We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Burleigh Mediterranean Resort

Traveller (196)
360
Panoramas (36)
Pool & Beach (77)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort is located on The Esplanade at North Burleigh just 50 meters from the beach, 15 minutes drive north of Gold Coast Airport and 10 minutes south of Surfers Paradise. Our 1,2 and 3 bedroom apartments are fully self-contained, boast views out over the ocean, poolside or hinterland, depending on their position. Facilities include heated indoor pool, outdoor pool, children’s wading pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium and poolside and stunning rooftop BBQ areas with 360 degree views of the Gold Coast.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Spa
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
382Reviews
667Photos
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 222
  • 107
  • 35
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Perfect position, great ocean breezes. Awesome Resort, beautiful apartment,very friendly staff. Cannot fault this place at all. Generous with everything you need in the apartment, it was very clean and wish we had stayed for the rest of our days here. Had already made other
Read more
Response from BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Tania. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be back to visit us again! I will pass on your lovely words to the team and look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
Read more
The Mediterranean Resort Burleigh is a little heavy on the security. Car parks are tight for a medium sized sedan & awkward to get into the car park due to the positioning of the swipe machine. The room was neat, tidy, clean & spacious for 4 adults. The seperate bathrooms &
Read more
Response from BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Responded 3 Jan. 2019
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a nice week away! We are very focussed on the security of our Guests at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort so we do have electronic key access to most of the facilities and to enter the towers, lifts and your allocated apartment. This is to ensure only registered Guests and Apartment Owners are able to access the property for your safety. We are pleased that you were able to explore the area and convenience of the location. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again.
Read more
Very nicely located at the quieter end of Burleigh Esplanade. Patrolled beaches across the street and the park. Short walks to 2 surf clubs. Ocean views disturbed only by the tops of the Norfolk pines. Close enough to the main Burleigh village shops and restaurants and other
Read more
Response from BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Responded 28 Nov. 2018
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to visit the local shops, surf clubs and restaurants. The ocean views are beautiful! We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Very disappointing this is marked as a "Strictly Non Smoking Resort" We had to move rooms due to a permanent resident smoking 2 feet away from us. Then he banged on our door and abused us for complaining, he should not have known where the complaint came from. Our new room also
Read more
Response from BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Responded 28 Nov. 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not satisfied with the position of your apartment. We are a non-smoking resort and do not have any smoking apartments however it is quite difficult to monitor the behaviour & habits of permanent residents and other guests when they are out on their balconies. I apologise for any inconvenience or additional stress due to having been confronted by the permanent resident. We did not advise where the complaint came from however as you were the only room next door, we assume he must have guessed. That is obviously not excusing his behaviour. We did room move you from this first apartment due to these issues immediately on hearing about them and we are now surprised to hear that you could still smell smoke coming from the rooftop when moved to your new apartment. We didn’t hear any more about this from you when we spoke to you on most days and have never had any complaints regarding smoke coming from the rooftop in the past. I hope that we will have the chance to rectify this on a future stay. If you do choose to stay with us again, please contact Management directly so that we are able to allocate your room and double check it prior to your arrival.
Read more
We have just had a fantastic long weekend at the Mediterranean Resort. Our accommodation was absolutely beautiful with a magnificent view and the staff were so friendly and accommodating which made our stay even more enjoyable.
Read more
Response from BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Responded 25 Nov. 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We loved meeting you. We hope you will come back to visit us again soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBurleigh Mediterranean Resort
The Two Bedroom Ocean View Superior at the Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBurleigh Mediterranean Resort
The Two Bedroom Superior at the Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBurleigh Mediterranean Resort
The Three Bedroom Superior at the Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBurleigh Mediterranean Resort
The Three Bedroom Superior at the Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBurleigh Mediterranean Resort
The Three Bedroom Ocean View Superior at the Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
PreviousNext
12345664
Unfortunately we never tried the pool. We were to busy on the beach. :)
0 votes
Absolutely
0 votes
Show all answers
I believe the only views are of the gardens and small swimming pools and these views will be partly obscured by palm trees and scrubs. Possibly there are a couple of units directly on Gympie Terrace which will have a view onto the Noosa River. Good luck!
0 votes
Wheel chair access
"7th floor and above, ocean view, south facing"
"We stayed in a two bedroom Ocean view room. Each room had bathroom facilities. Would recommend this Resort highly. Ronda and Jeff.."
"I'd go for upper floors."
"We were on the 8th floor facing the ocean and the view was stunning"
"To get a higher floor during peak times, book early. The views are worth it."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 114 - USD 232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
burleigh mediterranean hotel burleigh heads
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sands Mediterranean Resort
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBurleigh Heads
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing