We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centrepoint Holiday Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Centrepoint Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Centrepoint Holiday Apartments
 Click to rate
Outback Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Staff friendly and helpful. Apartment was great! Clean, quiet and spacious with a great view over the bar and down Bribie Island. Higher floors have better views. Cafe at the door, plenty of restaurants close by. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm S
JaneCentrepoint, Manager at Centrepoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Loved your review Malcolm. We hope to welcome you back soon. 'Crumbz' the little cafe at the door is a bonus both for our guests and for us.

Canada
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We spent almost three months at Centrepointe and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our unit could use a refurbishment soon but in general was comfortable. We were prepared for the small bathrooms and the fact that internet was only free in the lobby so those facts did not affect our enjoyment of Centrepointe and Caloundra in general. The staff were all very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane1627
JaneCentrepoint, Manager at Centrepoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Jane for your wonderful review. We do miss your smiling faces and cheery hellos each morning. We loved hearing about your daily adventures. Take care and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2018.

Dalby Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We were expecting great things given the reviews and information available. While the sites implied free wifi in every room, it was only available in the lobby. Views are only available from at least the 5th floor and the apartment was not at an appropriate standard. The ensuite was so small I had to open the door to dry myself,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ampster
JaneCentrepoint, Manager at Centrepoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would love to know if you booked with us as I can't evidence of your stay. A small number of our apartments are with an outside agency. It's always helpful to pass your comments onto the owners as all apartments are individually owned.

Kilcoy, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here in a 1 bedroom apartment on the 11th floor. The apartment is a good size for a couple however the bathroom is very small. The views are absolutely amazing. Looking out over the shipping channels and watching the cargo ships and cruise ships go by is truly relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrRass
JaneCentrepoint, Manager at Centrepoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I agree the views are amazing and always changing.

Sherwood
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

As usual our stay at Centrepoint has been ideal. The apartment was air conditioned and had great views. The pool was refreshing clean and well maintained. The beauty of staying here is that most of the amenities are in walking distance and you don't need to use the car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddyd40
JaneCentrepoint, Manager at Centrepoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Eddy for your glowing review of Centrepoint. You have captured the essence of what staying at Centrepoint is all about. We aim to be an excellent 3 star with 5 star views. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Small but compact one bedroom apartment. Great value for money. Very clean and we had a fantastic view. Walking distance to beach, shops and restaurants. This is all you need for a chillaxing time. Will go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Homeandaway_13
JaneCentrepoint, Manager at Centrepoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our location and views are stunning and help make your holiday at Centrepoint relaxing and restful. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Brisbane
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

My partner and I wanted to stay at Caloundra to celebrate my birthday and New Years. We decided to book an one bedroom apartment at Centrepoint only to be upgraded to an two bedroom on the 6th floor with amazing ocean views!! The apartment was spacious with two bedrooms with two bathrooms. There was also two balconies. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank js4rq
JaneCentrepoint, Manager at Centrepoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Great position and close to everything. Walking distance to many different types of restaurants. IGA just a 10 minute walk away and Woolworths and Coles about a 30 minute walk from Centrepoint Apartments. The Coffee Club (has full table service) is just a few minutes walk away and is in one of the best beach positions with great views. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelguy1944
JaneCentrepoint, Manager at Centrepoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review that did contain some ideas for further exploration. Our location is in a great position to explore, eat out and shop without getting your car out. Our car park entrance is different as you actually need to approach the entrance on the wrong side. This enables the driver to access the key slot without leaving...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Got 6th level with nice views apart from the cleaning smears over every part of the windows!! The unit is incredibly dated and everything feels sticky. The ensuite is a closet, with no window or exhaust fan, and there is no where to put luggage apart from the floor in our very small bedroom. Also there is no air-conditioning, only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon s
JaneCentrepoint, Manager at Centrepoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sharon Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Bookings always depend on availability at the time of booking. Not all of our units have air conditioning though and we continue to work with our owners to install air conditioning. I would love to know what unit you...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

My family and I recently stayed at Centrepoint for a weekend and absolutely loved the place. The location is perfect being just a short walk to any kind of shop you could need and less than a 1 minute stroll to the beach. The room was spacious and well kept and the view was amazing. We talked to a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
JaneCentrepoint, Manager at Centrepoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Justin for taking the time to review your stay at Centrepoint Holiday Apartments. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.2 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.8 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
236 reviews
2.0 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Monaco
Monaco
#1 of 51 in Caloundra
527 reviews
0.9 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
624 reviews
0.0 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a relaxing holiday at Centrepoint Apartments at the top of the Pumicestone Passage. With a prime beach location you can choose from Glass House Mountain views or sparkling water vistas. Choose from 1, 2 or 3 fully self-contained apartments for a seaside home away from home. Situated as the perfect jumping off point, Centrepoint Apartments is a leisurely walk from beaches, cafes, restaurants or shops and an easy drive to all the surrounding attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centrepoint Holiday Apartments

Address: Corner Minchinton Street & Leeding Tce., Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: $143 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centrepoint Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Centrepoint Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrepoint Holiday Apartments Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centrepoint Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
gold coast oz

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Centrepoint Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the floor the better the view”
malcolms150, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose above the 5th floor”
Ampster, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Car park is tight for big cars and 4x4's.”
Homeandaway_13, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the eastern side are cooler but you can watch the great sunsets on the western side.”
travelguy1944, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms have a view.”
sharons45, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Agoda.com
Hotwire.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates