Centrepoint Holiday Apartments
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Centrepoint Holiday Apartments

30 Minchinton Street, Caloundra, Queensland 4551 Australia
Traveller (102)
2nd bedroom in 3 bed apartment
Room & Suite (44)
Lounge in 3 bed apartment
Family and Play Areas (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#9 of 46 apartments in Caloundra
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Experience a relaxing holiday at Centrepoint Apartments at the top of the Pumicestone Passage. With a prime beach location you can choose from Glass House Mountain views or sparkling water vistas. Choose from 1, 2 or 3 fully self-contained apartments for a seaside home away from home. Situated as the perfect jumping off point, Centrepoint Apartments is a leisurely walk from beaches, cafes, restaurants or shops and an easy drive to all the surrounding attractions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Pool
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Vending machine
Spa
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family

Location

30 Minchinton Street, Caloundra, Queensland 4551 Australia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 99 out of 100
99
Brisbane Intl Airport
Sunshine Coast Airport
22.8 km
See all flights
158Reviews1Q+A64Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 60
  • 66
  • 18
  • 11
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
allyt322 wrote a review Oct 2022
Toronto, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean view room and WOW - what an incredible view! The apartment was big enough for the 4 of us and although the photos show mainly dated rooms, ours had a new kitchen at least. Pool area was great for kids. Fab location, quiet but a very short walk to the beach and shops, cafes etc. Having two bathrooms was good although the ensuite was teeny tiny.

My only real complaint is the air conditioning - there was none in the bedrooms, and with no security grills on the windows (so we couldn't leave them open) meant we were a bit hot sleeping at night. It was bearable in early November but I wouldn't want to do that in the middle of Summer.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark R wrote a review Feb 2020
Queensland, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was ready well before check in and we were advised we could have it early if we wanted, the manager Leigh was extremely helpful. Two bedroom appartment wasn't overly spacious, but more than enogh for our needs. Would definately stay here again when next in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from leigh d, Manager at Centrepoint Holiday Apartments
Responded 12 Feb 2020
We are so happy that you had a good time staying at Centrepoint Apartments Caloundra. Thank you for your lovely review. We endeavour to provide our guests with the best possible service. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jansier wrote a review Aug 2021
Maroochydore, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in a one bedroom. The view on the 12th floor was amazing. The apartment was very dated but the bed and bedding were really good quality. The car park is very tight with only 2 metres clearance.

Pool area and spa brilliant
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jan g wrote a review Aug 2022
Brisbane, Australia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I preface this review by commenting on Room 48 only. It was clean and an excellent location with very friendly staff at reception. The issue was the room. I paid $320 for one night for a 2 bedroom ocean view room which could have been out of the 70's. Both bathrooms and the kitchen are in dire need of updates, chipped paint most places and carpet needing replacing in the main bedroom. The furniture and decor needs to be replaced. On a positive note the beds were comfortable. For the price charged I was expecting something a little more up to date. All in all, this particular apartment needs to be gutted and start afresh. Apparently some of the apartments in the complex have been renovated and if I stayed again, would ask for one of these.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gazle wrote a review Jan 2020
Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect position, fantastic views, great apartment and super friendly efficient staff 👍👍 2 minutes from everything - Bulcock and kings beach and th shops.
We will be back. Love love Caloundra and Centrepoint . Apartment 36 Fab views on the 6th floor 💕
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from leigh d, Manager at Centrepoint Holiday Apartments
Responded 12 Feb 2020
We are so happy that you had a good time staying at Centrepoint. Thank you for your lovely review. We agree our location is fantastic, our staff are wonderfully accommodating and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Kind Regards Centrepoint Apartments Caloundra Management and Staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WendyP wrote a review Nov 2020
Elanora, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just had a lovely weekend here. Staff are exceptionally friendly both on the phone and in person.

Perfect location. Short walk to Main Street, beach, shops, restaurants.

Highly recommend. Apartment very clean and comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
notourjob wrote a review Dec 2017
Brisbane, Australia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family booked a three bedroom apartment on the 14th floor, overlooking Pumice stone Passage. We asked that it have air conditioning. We were told it did. From the moment we arrived, the air con in the main area did not work correctly. We finally asked for someone to come look at it. We were told, 'Not Able', the air con equipment is on the roof of building, can't be looked at until rain clears. Rain finally clears, 8 days later, told, 'do not use the air conditioning, it will blow up'. Meantime, the air conditioner in the main bedroom, is leaking down the wall, and a wet puddle, appears and disappears. The washing machine kept getting stuck in a cycle, and beeping, beeping, beeping. The 'Janitor' who came, treated us like idiots! The women manager, was inconceivably rude! Pity the poor soul that gets sucked in to staying here! Centrepoint have made some improvements, repaired the pool, but, Every Single Time We Go, There's Always, Always, Always things that need attending to! Paying guests AREN'T supposed to be the Consultants of what needs attending to in the Units! There was a Very Big discrepancy between what we told the Janitor and what he conveyed to Management.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JaneCentrepoint, Manager at Centrepoint Holiday Apartments
Responded 13 Dec 2017
Thank you for your review. I appreciate how annoying it was to have your holiday interrupted with tradesmen visiting your apartment. In view of the problems with weather, bedroom air con and because we did not have another apartment to move you to, we did give you a refund.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kazzadip wrote a review July 2014
Newcastle, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent three nights here in a one bedroom apartment on the 13th floor. The views were AMAZING! The apartment had everything you would need, including a washing machine and dryer. The kitchen was well equipped (though we didn't really use it! ) The location is perfect. A brief stroll to the waterfront with a path that goes for miles. Right around the corner from the main street shopping strip which had lovely, large market stalls set up on the Sunday morning with that section of the street closed off to traffic. Restaurants and cafes galore to choose from a short stroll away. The pool area was great, though we didn't use it ( being the middle of winter ). Others were enjoying the facilities ( too cold for me! ) Don't, however, expect 5 star. The apartment is slightly dated. Having said that, I would recommend this particular unit and would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michaelmo2012 wrote a review Oct 2012
Brisbane, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I decided to have a night in Caloundra as the weather was lovely. It was difficult finding a hotel that was reasonably price as it was school holidays. We eventually found one at Centrepoint in Caloundra. The room was a three-bedder however it was clean and on the 6th floor with a great ocean view. We sat out on the balcony and after a few wines, we watched the sun disappear over the mountains. It was a pleasant stay with really nice service from staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2012Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DavidandMaryLou wrote a review Dec 2011
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 2 nights. Not sure of their rating. The window said 4 star, the receptionist said 3.5 and checking on Wotif later, it said self rated. Excellent views from the apartment. Quite dated interior and no air-conditioning. Comfortable bed and the room was clean. Carpark is a minefield. Finding where to put your key and dodge the pillars means there was a lot of bumper scuff marks on the columns. Reception was a a bit off-hand and looked like she just wanted to go home. The position in town was good though and the views were excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2011
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't go in summer, the rooms are suffocatingly hot. Don't bring the Mercedes.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jemGoldCoastOz asked a question Sept 2016
gold coast oz485 contributions91 helpful votes
Good Evening. Do your 1 bedroom apartments all have ocean views. Thank you
Answer from JaneCentrepoint
Queensland, Australia
Yes if you are on Level 5 and above
Tour Leader Pam wrote a tip July 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were on Level 14 and the panoramic view was just stunning."
Read full review
Jan W wrote a tip Feb 2019
Brisbane, Australia13 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on eastern side on higher levels give panoramic views."
Read full review
ricardoherft wrote a tip Jan 2019
Gold Coast, Australia2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ocean views."
Read full review
Christopher M wrote a tip Jan 2019
Brisbane, Australia8 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask for balcony"
Read full review
Amanda O wrote a tip Jan 2019
Gold Coast, Australia6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"High floor facing the ocean rather than the hinterland to watch the huge ships."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Caloundra area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$224 - AU$341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastCaloundra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CENTREPOINT HOLIDAY APARTMENTS (AU$224): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Caloundra) - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Centrepoint Holiday Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Centrepoint Holiday Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Bulcock Beach (0.2 km), Escape Room Oz - Caloundra (0.2 km), and Caloundra Street Fair (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Centrepoint Holiday Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Centrepoint Holiday Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Centrepoint Holiday Apartments?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Centrepoint Holiday Apartments?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Centrepoint Holiday Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Three Restaurant Bar and Grill, Amici Restaurant Pizzeria, and Tides Waterfront Dining.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Centrepoint Holiday Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Centrepoint Holiday Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Caloundra.
Are any cleaning services offered at Centrepoint Holiday Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Centrepoint Holiday Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Centrepoint Holiday Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Caloundra HotelsCaloundra Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CaloundraHotels near Centrepoint Holiday Apartments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars