We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 619: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

After a poor start room wise, our stay improved sharply once a new room organised! The location of the hotel was perfect, the pool and spa area was great although some extra shade would have been better!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U98FYdavidd
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi U98FYdavidd, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to locate you a room that met your needs. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are on the Sunshine Coast. Kind Regards, Tim H

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Found a blood stain on our bed sheets. Receptionist apologetic but seemed a little fake. Pubic hairs in outside spa so i never used it because i was a little grossed out. Shame because I booked specifically so we had a spa. Would have been happier if we were compensated or moved to another apartment. Maybe some training for your...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahlV9581ZT
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi sarahlV9581ZT, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to read that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. I will contact you directly to discuss your stay further. Kind Regards, Tim H

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Great location, & pool was great for young children. Outside toilets and shower for the pool needs to be looked at, as it was riddled with mosquitoes and shower head broken. The Rooms were not serviced Daily either unless you are staying 7 + nights. Would still recommend for families...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyhN1568IL
Mount Cotton, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Great value and perfect location. Close to everything. Very clean and well maintained. Had a 1 bedroom roof top unit. Only suggestion when booking is to confirm which view you will be getting as not all overlook the pool and river. Will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U1132VClindaw
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi U1132VClindaw, Thank you for the lovely review. Kind Regards, Tim H

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This place is awesome. The views over the water are stunning. The facilities are nice, pool area looks over the water. BBQ area is gas operated which made it quick and easy to cook. The rooms were clean and tidy. The only downfall in the 3 bedroom apartment is that one of the bedrooms had no window attached which made...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matija_163
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi matija_163 It is great to see that you loved your Holiday with us. Kind Regards, Tim H

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed in a one bed apartment for 5 nights after buying a great deal on Groupon. Loved our stay here as the Grand Pacific has one of the best locations in Caloundra being close to Bulcock beach, restaurants, and shops. The resort has a great pool with views looking out the the water. Very safe for kids. The complex...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weiry51
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi weiry51, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for the handy hints including the location of the sun etc. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location. While all of our 1 Bedroom Apartments have a kitchenette, all of our 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments boast a full...

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Perfect resort for families with kids of all ages. Located right in Caloundra and only a short walk for anything you may need. Patrolled beach only a few minutes walk for safe swimming. Restaurants are all within walking distance and there is a huge selection. Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clayton E
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Clayton E, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards, Tim H

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Great location, apartment nice and spacious with plenty of room for the family, we loved the pool and easy access to the beach. However games room was not well maintained (ie not much worked) and we ordered a roll-away for one evening that was revolting.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allana B
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Perfect for a family holiday with our two children. We stayed in the resort tower and the view from our apartment was just beautiful and the apartment was really spacious. The pool was also great and what a fantastic location. Will definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisabE4328BK
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi lisabE4328BK, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is grat to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Tim H

Tea Gardens, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I was glad to get home after only two nights and request a refund please. a spa bath and no windows just a door with no screens could not open because of insects. we booked out after two nights and came home

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hotspur_13
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Hotspur_13, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry to read that you left early. I will contact you directly to discuss your stay. Kind Regards Tim H

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
2.0 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
480 reviews
1.1 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
228 reviews
14.1 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
552 reviews
0.7 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BreakFree Grand Pacific is just an hour's drive north of Brisbane in Caloundra, the southern gateway to Queensland's Sunshine Coast. Boasting sweeping, uncrowded beaches, unspoiled waterways and friendly locals, Caloundra has a "yet-to-be-discovered" vibe that makes it a rare holiday destination. At BreakFree Grand Pacific you can choose from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available in garden, water view and roof top styles. The garden apartments have a private patio and garden views while the water view apartments feature a balcony and look out over the ocean and beyond to Pumicestone Passage. Roof top apartments have great views along with a private roof top or courtyard barbeque with a 4 seat outdoor spa bath. All apartments include air conditioning, cable TV, DVD player, balcony or patio, stereo system with CD and a spa bath is featured in most. From a prime waterfront location resort facilities include a heated lagoon pool and 2 spas, gym, games room for the kids, sauna and meeting facilities for up to 130 delegates. Nearby natural wonders include the Glasshouse Mountains, Blackhall Range National Park and Pumicestone Passage Marine Park - all offering great opportunities for fun outdoor activities including bushwalking, surfing, diving, wind-surfing, kayaking, sailing and fishing. Manmade attractions including Australia Zoo, the Big Kart Track and Aussie World are also nearby. The resort is an idyllic location for a resort holiday only 50 metres from Bulcock Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

Address: 100 Bulcock St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: $114 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast Hotel Caloundra
Breakfree Grand Pacific Caloundra
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast Caloundra
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#4 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 57 (Broadwalk apartments). Found an exit on Ground Floor that lets you out to the beach front.”
 of 5 bubbles Perlissima, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Water views or Ocean views. They also have apartments with 4 single beds and a queen bed good for kids.”
 of 5 bubbles 805christinam, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seem to have a view! We enjoyed room 33.”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view room much nicer - boardwalk apartments”
 of 5 bubbles 554felicityb, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Confirm when booking which view you will have to avoid disappointment”
 of 5 bubbles LindaW149, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5