We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Burleigh Mediterranean Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 328: English reviews
Start your review of Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
 Click to rate
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Amazing apartments. Stunning views. Outstanding service and cleanliness. Beautifully kept surroundings. Thoughtful added extras such as towels/coffee/milk/shampoo etc. I wasn't expecting all that at a self catering resort. Massive rooftop area with sun beds and seating. Extremely helpful team of staff. We are just delighted. Exceeded all expectations. Parking and wifi included. After staying at a 5 star hotel in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ali37rose
Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here 6 times over the past 3 years and keep coming back. This time in school holidays and while we were a little apprehensive, you would not know it was that time of year. Perfectly located across from the beach and a brisk walk to the main attractions of Burliegh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnandRobynL
BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being such a loyal and valued Guest! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Burleigh Mediterranean Resort provides fantastic self contained appartments which were ideal for our family holiday. We rented a two bedroom apartment and were blown away by the space. Master bedroom with queen bed, ensuite, wardrobes and balcony access. Second bedroom has two single beds and a wardrobe. There is a second main bathroom as well. The apartment also contained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas M
BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review

Sounds like you really enjoyed your stay. It is lovely to wake up each morning and just walk across the road for a swim in the ocean! We hope you and your Family will come back and visit us again soon.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had an ocean view two bedroom apartment which was perfect! I was travelling with my baby so I need a kitchen to prepare her meals, etc. The kitchen was fully equipped which was great! The outdoor pool is very nice but the indoor is even better. Had a good time in the spa and sauna too. Location is perfect,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa N
BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We love that you rated your apartment as ‘perfect’! We really are in a great location especially for families. We hope you will come back to stay with us again in the near future.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the burleigh Mediterrean resort for 7 nights just recently.Our apartments was spacious and clean very close to restaurants,shops,banks and the beach.Would stay at this resort again.great roof top view and bbq area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretlloyd69
BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the near future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We had an ocean facing two bedroom apartment, which was in perfect condition and very clean. the views were fantastic, especially for the amazing lightening storms we experienced every night of our december holiday (the day time was perfect). Three months later, our 3 year old still talks about his 'holiday house' and asking if we are going back. yes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimjackson
BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review

Sounds like you and your Family had a great time and had the chance to really experience all that Burleigh Heads and the Gold Coast have to offer. We think you should take your Toddler’s advice and come back to visit us as soon as possible!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This is the second time we've stayed here. Clean, neat and tidy rooms with nice balcony overlooking beach. Great service from friendly staff and a lovely surprise (27th wedding anniversary) waiting for us in the fridge - choc's and champagne! Great location - 300 metres to surf club at nth Burleigh, 600 metres to some funky little restaurants/cafe (Willow Dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon E
BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will now have great memories of your 27th wedding anniversary! We hope to see you again soon (perhaps for your 28th anniversary?)

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed here recently. The position is wonderful alas nothing else is. We booked a one bedroomed apartment. On entering we discovered that the shower door was broken and not useable and the place was in a very dirty condition. On contacting management their reaction was prompt. Someone came and fixed the door, but we were told that cleaning could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise_Paul380
BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback whether it is positive or negative, so thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Please accept our sincere apologies if you were not satisfied with your allocated apartment. All of our apartments are individually owned and we work closely with each of...

St-Denis-le-Thiboult, France
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Great position to beach , pool small and no airconditioning in apartment meant we had no break in middle of the day. Hard to get kids to sleep as too hot and they all woke early. Not very relaxing . Excellent staff . They tried there best ,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mills2017
BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of air conditioning in this apartment. Unfortunately, from time to time, we will have some maintenance issues and in this case it was the air conditioning which is not ideal in the heat that we have been experiencing lately. I am glad that our staff were able...

Kent
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort. The 2beds apartment are very spacious , clean and functional. Only 2 min walk to the patrolled beach. Good location to drive to National Parks, airport and walking distance to supermarket . Great place for a great holiday!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tunnel-tiger
BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a great holiday and look forward to welcoming you back the Resort in the near future.

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.5 km away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
208 reviews
0.9 km away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.2 km away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
397 reviews
1.4 km away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#10 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
106 reviews
0.1 km away
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Burleigh Surf Apartments
#15 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort is located on The Esplanade at North Burleigh just 50 meters from the beach, 15 minutes drive north of Gold Coast Airport and 10 minutes south of Surfers Paradise. Our 1,2 and 3 bedroom oceanfacing apartments are fully self-contained, boast views out over the ocean, poolside and hinterland. Facilities include heated indoor pool, outdoor pool, children’s wading pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium and poolside and stunning rooftop BBQ areas with 360 degree views of the Gold Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burleigh Mediterranean Resort

Address: 220 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia (Formerly Sands Mediterranean Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Price Range: $157 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh Mediterranean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burleigh Mediterranean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Mediterranean Hotel Burleigh Heads
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Burleigh Mediterranean Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Burleigh Mediterranean Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view rooms are the best”
JohnandRobynL, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get a garden view room.”
margaretlloyd69, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room overlooking the beach”
jonmegs, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask when EXACTLY the apartments were renovated.”
  • Beautiful view but could sit in the sticky filthy chairs
  • Inside of cutlery drawer...just a hint of the general cleanliness
  • only one airconditioning unit....old and noisy
  • Noisy and old
  • Filty chairs....all of them had to cover with towels
  • Recently renovated bathroom....with shower doors hanging off
Denise_Paul380, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure aircon and above 5th floor”
mills2017, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5