We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Burleigh Mediterranean Resort

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort is located on The Esplanade at North Burleigh just 50 meters from the beach, 15 minutes drive north of Gold Coast Airport and 10 minutes south of Surfers Paradise. Our 1,2 and 3 bedroom apartments are fully self-contained, boast views out over the ocean, poolside or hinterland, depending on their position. Facilities include heated indoor pool, outdoor pool, children’s wading pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium and poolside and stunning rooftop BBQ areas with 360 degree views of the Gold Coast.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Spa
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Golf Course
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
218
105
34
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
218
105
34
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf club rooftop area across the road the gold coast the kitchen outdoor pool ocean view free membership north tower superior room toilet paper air conditioner min walk washing machine surfers paradise top floor bit dated
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nicely located at the quieter end of Burleigh Esplanade. Patrolled beaches across the street and the park. Short walks to 2 surf clubs. Ocean views disturbed only by the tops of the Norfolk pines. Close enough to the main Burleigh village shops and restaurants...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank petern9182
Response from BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to visit the local shops, surf clubs and restaurants. The ocean views are beautiful! We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointing this is marked as a "Strictly Non Smoking Resort" We had to move rooms due to a permanent resident smoking 2 feet away from us. Then he banged on our door and abused us for complaining, he should not have known where the...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Susan B
Response from BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not satisfied with the position of your apartment. We are a non-smoking resort and do not have any smoking apartments however...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just had a fantastic long weekend at the Mediterranean Resort. Our accommodation was absolutely beautiful with a magnificent view and the staff were so friendly and accommodating which made our stay even more enjoyable.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Trip677988
Response from BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We loved meeting you. We hope you will come back to visit us again soon.

Reviewed 13 November 2018

This has to be one of the nicest and cleanest apartments within the Mediterranean resort as has been other apartments stayed in. We will in the near future be looking at staying here again. The location is central to all shopping and local transport including...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Voyage16905270867
Response from BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much! We are so glad that you feel that you were allocated one of the nicest apartments and had a chance to experience the local area. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the near future.

Reviewed 15 October 2018

Burleigh Mediterranean offers a high standard of self-catering accommodation, directly opposite North Burleigh beach and a convenient walking distance to the North Burleigh shopping and restaurant strip. I had previously stayed at Burleigh Surf across the road, this was a step up from that although...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Trevor K
Response from BurleighMed, Guest Relations Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean ResortResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodation, the resort facilities and surrounding area. You definitely have to utilise the Rooftop Terrace on your next stay with us – We have amazing 360 degree views over the Gold Coast from Coolangatta...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Diane S
22 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lesley C | Reviewed this property |
Absolutely
0
Votes
Laurie Y
21 August 2016|
Answer
Response from gjen2005 | Reviewed this property |
I believe the only views are of the gardens and small swimming pools and these views will be partly obscured by palm trees and scrubs. Possibly there are a couple of units directly on Gympie Terrace which will have a view... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"7th floor and above, ocean view, south facing"
petern9182
3 weeks ago
Read review
"We stayed in a two bedroom Ocean view room. Each room had bathroom facilities. Would recommend this Resort..."
Voyage16905270867
12 Nov. 2018
Read review
"I'd go for upper floors."
TrevorK168
14 Oct. 2018
Read review
"We were on the 8th floor facing the ocean and the view was stunning"
davidsP1121YW
13 Oct. 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 117 - USD 296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
burleigh mediterranean hotel burleigh heads
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sands Mediterranean Resort
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBurleigh Heads
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing