We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
26 Goodwin Tce, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#19 of 35 Speciality lodging in Burleigh Heads
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Bujerum Apartments are Burleigh Heads' most unique self contained two and three bedroom apartments. All of the apartments feature high quality fit-out and finishes, allowing you to enjoy familiar modern conveniences while your incredible 'on beach' location is soaked up via each apartment's intelligent use of glass for ultimate Burleigh Heads views.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Secured parking
Beach
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Sofa
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
iPod docking station
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English
34Reviews3Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Security_Gnome wrote a review Aug 2019
Dural, Australia2 contributions
The apartment was fantastic, the amenities were all new. Location was perfect, beach across the road and only a short walk to all the restaurants. Would highly recommend this to anyone. The onsite parking was a godsend given how popular the beach and park is.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: The first floor rooms offer the best privacy from the street.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from BujerumApartments, Manager at Bujerum Apartments
Responded 5 Sep 2019
Thank yo for your kind words, Burleigh Heads is becoming so popular and we are pleased to be able to share our beautiful apartments with holiday makers. We look forward to welcoming you on your next break. With regards, the team at
Read more
LivesinMelbourne wrote a review Oct 2018
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia46 contributions35 helpful votes
These apartments are rights across the road from the park & ocean, every apartment has a beautiful view. We stayed on the 1st level, in #4 and it was clean and beautiful presented. there are 5 apartments in total, 2 on the ground, 2 on level 1, and level 2 the penthouse.The view from #4 was pure perfection, you have ocean views obviously from the large balcony, but you can still see the sea from the couch and kitchen, which was lovely. There are 2 bedrooms, with very comfortable beds and bed linen, the bathroom is small, and there is only a shower, no bath. The kitchen is spacious and has everything you would need. There is a laundry with washing machine and dryer, and the toilet is in there. Everything was very clean and tidy. We stayed for 8 nights, and over a busy weekend, the park across the road was perfect for my 2 year old, but and nights it was quite noisy, and kept us up quite a bit, also for some reason cars tend to rev up and down this road at night, also waking us up. It takes about 5min to walk into the heart of Burleigh, where there are lovely restaurants, cafes and coffee shops. The supermarket was down an ally way, which I found quite strange, I had to ask a local how to get in, lol. But once found it had everything you would need, I preferred the FoodWorks as it has Organic produce, fresh fruit and veg, gluten free products and great vegan options. I would defiantly stay here again, next time I would opt for the Penthouse, 1 extra bedroom, a bath and a little extra room. And preferably not on a busy weekend. Kate was amazing to deal with, even calling me upon arrival to make sure we got in ok. Overall, a fantastic place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from BujerumApartments, Front Office Manager at Bujerum Apartments
Responded 4 Oct 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments, Bujerum does have a fantastic location aside all that Burleigh Heads has to offer. We do have many repeat guests whom prefer the 3 bedroom on the top level, it does book out well in advance, so it may be best to start planning your next family holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, The Team at Bujerum Apartments.
Read more
Susannah L wrote a review Jul 2018
Cooma12 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in the top floor 3 bedroom apartment and it was perfect. The setting is just opposite the headland park at Burleigh and as such, has a magnificent view of the waves. There is a very family friendly vibe, very much a village atmosphere with good to very good restaurants within easy walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Top floor 3 bedroom apartment is amazing
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from BujerumApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Bujerum Apartments
Responded 5 Aug 2018
Thank you for your kind comments Susannah, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Bujerum and the Burleigh Heads region.
Read more
Hollie G wrote a review Jul 2018
1 contribution
This is the fourth time we have stayed at Bujerum Apartments on Burleigh and once again we were not disappointed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & wouldn’t stay anywhere else when visiting the Gold Coast. Bujerum Apartments is directly across from Burleigh Heads Beach & is great accommodation for couples & families! We will definitely be back to stay here later this year.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from BujerumApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Bujerum Apartments
Responded 5 Aug 2018
Hollie, you are most welcome to come and visit any time. we appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Read more
Roehampton252 wrote a review Mar 2018
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
There is a lot to like about these apartments and some room for a few improvements. We were first introduced via an episode of 'Postcards'. We are not fans of the Gold Coast, so Burleigh Heads was a great option. The location of these apartments is great if you want to be in the hustle and bustle of Burleigh Heads and be able to walk everywhere. We had a ground floor apartment and felt a little like we were in a fish bowl at times. The curtains are not block out in the family room and are not the ones that you can see out but those outside can't see in, so if you want the view to the beautiful beach across the road, be prepared to have people walking by, looking at you. A first floor apartment (or above) might help with privacy concerns. The gated entry and undercover parking provides a sense of security. We had no problems with noise above us like some other reviews, but are also not sure if anyone was in the apartments above us - either way, that's a good thing. The apartment overall is quite small, the bedrooms do not provide a lot of room for luggage storage or room to move around and the bathroom is tiny. The kitchen, meals, family is workable. For those with young children, note that there is no bath. The fridge is a good size (even though it was switched off when we arrived and we had to pull it out of its space to get access to the power point). The washing machine is tiny and the dryer is very inefficient, it takes a long time to dry and house rules prohibit towels or washing being hung around the outside of the apartments. The toilet is off this little laundry. I would highly recommend the owners investing in a better washing machine and dryer system. The air-conditioner is very good, but only cools the open plan family/kitchen/meals. The bedrooms have ceiling fans but are noticeably warmer than the family area. Washing powder was left for the washing machine, but no dishwasher tablets or powder for the dishwasher which we found to be a little strange, perhaps it was forgotten? The dishwasher is a dish drawer, not a full sized dishwasher. The TV was a bit strange, it would sometimes lose its sound for no reason at all, then come back on without reason. The couch was terrible, too low to the ground and not very comfortable. The seat cushions would slide forward making the couch even more difficult to get up from. The apartment was clean on the surface, however when putting those couch cushions back where they should be, we noticed that the couch could do with a vacuum under the cushions, likewise under the beds. A nespresso machine was a nice inclusion with pods included.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Go for a first floor apartment, for families, think about your needs first
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from BujerumApartments, Manager at Bujerum Apartments
Responded 3 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a thorough review. We have taken note of all points raised in your feedback and have addressed them with our team accordingly.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 175 - USD 323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBurleigh Heads
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bujerum Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Bujerum Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Burleigh Head National Park (0.2 km), Tumgun Lookout (0.4 km), and John Laws Park (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bujerum Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, dry cleaning, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Bujerum Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bujerum Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Bujerum Apartments?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bujerum Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pepè Italia Burleigh Heads, Rick Shores, and Nook Espresso.
Is Bujerum Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Burleigh Heads.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bujerum Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Is Bujerum Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.