We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
12 Otranto Ave, Caloundra, Queensland 4551 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (561)
Room & Suite (284)
Dining (16)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 61 in Caloundra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Monaco Apartments are located in the cultural heart of Caloundra with breath taking views over the Pumicestone Passage, Bribie Island, shipping lanes and beyond. Ultra modern and chic apartments offering the latest in luxury accommodation, you will never want to leave Magnificent Monaco!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Car park
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Spa
Steam room
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English
802Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 623
  • 137
  • 27
  • 9
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
pace T wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Ultimately the most important aspect of any stay is the quality of your sleep. The bed in room 707 was no doubt the worst bed me or my wife have ever slept on and I'm a regular business traveller so I sleep on alot of beds. The mattress was out of shape and too soft. I flagged this to reception who showed little care and did nothing. No complaints with anything else but that bed needs to be thrown out and replaced immediately.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid Unit 707 due to bad mattress.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
The Two of Us wrote a review Apr 2022
Miami, Queensland, Australia15 contributions4 helpful votes
We loved every part of our few days at Monaco. The apartment was just what we expected, and more. Roomy, light and airy. Modern appliances in a full sized kitchen and those views...absolutely magnificent!! We did get some beautiful weather too which added to our holiday. Highly recommend 👍🏻
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The higher, the better for a fabulous view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Max The Concierge, Guest Services / Front Office at Monaco
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Good Morning, Thank you very much for taking time out to review :) We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us ! Hope to see you again soon ! Kind Regards Monaco Caloundra
Read more
Glenda P wrote a review Mar 2022
Hervey Bay14 contributions4 helpful votes
We recently had a week at Monaco. It was really terrific. Our apartment was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The location was ideal with easy access to Bullcock St, the Ocean, the Passage and lots of food outlets. We had a couple personal requests which were attended to immediately. The staff were professional, friendly and very helpful. Thank you Monaco!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Max The Concierge, Guest Services / Front Office at Monaco
Responded 20 Mar 2022
Thank you so much for the kind words Glenda! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay & hope you return soon :) - Monaco Team
Read more
Ted K wrote a review Mar 2022
Melbourne, Australia15 contributions
Location was fantastic 5 mins walk to swimming beach and 10 mins to surf beach Loved having the boardwalk restaurants so handy nice to walk at night felt very safe in Caloundra not too busy or noisy easy trip to Noosa and Mountains Monaco every bit as impressive as the photos promised , Room and facilities were excellent, staff helpful ,
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: waterview with balcony best chice
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Max The Concierge, Guest Services / Front Office at Monaco
Responded 7 Mar 2022
Good Morning, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time! We hope to see you again soon :) Kind Regards
Read more
Wynnuman wrote a review Dec 2021
Redcliffe, Australia316 contributions262 helpful votes
The Monaco apartments are very well located, well appointed, the views from water view rooms are magnificent, and the staff are so nice it is a shame to give a review less than 4 or 5 stars, BUT (there's that horrible word), if only the apartments we stayed in were cleaner! We stayed twice in 2021 and, inside - not very good but okay, the balconies - filthy! Long hairs on the furniture, food scraps on the floor, dust everywhere and supposedly, each apartment was cleaned the day of our arrival. The first time we didn't let it concern us because everyone has a busy or off day but the second time, it was very disappointing. I would have mentioned it to reception but with us leaving early and COVID restrictions I didn't get the chance. We'll be back and hopefully things will be better.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Get a room with a view
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Max The Concierge, Guest Services / Front Office at Monaco
Responded 21 Dec 2021
Dear Wynnuman We're so happy to read that you overall enjoyed your stay. We were disappointed to read that you felt your room was not clean, we pride ourselves on cleanliness and wish you had informed reception of your concerns via telephone or message, so that we could have attended to them immediately. We appreciate your comments as we are always striving to do our best. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next staying in Caloundra. Thank you for taking the time to review. Monaco Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 149 - USD 192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
monaco hotel caloundra
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastCaloundra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Monaco
Which popular attractions are close to Monaco?
Nearby attractions include Bulcock Beach (0.4 km), Caloundra Street Fair (0.3 km), and Caloundra Regional Art Gallery (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Monaco?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Monaco?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Monaco?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Monaco?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Monaco?
Conveniently located restaurants include Three Restaurant Bar and Grill, Amici Restaurant Pizzeria, and Tides Waterfront Dining.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Monaco?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Monaco located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Caloundra.
Are any cleaning services offered at Monaco?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Monaco?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Buderim - Palmwoods Heritage Tramway (15.9 km).
Does Monaco have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.