintrees Moffat Beach
Responded 15 Aug 2023
Hi Jacqueline, we are glad you loved Raintrees. We are are always at work on making it better. Mike Raintrees
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Roslyn M wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
+1
I will initially will say that although Raintrees Management addressed some of our concerns and gave us a reduction in price for our stay, it did not make up for the poor standard of apartment 12 (classified as a deluxe apartment because it has a couple of reverse cycle air conditioners). Don’t be fooled by the photos on booking sites and the Raintree Resort website….apartment 12 is nothing like the photos. It was unclean, musty, unmaintained, had cheap single beds (slat single bed collapsed when a 50kg teenage girl just sat on it) and dusty flyscreens. See some photos attached. The outdoor furniture attached to the apartment was also unclean. We were only given 1 spare toilet roll for 5 people, very little dishwasher powder & dishwashing liquid & only 1 tea towel for 6 nights. The gardens and common areas of the “Resort” were overgrown and taking over the pathways and the paved areas mouldy and in need of pressure cleaning. After 2 days of enduring apartment 12, we asked to be moved to another room as within a short time of entering the apartment my sister was forced to use her asthma spray (which she rarely uses) and my brother-in-law started coughing which continued for both for the length of our stay. For a week after leaving the “resort” all of my family were sick with sinus and respiratory issues. Unfortunately, we were unable to move to another room for the length of our stay due to lack of availability. We did try to find alternative 3-bedroom accommodation elsewhere but there was nothing available for the remainder of our holiday. Although I forwarded an email to the Raintrees after our stay requesting it be forwarded to the owner for a response (we were advised that apartment 12 is privately owned), it is now 2 months later and no response has been received. I am now posting this review, so others don’t experience what we did at the Raintrees.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Ryan, General Manager at Raintrees Moffat Beach
Responded 16 Aug 2023
Hi Roslyn, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, good or bad, our guests opinions are the reality. We are new here as of this month, so I cant comment on your time here, I can say all that you have mentioned about your room was rectified over the last month, new dishwasher, plumbing, full room detail and its in great condition. I have only in the last few days located Trip advisor login and read your review. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to talk about this more. Mike Raintrees
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robbie wrote a review Feb 2020
Brisbane, Australia39 contributions27 helpful votes
We were 5 adults and one infant. The accomodation was not flash but functional and comfortable. We had a 3 bedroom unit, living downstairs and bedrooms and both bathrooms upstairs. The manager was kind enough to install baby gates at top and bottom of the stairs for us. We were so close to the beach, parklands and cafes. Great a/c in main bedroom and downstairs living area, however the other 2 bedrooms were quite hot with just ceiling fans. Our views at the front were over the lovely pool and water slide. At the back was lovely rainforest. Lots of mosquitos in therainforest.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
k.lo44w wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore251 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
We checked in a few days before Christmas for a few nights' stay at the apartments. While it served its purpose, the apartment was quite dated. The resort, I think, is not handicap friendly. Our unit had 1 AC in the hall, and 1 AC in the main bedroom, leaving the 2nd bedroom to run on fans for circulation and cooling. In the end, 2 of the kids camped out in the hall for the AC, while the other in the main bedroom with us. On the 2nd night, the bedroom AC was giving problems; which I resolved by resetting the AC (lucky it was something I do on a regular basis with my own ACs), but I think preventable if regular maintenance was done on the units. From the basement carpark, we had to use stairs to unload our luggage, but thankfully found our apartment could be accessed street side, so on the way out, we loaded the car via this route. The location was quite nice; close to the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
DLH wrote a review Jan 2020
5 contributions2 helpful votes
There was not one bit of the accommodation that looked remotely like what the pictures suggested on the website. It’s old, dated, tired, not looked after and basically does not match the description or photos on the website. We checked out and found somewhere else to stay and told the owners the reason was as it did not match their website pictures or description. They did not offer any explanation or compensation. A waste of time, money and effort, but thankfully we found somewhere else so the holiday was not ruined, we just lost the money we’d paid for it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Chortlepuss wrote a review Nov 2019
Brisbane, Australia57 contributions17 helpful votes
We booked last minute for a weekend break. Unit 9, no air conditioner but cool with breezes even on a hot weekend. Quiet at night, well equipped accommodation, beds super comfortable. Free DVD hire a nice touch. We had a large underground parking space so our kayak fitted as well as the car. Hosts accommodating of late checkout (extra cost) which meant we could have a morning paddle on beautiful lake Currummundi nearby. A few nice places to eat just around the corner, or Foodworks for those self catering. All you need for a relaxing break, especially suitable for families.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kirsty wrote a review Apr 2019
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Would think twice before staying again. Apartment said air conditioned but unlike other apartments, we had only one a/c unit downstairs with none on the upper floor. Upstairs was extremely hot the entire week and was far too uncomfortable to sleep up there (even with the a/c running downstairs) such that we had to move downstairs. Would hate to stay in the middle of summer. Location is perfect, the pool is great for children and management were very nice but right on check out at 10am I was being chased as cleaners had been booked for 10 on the dot. And the state of our apartment when we checked in was awfully unclean such that the floors had to be done again by ourselves. Also, the couch had a nail/staple protruding from it which has permanently scarred the back of my daughter's foot.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sharon O, Manager at Raintrees Moffat Beach
Responded 16 Apr 2019
Hi Kirsty, I am sorry that you were uncomfortable with your sleeping. This is the only airconditioned apartment with only a downstairs unit and ceiling fans upstairs. We have been in negotiation with the owner for a while now to have a second system fitted upstairs. The couch was replaced after your stay(scheduled) but we wish you had of mentioned the nail/staple as we would have replaced it immediately. I apoligise if you felt uncomfortable regarding the 10am checkout. We try to accomodate any late check out requests if requested by guests, but if we are not asked then the cleaners are waiting to start cleaning at 10am. As your apartment had new guests arriving after your departure the late check out would more than likely not have been available. Regards Sharon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anne255118 wrote a review Mar 2019
Christchurch, New Zealand8 contributions18 helpful votes
Firstly, we have written three times of our concerns regarding our stay here - got a reply the first time stating they would look into it; nothing so sent a second email and then a third email - nothing. So this is why this review is being written. We arrived late at night as our plane had been delayed 11 hours and we couldn't find No. 25 as there are no lights to light up the driveway or footpaths. There are lights but they weren't on. One of the apartment owners finally came out and helped us find our apartment. It certainly wasn't a deluxe apartment and for NZ$1725 for the week we would have expected the following: a brush for washing dishes before putting in the dish washer; dishwashing powder; no papertowels but there was one teatowel; no bucket - how does one wash the floor? one toilet roll for the week; noise from the swimming pool at 11 pm - unacceptable; no guard on the stairway to upstairs - do not stay here if you have a toddler as it is so dangerous; two beds in the smaller bedroom were so low to the floor we assume they were homemade or camping beds - again certainly not deluxe; oven knobs broken and should be replaced and we could go on and on. All in all it was a terrible holiday as this Unit 25 doesn't get any sun; dreadful sleep from the camp type beds; worry as a family about children falling through the stairway onto the tiled floor; constant noise till late at night from the swimming pool and then no response to our concerns. This was meant to be a deluxe apartment and for the money we paid we would never go there again. We have given the managers three opportunities to follow up our emails. Poor service for a huge amount of money. Be aware do not rent No. 25.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not rent No.25
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
CliffoAuckland wrote a review Jan 2019
Matakana, New Zealand42 contributions36 helpful votes
We stayed for 5 nights in a 2 Brm unit.Great location, nice clean and spacious units. Very close to Moffat beach and cafes. The resort pools were great as were the bbq and grounds. Overall a great stay, would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
BarbaraNorthcott wrote a review Nov 2018
Gold Coast, Australia183 contributions92 helpful votes
There were six of us wishing to spend 2 nights at a place in Caloundra. My initial contact with the Manager of the Raintrees Resort made me feel confident that we had chosen wisely. Positive, friendly and helpful, she was most reassuring before and after our arrival. The three bedroom ground floor apartment was just perfect for our requirements. The huge kitchen and family room had two patios - one at either end of the apartment. The rooms were very clean and well set out. Having an ensuite bathroom in the main bedroom prevented congestion at busy times. Easy access to Moffat Beach and local restaurants was perfect. Two swimming pools are a bonus.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: A ground floor apartment suits people with mobility problems.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Caloundra area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$203 - AU$347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Raintrees Resort
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastCaloundra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RAINTREES MOFFAT BEACH (AU$203): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Caloundra) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Raintrees Moffat Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Raintrees Moffat Beach?
Nearby attractions include Seaview Art Gallery (0.2 km), Shelly Beach (1.1 km), and Sunstate Jewellers (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Raintrees Moffat Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Raintrees Moffat Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Raintrees Moffat Beach?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Raintrees Moffat Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Raintrees Moffat Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Giggling Goat Emporium, The Pocket Espresso Bar, and One Block Back.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Raintrees Moffat Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Raintrees Moffat Beach?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Raintrees Moffat Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Buderim - Palmwoods Heritage Tramway (15.2 km).