We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 631: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed at the Breakfree Grand Pacific for a long weekend. We were staying at the resort for a family wedding, and the cocktail reception was at the resort. The staff were friendly and welcoming, the apartment was comfortable and well equipped for our stay with two young children. The facilities included a spa, pool and BBQ area and these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeriJoeHandH
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

H TeriJoeHandH, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is great to read that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Tim H

Killarney, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I don't recommend this property. A Waterview Room which costs extra can mean Poolside on the first floor. Not at all the Waterfront View I was anticipating. VERY SNEAKY! It is very noisy next to the pool. Not relaxing at all. The carpark is horrendous. If you have a large SUV you may not get your car into the tight...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catriona789
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi catriona789, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I have contacted you directly to discuss your concerns. Kind Regards, Tim H

Toowoomba
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Disappointed with our room. It needs a complete makeover - paint missing on parts of walls, small chunks of timber missing around windows, no kitchen containers at all, pedestal fans that were not stable - dangerous with children around. Some of the carpet was wet when we arrived, main bathroom and toilet hadn't been cleaned properly, no sharp knives and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenbJ2334AN
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi karenbJ2334AN, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was very sorry to read that you were not 100% happy with your room during your recent visit. I have passed on all of your comments to our Maintenance team so that we can continue to work on and improve the upkeep of the apartments....

Marcoola
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Neighbours poking their heads around private area often while we were having a spa at night. Many channels on television didn't work. Could do with cushions on loungers around pool and more shade umbrellas.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8048WAmattg
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi R8048WAmattg, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feed back. I was sorry to read that your stay was negatively affected by your neighbours actions. Thank you for the suggestion regarding the pool area. I will pass these comments on to our maintenance team for consideration. Kind Regards Tim H

Southern Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The apartment was comfortable and spacious, though the knives were not sharp enough to even cut bacon, which was an inconvenience. When I went to bed, there was no blanket on it. Just sheets. I found a blanket in the wardrobe, but it was very thin. The rooftop area was lovely, but the stairs were horrifying and painful at times....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 170madeleineg
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi 170madeleineg, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was pleased to read that you found the staff friendly and that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and would stay again. As there is a Jacuzzi on the roof, our rooftop apartments have standard corner baths inside the apartment. I look forward to welcoming you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Had a pleasant couple of days here, would happily recommend to others if in the area, friendly helpful staff, clean rooms and good access to all amenities. Particularly happy as we arrived prior to our check in, but was given guest parking and called when our room was ready. The only detractor was that we weren't told that a cot...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7802SJmatth
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Q7802SJmatth, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Extra items such as cots and rollaway beds are hired from an external company so unfortunately there is a small additional fee to cover these costs. I am extremely sorry that you were not advised of...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Excellent place to stay, very convenient, idealy located to the beach, sunday markets and restaurants, great for families to enjoy some time together. Close to Australia zoo and other adventure parks if you want to venture out for the day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccacO2207HR
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Our room overlooked the boardwalk and was very private. No other units facing. Lovely views. Rooftop was disappointing, didn't come up to expectations from the photo on website. Large balcony was better option. Would book boardwalk unit upper level again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Elaine C, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Tim H

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Great budget accomodation everything you need is supplied. Pool is lovely and there are l I ts of eatung places close by. Highly recommend. We are a m a ture couple but will suit any age. the boardwalk which stretches for 96km up to Noosa is wonderful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Susan D, Thank you for the lovely review. Kind Regards, Tim H

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Room size was perfect for a family with a baby and a toddler. Location was excellent. Walking distance to the beach, restaurants, supermarket and shopping centre. The pools were clean and warm. Discounts at local shops were handy. Staff were always friendly. Free parking was helpful. Washing machine, dryer and stove were a lifesaver. Definitely recommend to others. Thankyou!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alix402
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi alix402, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Caloundra. Kind Regards, Tim H

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
2.0 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
480 reviews
1.1 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#9 of 16 in Caloundra
228 reviews
14.1 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
553 reviews
0.7 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BreakFree Grand Pacific is just an hour's drive north of Brisbane in Caloundra, the southern gateway to Queensland's Sunshine Coast. Boasting sweeping, uncrowded beaches, unspoiled waterways and friendly locals, Caloundra has a "yet-to-be-discovered" vibe that makes it a rare holiday destination. At BreakFree Grand Pacific you can choose from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available in garden, water view and roof top styles. The garden apartments have a private patio and garden views while the water view apartments feature a balcony and look out over the ocean and beyond to Pumicestone Passage. Roof top apartments have great views along with a private roof top or courtyard barbeque with a 4 seat outdoor spa bath. All apartments include air conditioning, cable TV, DVD player, balcony or patio, stereo system with CD and a spa bath is featured in most. From a prime waterfront location resort facilities include a heated lagoon pool and 2 spas, gym, games room for the kids, sauna and meeting facilities for up to 130 delegates. Nearby natural wonders include the Glasshouse Mountains, Blackhall Range National Park and Pumicestone Passage Marine Park - all offering great opportunities for fun outdoor activities including bushwalking, surfing, diving, wind-surfing, kayaking, sailing and fishing. Manmade attractions including Australia Zoo, the Big Kart Track and Aussie World are also nearby. The resort is an idyllic location for a resort holiday only 50 metres from Bulcock Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

Address: 100 Bulcock St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: $114 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast Hotel Caloundra
Breakfree Grand Pacific Caloundra
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast Caloundra
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#4 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 57 (Broadwalk apartments). Found an exit on Ground Floor that lets you out to the beach front.”
 of 5 bubbles Perlissima, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Water views or Ocean views. They also have apartments with 4 single beds and a queen bed good for kids.”
 of 5 bubbles 805christinam, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seem to have a view! We enjoyed room 33.”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view room much nicer - boardwalk apartments”
 of 5 bubbles 554felicityb, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Confirm when booking which view you will have to avoid disappointment”
 of 5 bubbles LindaW149, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5