We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oaks Oasis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Oasis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 475: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Fantastic place to bring your kids. Catered well for our two young children. We will be back but the water temperature in the kids waterpark area could be a bit warmer. Our kids loved it and would have played all day but it got to cold for them. But was definitely bearable on the sunny days!

Helpful?
Thank Ringo R
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi Ringo, Thanks for your review, we do appreciate it. I am glad you've had such a good experience with us. The waterpark temperature is over 30 degrees I am not sure we can make it any warmer. We'll see you again. Thanks, Gavin Hocking General Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our experience was lovely, Upon arrival our meeting room was all set up and ready to go,with mints and note pads and pens. We also had the leisure of an early check-in. The rooms were lovely, clean and modern, the food was great. This is a great facility for a conference as well as a family stay. All close and... More 

Helpful?
Thank brisbane319
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi brisbane319, Thanks for taking the time to share your review. Conference and meeting groups are so important to us, I am very happy we were able to look after you so well. Thanks again, Gavin Hocking General Manager More 

Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We had a lovely stay with our two boys ( 8 & 11). Staying in a hotel style room. Was very clean, spacious and loved the décor. For kids aged 2-10 would be a perfect holiday destination. It was close to shops, only a short walk to beach and cafes. Staff were friendly and helpful. If I had to make... More 

Helpful?
Thank CCattell
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi CCattell, Thankyou for your review, we appreciate it. I have children the same age so understand about the early mornings, unfortunately our opening times in the Waterpark and Adventure Zone are not set by us but rather by the council. It's great you have had a good time, we'll see you again. Regards, Gavin Hocking General Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Modern, recently renovated rooms. Friendly staff. Fantastic family facilities with water park, giant inflatable pillow, mini golf, tennis court, plus pool & spa. Will definitely be back to stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Denise M
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi Denise, We look forward to having you back, thanks for the review. I am glad you have had a good time with your family. Thanks again, Gavin Hocking General Manager More 

hervey bay
Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This would be a great place for families, the playground and water park are wonderful. The room we had overlooked the restaurant and it was very comfortable, loved the great size of the bathroom had room to move and more, handy to several restaurants within walking distance. There is a restaurant on site but limited time and menu. Would recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank kate g
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi Kate, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We put a lot of offort into looking after the rooms, so I am pleased you had such a good experience. Thanks again, Gavin Hocking General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

We won't return , we bought vouchers over the phone for this resort and we won't return . With vouchers you end up with the worst room and we had no balcony and when I asked for a balcony we had to upgrade and pay $20. extra , we paid ,as we wanted a balcony. We got the balcony with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dreamseekers
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi dreamseekers, Thanks for the feedback, it does allow us to work on the experience for our future guests. The vouchers you bought do not play any part in your room allocation, we have many thousand bookings a year that are part of voucher stays. Can I ask you to contact me direct, both myself and Great Breaks, who sell... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Oaks staff were excellent. They were efficient, courteous and obliging. We have two young boys (3.5 year old and 15 months old) who would have slept in the water park if we had let them, they just loved it. The only downside was that the gate doesn't open until 9am so holding back the kids was challenging :) We... More 

Helpful?
Thank thomp333
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi Thomp333, You sound like you've had a great holiday, thankyou for sharing your experience. I am particularly pleased that staff contributed to you enjoying your stay, they are a good group of people. Hopefully, we'll see you again. Thanks, Gavin Hocking General Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent family facilities with the pool for kids, sand pillow and mini golf to keep kids entertained for the day and adults can relax The rooms are modern and clean however we had an issue with our bedroom air con not working. When the service man had come up to look at it he said that he was already aware... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelgouldz
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi Kelgouldz, Thankyou for taking the time to share your review. I am glad you did get to use the facilities and have some family time. However please accept my apologies that some maintenance issues impacted your stay, I am aware of the issues you had and have addressed these with the team to ensure that this is not repeated.... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a fantastic place for families to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Terrific activities for the kids and parents alike. The kids adventure zone; waterpark, putt putt, jumping pillow, sandpit, skate/bike ramp. Definitely be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank NikneE2211
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi NikneE2211, Thanks for such a great review, we do appreciate it. We are glad you had a good time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again. Thanks again, Gavin Hocking General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at one of the 3 bedroomed townhouses, which we found to be of a very high standard and specked out to the highest standard. We would definitely stay here again in the future. The waterpark was a huge highlight for my children, plus the water was very welcoming wonderful and warm. great stay all round.

