We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
26 Goodwin Tce, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220 Australia
eDreams
Booking.com
StayForLong
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#18 of 35 in Burleigh Heads
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Bujerum Apartments are Burleigh Heads' most unique self contained two and three bedroom apartments. All of the apartments feature high quality fit-out and finishes, allowing you to enjoy familiar modern conveniences while your incredible 'on beach' location is soaked up via each apartment's intelligent use of glass for ultimate Burleigh Heads views.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Secured parking
Beach
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Sofa
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
iPod docking station
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
36Reviews3Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wendy H wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
This is an awesome place to stay. We just spent 10 days there. The unit is spotless. The view is incredible. So close to the cafes and surf clubs. Kate and Janet are wonderful to deal with. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Doug S wrote a review July 2021
2 contributions
Real estate is all about location, location and location. Bujerum Apartments is just the same. There would not be a better location in Burleigh. All apartments have panoramic north facing views to the famous Burleigh point surf break and beach. Needless to say the views get better with elevation. We have stayed on all three levels - ground, 1st and 2nd floor. The upper levels are the pick for views. Apartments 1-4 are two bedroom and fine for a family of four or two couples. They have a single small bathroom but separate toilet. The bathroom queue for cold children fresh out of the surf sometimes needs to be managed. Aircon is a single split system in the living area which flows thru to the bedrooms. Apartment 5 has three generous bedrooms with ducted air conditioning to all, two large bathrooms with a double shower, ceiling and wall mounted, in each. It also has sliding stacking doors which open the whole living area to a generous north facing balcony. All apartments are beautifully appointed, clean, modern and fully self-contained with full suite of kitchen appliances and utensils. Attention to detail is apparent everywhere. We love the on-site parking and the easy walks to everywhere - to James Street’s many restaurants ( 10 min), the beach (3 min), coffee (1 min), bar/cafe (1 min) and fine dining (Rick Shores 1 min). We successfully avoid using our car for the whole stay. The range of restaurants within easy walking distance caters for all ages, tastes and budgets. This is beach holiday living at it’s best. We just love staying here and creating long lasting memories! We have just completed our fifth stay since October 2019, and have already booked to come back again. Kate and Janet are amazing to deal with, extremely friendly, helpful and generous.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bujerum Apartments, Owner at Bujerum Apartments
Responded 5 July 2021
Thank you Doug, it's always a pleasure hosting your family. We are biased however we are not the only one's who agree with your comments! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Security_Gnome wrote a review Aug 2019
Dural, Australia2 contributions
The apartment was fantastic, the amenities were all new. Location was perfect, beach across the road and only a short walk to all the restaurants. Would highly recommend this to anyone. The onsite parking was a godsend given how popular the beach and park is.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: The first floor rooms offer the best privacy from the street.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from BujerumApartments, Manager at Bujerum Apartments
Responded 5 Sept 2019
Thank yo for your kind words, Burleigh Heads is becoming so popular and we are pleased to be able to share our beautiful apartments with holiday makers. We look forward to welcoming you on your next break. With regards, the team at
Read more
LivesinMelbourne wrote a review Oct 2018
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia46 contributions35 helpful votes
These apartments are rights across the road from the park & ocean, every apartment has a beautiful view. We stayed on the 1st level, in #4 and it was clean and beautiful presented. there are 5 apartments in total, 2 on the ground, 2 on level 1, and level 2 the penthouse.The view from #4 was pure perfection, you have ocean views obviously from the large balcony, but you can still see the sea from the couch and kitchen, which was lovely. There are 2 bedrooms, with very comfortable beds and bed linen, the bathroom is small, and there is only a shower, no bath. The kitchen is spacious and has everything you would need. There is a laundry with washing machine and dryer, and the toilet is in there. Everything was very clean and tidy. We stayed for 8 nights, and over a busy weekend, the park across the road was perfect for my 2 year old, but and nights it was quite noisy, and kept us up quite a bit, also for some reason cars tend to rev up and down this road at night, also waking us up. It takes about 5min to walk into the heart of Burleigh, where there are lovely restaurants, cafes and coffee shops. The supermarket was down an ally way, which I found quite strange, I had to ask a local how to get in, lol. But once found it had everything you would need, I preferred the FoodWorks as it has Organic produce, fresh fruit and veg, gluten free products and great vegan options. I would defiantly stay here again, next time I would opt for the Penthouse, 1 extra bedroom, a bath and a little extra room. And preferably not on a busy weekend. Kate was amazing to deal with, even calling me upon arrival to make sure we got in ok. Overall, a fantastic place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from BujerumApartments, Front Office Manager at Bujerum Apartments
Responded 4 Oct 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments, Bujerum does have a fantastic location aside all that Burleigh Heads has to offer. We do have many repeat guests whom prefer the 3 bedroom on the top level, it does book out well in advance, so it may be best to start planning your next family holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, The Team at Bujerum Apartments.
Read more
Susannah L wrote a review July 2018
Cooma13 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed in the top floor 3 bedroom apartment and it was perfect. The setting is just opposite the headland park at Burleigh and as such, has a magnificent view of the waves. There is a very family friendly vibe, very much a village atmosphere with good to very good restaurants within easy walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Top floor 3 bedroom apartment is amazing
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from BujerumApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Bujerum Apartments
Responded 5 Aug 2018
Thank you for your kind comments Susannah, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Bujerum and the Burleigh Heads region.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 140 - USD 321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBurleigh Heads
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bujerum Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Bujerum Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Burleigh Head National Park (0.2 km), Tumgun Lookout (0.4 km), and John Laws Park (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bujerum Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, dry cleaning, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Bujerum Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bujerum Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Bujerum Apartments?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bujerum Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rick Shores, Pepè Italia Burleigh Heads, and Nook Espresso.
Is Bujerum Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Burleigh Heads.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bujerum Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Bujerum Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Old Benowa Post Office Gallery & Gift Shop (10.8 km).
Is Bujerum Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.