Helpful?
Thank Jane C
Gavin H, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review

Hi Jane, Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we are glad you have had such a good experience. The villas are a great option for families, the extra space allows more options for families. We'll see you again. Thanks, Gavin Hocking General Manager More 

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
1.7 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
460 reviews
14.2 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.7 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
15.8 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
451 reviews
0.9 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fully refurbished and perfectly positioned just a short walk from the sparkling waters of Golden Beach and now boasting a brand new onsite water play park, Oaks Oasis is an ideal Caloundra accommodation choice for families, couples and groups alike. Our extensive range of accommodation options, including newly refurbished hotel, studio, one and two bedroom apartments, and two and three bedroom villas, are equipped with everything you need to enjoy your Sunshine Coast holiday, such as reverse cycle air conditioning, cable TV, Wi-Fi internet access, large open plan living areas and with all except our hotel rooms having a kitchen or kitchenette. Oaks Oasis Waterpark set within the resort's sweeping grounds, the 500m2 play zone includes a sizeable splash pool and central, multi-level water attraction complete with water slides, fountains, colourful and interactive activities and a giant tipping bucket. A multitude of sun lounges feature prominently on new timber leisure decks, along with grassy, shaded areas and party tents, perfectly complementing the fully heated facility. The play zone is also fully fenced and monitored at all times during the park opening hours of 9.00Am - 5.00 pm daily, ensuring safety as a priority. Please note that children 12 years and under must be accompanied by a parent / guardian over 16 years of age. The waterpark is suitable for children 12 years and under only. Children over 12 years are not permitted to play on the waterpark. There is also an array of other leisure facilities and activities onsite. Play a game of tennis on the floodlit tennis courts or relax by our central, tropical pool with spa. Kids can also enjoy the children's playground and the beach volleyball court. Once you arrive at Oaks Oasis, you can park the car onsite and walk to Caloundra's finest attractions including Bulcock Beach, Kings Beach and boutique shopping. When hunger strikes, you can enjoy a bite from our poolside Reflections at Golden Beach Restaurant or stroll downtown to an assortment of cafes and restaurants. Oaks Oasis, Caloundra is located just an hour's drive north of Brisbane on the southern tip of Queensland's Sunshine Coast. We're also ideally situated within a short drive to a handful of Sunshine Coast favourites such as Australia Zoo, Underwater World the Ginger Factory and more. And if you're looking for a relaxed meeting and conference venue on the Sunshine Coast, we also have four newly refurbished onsite conference rooms and offer an array of catering options and business and secretarial services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Oasis

Address: Tarus 2 Landsborough Pde, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: $118 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Oasis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Oaks Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Oasis Resort Caloundra Hotel Caloundra
Rydges Oasis Hotel Caloundra
Caloundra Rydges Oasis Hotel
Oaks Oasis Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
#3 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Oasis staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Hervey Bay, Australia

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Oasis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you specify what you want ..eg . View and Balcony”
 of 5 bubbles dreamseekers, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“corner suites are large and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles janecF8212FS, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Units on 3rd floor are quite spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles ikscott, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Laundry access (for motel-style rooms) is communal, accessible 24-hrs. Machines take only $1 coins. Reception is very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles mareshahb2016, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's a long walk from reception if you're in a room and not a villa.”
 of 5 bubbles Barraman46, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay